or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
nice hotel, clean rooms, ikea meets sheung wan...

friendly staff, laundry, gym, but small, microwave, frig, upper rooms quiet, affordable if you book in advance for hk
7.7
Great bed, quiet, well maintained, great staff; all sexy Hong Kong ladies, what more can you ask for...
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi drivers have no idea this hotel exists. Hard to find your first time trying to locate, basically a door with a small sign above. Renovated apartment made into a hotel. Boutique and cool, I liked it... Trolleys out front on Des Veoux are great for the train buff in all of us...
Sunny O. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 27, 2012
Good size hotel room!
8
The location is not too bad, close to central, can use the cable car to get around, love the room size, the biggest hotel room i ever stay in HK in a reasonable price!!
Mee P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Staff are really helpful and friendly
9.7
it's very convenient to travel around when staying in this hotel. it's one bus stop from sheung wan mtr. the room is big, clean and nice. room also provide with free wi-fi. staff at the hotel speaks good english and are very helpful. it's a great place to stay in and i would stay there again if i go hk.
Mark S. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2012
Big Comfort Bed with Spacious Room

10 min walk to seung wan mtr station
7.7
1. near to mtr station brings you any place easily (10 min walk) 2. near to macau ferry station (8 min walk) 3. near to lan kwai fong from hotel (hk$20-30) 4. hotel is apartment style, small kitchenette, washing machine in 3rd floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland and Ocean Park great for kids (my 3 year old daughter enjoyed these places)
Peter W. Couples Canada, May 26, 2012
Clean service apartment type with large rooms

Large room with King size bed, clean, quiet, modern
9
We stayed in this hotel for four kays and really liked it. The room is large with king size bed 9a rarity in Hong Kong). Although walking to the MRT takes abouut 10 minutes but it is rarely needed as the tram and bus is very convenient. The staffs are polite. It also has a gym and a computer for Internet. However, I can not use it to book tickets as its security system block me from doing it. There are few restaurants nearby.
Restaurant Tip: If you arrive late such as after 10pm , there is only one restaurant opposite the hotel that is still open.
Ben T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2012
Great location, superb service!

Spacious rooms and bed, Top notch service by hotel staffs, 8 mins walk to MTR
10
Highly recommended! Hotel staffs are the best I have seen around. Always service with a smile and ready to help. Spacious rooms with HUGH bed that seems to have everything you need eg: oven, iron, ironing board. Overall a pleasant stay for the 3 nights I am there and I will recommend my friends this hotel!
Maria G. Groups Canada, May 26, 2012
nice rooms

the rooms are very big and clean
8
the rooms are very big and clean. sometimes hard to communicate with the staff because their english is not that good. wifi is only strong when your room is close to the 3rd floor but if your room is further away then the signal is very very weak. other than that its close to the bus stations and close to the mtr
Yong M. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2012
Unpleasant stay with many sleepless nights

sufficient power points and lights
3.3
1) My husband & me each booked 60 West Hotel for 2 separated periods as in between we left to visit places outside Hong Kong. There was no temporary baggage storage area for guest even willing to pay that we have to move around with bulk of baggages during short visit outside HK and check in again. 2) We requested higher floor first time I checked in but told Agonda guests can only can stay at very low floors. 3) The first 2 nights we were bitten by bugs during sleeping. They took serious action on second day that when we came back at night, the room was filled with strong spray smell that we did not take the trouble to change room. 4) The blanket is thick and heavy; mattress is hard. It is uncomfortable when one lies down to sleep. It took us long time to get to sleep even with full blast of cool air-cond. 5)The room was not clean during a period we stayed until we mentioned to the counter. The bed and toilet floor left a lot of hairs uncleaned, pillow case had stains and toitetries not replenished. 6) After we returned from a short trip to check in again. We were assigned lowest floor. When we moved in,it was facing the few big bulky air-cond.compressor units outside. There were 2 single beds. We went to the reception again to tell them our booking stated King size bed and requested to change room. Then, it was assigned a low floor room but told us we have to move again as the room was temporary only. We insisted that we need a room that we want without moving. Then, a low floor corner room was finally assigned to us. We realised that actually they had rooms of better quality but keep them at bay for others. Not for booking guests !!! 7) The hotel lobby was tiny, not even one seat for customer, no phone to call to room nor wi-fi at reception area that I have to run us to my room when I want to communicate at the reception counter on ground floor. 8) Reception staff not friendly/helpful
Tae K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

Nice bed and roomy
9.7
This hotel is just nice and clean. Its located near shunted ferry. Friendly staff and very spacious rooms. I would stay here again if possible. It looks like new hotel.
Edward T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Centrally located with huge rooms

Excellent room size and fixtures, friendly and knowledgeable staff
7.3
the hotel is centrally located in the dried seafood wholesailer district..get past that and the hotel rooms are new, huge by hk standards and friendly front desk. there is also a tv room and a mac w self service laundry on the third floor. the tram line stops just down the road and one can catch taxis to nearby macau ferry terminal. brickbats> 1.deposit on the room..which is supposed to be refundable on checkout. 2.no breakfast available in house-no problem as food is everywhere around you. will recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03