Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Jonathan S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
not as good as expected.
size of bed, modern.
service and staff trained as in a motel. location isn't amazing. room size is ok+
Reviewed December 09, 2012

lye C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Huge room !
morden Design
the room is Huge and with super king size Bed so is value for money but location is far from MRT station ( walking distance approx. 15 minutes ) especially with young child and 20kg luggage(s). suggest take a taxi from hong kong airport express train station ( taxi fare less then RM10 )to this hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Nicholas R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Good Hotel friendly staff
Good size rooms and easy transport links around HK
The 60 west was a good find for us it had every thing we needed.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Chiok F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Spacious and Clean Room
Great value to stay in a big room located in Hong Kong: more than 30 sq m. Good location with easy access to public transportation. Noodle soups at HK 15 per bowl. There were many seafood stores to bargain. Strongly recommend for family vacation.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Mario C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel but not good location for me.
Clean room, quite new.
The hotel was good enough but not good location for me.The mrt station is very far to walk.The hotel staff were very friendly but hardly speak English so you cannot get much answer to your questions.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Christiansen S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Spacious rooms!!
big rooms | very clean | great staff | Strong wi-fi connection
The location is quite good. Two bus stops away from MTR. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel entrance. Tram is also nearby. The rooms are big enough for 2 people. Rooms are also very clean. No stains in the bathroom. Toiletries are provided by the hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

SHERYL C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great stay
Very nice room, complete with amenities. Clean and spacious.
We had a pleasant stay. Staff are courteous and friendly and they never failed to assist us whenever we needed. Room is clean and spacious with a lot of cabinets and lockers, making more rooms for your luggages and other stuff. The hotel is far from MTR stations though so you have to walk about 15-20 mins from Sheung Wan Exit. Also, there's a chance that you will missed the hotel because of small entrance. But all in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely consider it again on my next visit to HK.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Mimi M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice room and spacious
Spacious room
The room is nice and spacious, we were upgraded to a bigger room from our standard room so we were happy. Receptionist are polite and helpful, only downside to this hotel is that it is rather hard to find if you are not familiar with the area because entrance is small and dried seafood shops around it has a distinct smell every time you go out from the hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

John C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
hotel room with no window!
Free use of Umbella
Rooms in the lower levels have no windows as they are being boarded up. Also rooms in the 2nd & 3rd floors are noisy as the exercise room is on the 2nd floor; and, multi-function room and 24-hr laundry room is located on the 3rd floor. Plumbing noise can be heards when neighbouring rooms use water (for whatever purpose). The free use and availability of umbrellas is a life-saver during our stay there.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Christine D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Felt like a dorm
Good rates
Bit out of the way, on the far western edge of Sheun Wan. Quick cab ride to almost everything worth doing. Non-descript lobby leads to dorm-like rooms. They require a $500 deposit and make you wait on checkout to see if the room has been trashed, which is just strange in a hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2012