or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2997 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2012
poor seriverse

location
4
to experice very poor seriverse,ever though without doing bedding dairly.
Michael S. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
A good value hotel in a interesting area

Large rooms, usually good value, simple but adequate inteior
4.3
i found this hotel to be decent value compared with other similar sized hotel rooms. the rooms are able to give a sense of a spaciousness and are quite comfortable. location is a plus as public transport is great and it is possible to walk into central and other areas easily. inside décor seemed cheap and random in the room. i wish they had made the rooms more chic, modern, stylish. no smoking in rooms without management providing a dignified area or any option at all, beyond leaving your room then the entire building to stand street level in potentially unsafe and certainly less than ideal environment for a guest.
Wang C. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
big rooms

spacious
8
The executive room is BIG, as the floor plan suggested, there are 2 bedrooms, one at each end of the room. The king bed and 2x single beds are big and comfortable. Our gang of 4 adults and 2 young children fit nicely within. A kitchen basin by the entrance, is convenient for us with small kids to wash bottles etc when the toilet is occupied. There are basic amenities such as towels, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, toilet rolls, bath robes, kettle and fridge. Even a i-docking system doubled as charger/alarm for ipod/iphone. Only my mother-in-law commented "why no coffee and tissue papers". The hotel itself, is not easy to locate. The entrance is quite small and hidden among along the street. The front desk in just a table at the small lobby, with 2 lifts. These are not critical though. After a day or so, you will have a easier time to travel to/fro 60West Hotel using buses or trams around Hong Kong. We will return to this property in our next visit, due to its room size, and price (SGD per night).
Restaurant Tip: To the right hand side of hotel entrance, there is a Chinese restaurant, on the 2nd floor, serving authentic Hong Kong style dim sum. We were there twice of 3 mornings.
Wang C. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Basic room, nice beds

Clean
8
unlike the executive room, this deluxe room is small! but of cos, the price is halved (sgd per night). twin bed joined together can sleep three. towels, shampoo, shower gels, toilet rolls, toothbrush, kettle, i-docking system, safe. the toilet has no lock! just slid the door, and it means "occupied". can't keep wondering why don't fix a lock??
Antonios M. Couples Greece, June 5, 2012
Nice rooms, Good Service, New view

Room Size, Everything inside is brand new
8.3
Pros: The rooms are good size, the hotel appears to be new and is very clean. Cons: Unfortunately even though the window to the street is very large, you cannot see anything outside because it is covered by a very large sign. This may affect other rooms also as the sign was of very large size as seen from outside. No iron for clothes. It is about 10-15 mins walk from the closest metro station.
Kar W. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
great great value....

price and size of rooms... specially king size bed
7.7
i don't have much to add that hasn't been mentioned already. so i'll just confirm and put in my comments. location: hotel is not well known and location of hotel was a little difficult to find. taxi driver had to call hotel for directions. it is located in the famous area where dry seafood are sold. once you know where the hotel is located, it is actually very convenient and very close to the mtr station; very much walkable. room: rooms are a good size for the price. the room uses a real key, so the theory that it was converted from apartment units is plausible. rooms are equipped with microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board... also has hair dryer and robes without asking (which is better than most hotels). agoda states there was no view, my assumption was that there was no window. in fact, my room had big windows and a view of hk harbor between buildings. the selling point for me was the king size bed and it was a great comfortable bed compare to the ones in china. i do hear slamming of doors at night. note, people are not slamming their doors. they just close very loud. overall, i love this hotel and its location. i had dinner reservation at a japanese restaurant and it was in walking distance. staff: they spoke english. most of them are around the lobby (check in) area. i'm not the type that pings housekeeping for every little thing so this no frills place suits me just fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: love the 3rd floor lounge. although i did not make use of this because i was only there for one night. i love the concept of having a laundry facility and a lounge area to meet up with other friends/guests at the hotel to hang out. not much in the area at night, but there is a 7-11 for last minute essentials.
Raymond L. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Very new clean nice hote rooms. Accessible

close to all public transport including the ferry. clean rooms
8
value for money. clean rooms and very new. very accessible to shops and public transport. excellent
Soon A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great service with large room

Large Room
7.7
This hotel very nice. The room big and clean. So is convenient for us. Besides than that there is a lot of restaurants. The important thing is the price is acceptable and reasonable.
Lewis L. Groups Canada, June 4, 2012
The Room is nice and tidy

New and Big
7
I have stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks of time. During the stay, the customer services there at the reception was nice and helpful. The only concern was that they didn't know much in depth information regarding the hotel/apartment itself. I liked the hotel because the room and bed was comparably big with the ones in Hong Kong. Although the cleaning services was not superior, I was satisfied with everything else. In short, the hotel was new and for sure I would stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant beside it is highly recommended
Grant C. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2012
Value hotel

New clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
Nice hotel with reasonably priced, decent sized rooms. Location about 7-9 minute walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. Web site advertised 40 sq meter rooms but the rooms were smaller thn that. Big comfy bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get airport express Octopus card - return trip on nairport express train plus 3 days unlimited travel on MTR for $300 HK and you get $50 HK refund when you turn the card in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04