Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3620 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3620)
Sort by:
Edison S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Location

Good Location and big room size
9
Friendly staff, Good deal for the room size at such prime location.
Report this review
Yiu C. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
60 West Hotel
6
OK
Report this review
Greg W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Great value for a place to sleep.

Affordable price, Clean and fairly spacious rooms, Nice staff
6.7
60 West is a good no-frills place to stay if visiting Hong Kong as you'll spend most of your time outside exploring the city and shopping. The rooms are spacious and the price is affordable. The main issue is with the heating system as it would get pretty cold at night and despite setting the temperature dials to a reasonable temperature (24 Celsius), the actual air conditioner wouldn't turn on and produce any heat. In terms of location, other reviews mention getting to the hotel using the free airport express shuttle that drops off at Ibis. That's absolutely correct and a quick and convenient way to get to the hotel. We found we would also on occasion take the airport express shuttle if we found ourselves at the Central MTR as a free and convenient way back to the hotel. When going out to the city, it was easy and convenient to just catch any of the trams headed toward Sheung Wan or Central and then MTR to wherever you wanted to go. Walking to the MTR would take about 15 minutes so we generally would use the tram which is quick and cheap. For the hotel itself, no restaurant or dining available. The gym is super tiny and we never had time to use it. There was construction going on for a nearby new building when we stayed so we would wakeup around 8 each day to the sound at noise.
Report this review
Chikara Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2014
I will use again

Good location
7
Big room was woderful
Report this review
Ruoxin M. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2014
A great place to stay

nice people, good location, reasonable price
9
nice people, good location, reasonable price We stayed during Christmas season so it's a bit pricey, but still reasonable Staff there were really nice people
Report this review
Sum Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2014
Value for money

Big room, tidy and clean.
7.7
Report this review
Joseph S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Good Lokation

Lokation
7.7
Report this review
Wiriyoung T. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2014
Great Location and Big room

Oversize of Hong Kong standard room
8.3
What I like the most is the size of room is larger than other Hong Kong Hotel. The room is comfy and quiet. The location is great and easy to get around.
Report this review
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2014
Large Comfortable Rooms

Large room, close to various transport, clean
6.7
Report this review
Chen H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2014
Value for money

1) staffs were helpful in recommending good food nearby. Spacious. Clean
6.7
Quite a good stay. Although the MTR is not too far. But if you frequently travel back to your hotel. It's quite a walk.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03