Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3770 reviews

1692 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3770)
Sort by:
Albrecht R. Couples Germany, October 22, 2012
Centrally located hotel with large rooms

Large, comfortable room and large, clean bathroom.
7.3
The stay at the hotel was pleasant; room and bathromm large and functional. Unfortunality we could during our stay not look out the window because a large flag was placed in front. Too bad that the hotel does not serve breakfast.
Winnie P. Couples Canada, October 22, 2012
convenient location and big rooms

convenient, right at tram and bus stops, banks next doors, various choices of restaurants, close to central business centre
6.7
the airline express bus stop is minutes away. Walking distance to Hong Kong/Macau Ferry terminal. Subway is a little far approx 15 minutes walk. Rooms are clean and good size, however, lower level is quite noisy all through the night due to traffic. Second floor window is blocked by hotel sign. Top floors are better. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to ask for rooms on the upper level.
Alexey D. Families with young children Kazakhstan, October 22, 2012
not a good hotel

size of some rooms is good
4.7
quite far from metro. Far from city center. Some stuff are rude. Hotel is quite new but rooms sofas very dirty. when we were moving to another room they didnt return us some of our forgotten things. when we were checking out, we forgot in refrigerator expensive chocolate, when I return to the room 5 min later stuff already took this chocolate for themselves ( we were down stairs, they could just call and ask if we need it) very disappointing experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use tram
Goh C. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Really Big Hotel Room In Hong Kong

Big clean rooms and fast wifi
8
Stay in the hotel for 3 nights.Booked the exec room with 2 king beds.Wifi was free and pretty fast.However i dun quite like the lift system where ur key card can only goes to the level u stay.I had my other family stay on another floor and i had problem getting to their room as the staircase fire door could not be used.U can get food around the area till 11.30pm.its a 10 min walk from the mtr or u can take a tram at a cheap rate which takes you 7 mins
Goh C. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
clean hotel rooms

big room
8.7
the hotel room is considered big in hong kong standard. its situated in the dried seafood area so u will have some fishy smell if u open the windows. Free wifi offered here and best to ask for 2 power cards. u need it to power up your room electricity and go up n down the lift.its a 10 mins walk from mtr but after a day of shopping its better to take the tram back as its really cheap.a few food cafe and 7-11 in the area so no worries if u are hungry in the night
Surya C. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Great room

Spacious
6
Location wise isnt so convinient. Howver, for those who dont mind, rooms are great. Spacious compared to most hotels in hong kong. Suitable for family with children.
Surya C. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Spacious room
7
rooms are great, fairly spacious compared to most hotel rooms in hong kong. location isnt very convenient, within 10 mins from mtr station. suitable for family travelling with children.
Marian Y. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Clean hotel with super friendly staff

Clean beds, friendly staff, easy access to room
8.3
big rooms with very clean beds. king size bed is as described so it is nice and big. i liked the super friendly staff and they are very helpful on many questions that i have. i like this small hotel versus the big hotels that i can walk in and up to my room. there are many local restaurants around the area that i can enjoy the local food and reasonable prices. the only down side of this hotel is its location to the mtr. you have to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest mtr station in sheung wan. but if you know how to take the tram, it gets you right to the hotel. overall, i had a very pleasant experience with this hotel. will stay again here.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants are for local people so the price is very good.
Ju D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great Room

Nothing
6
overall for the room is ok, not too small. good thing is there are fridge and a sink inside the room beside in the toilet. provide self service laundry. no one knows the hotel when we reach the jetty to ask about it. not much choice for food around the area.
Chia S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Rooms is big and clean

Big Rooms
7.7
The location of the hotel is good and very convenient. There is public transport in front of hotel to the MRT station. The rooms is big and clean.
Previous page 1191 - 1200 of 1692 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05