Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Calissa C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
big room and good location
Large room
60 west is a nice hotel, with good location. it was my first time staying there, living on the 4th floor no so noisy. staffs are soso, the bad was fine.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

CHIOU L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Big Room
In front of 'Ding Ding Station'
Mostly the hotels allocate in Hong Kong Island are luxury/ high rate/ small room provided. However, 60 West Hotel is impress me. Clean, big room, friendly staff... For their bed provided, actually there is not a King Bed in the room but is more bigger which matched by 2 single beds. 3-4 pax to share a room is not a problem. In stead of 八通卡, I totally did not use it there. Taxi fare you may also save for shopping purpose. In front of the hotel is 'Ding Ding' Station. 'Ding Ding' route is all along the Hong Kong Island. Which mean from 上环,中环,金钟,铜锣湾... There is only HKD2.30 per trip. Only HKD2.30 you man go for LV, GUCCI, Coach, Longchamp, 兰桂芳, 山顶...
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Alan H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big Rooms - Serviced Apartments - Not A Hotel
Big Beds
The staff couldn't find my booking - could have been Agodas fault, but Agoda sent me everything. Having seen other comments on here, it isn't the first time. Finally checked me in, but they sent me to a room that was still being cleaned. As they had no record of the original booking, I had to move rooms on the second day. Good size rooms and decently priced, but too many things wrong with the whole experience. No coffee or tea. No spoons. No soap. No face towels. No attention to detail. A 3* seviced apartment - definitely not a 4* hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

caroline V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, service was lovely, great rooms
Rooms are great size, mini kitchen, terrace on lower floor
Had a great stay, the staff are friendly and helpful. Everything you need - microwave and mini kitchen makes it very convenient. Contemporary style is cheerful. Will stay here again!
Reviewed November 14, 2012

novan T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location very big size room
room size
the location near the MTR station. i was shock when i see the room size, it was very big and clean. i will back to this hotel someday
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Aaron S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location and nice staff.
Large rooms
60 West was a nice place to stay when i was in Hong Kong. Location is reasonable and very close to fast ferry to Macau. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Room itself was very spacious and good value by Hong Kong standards. Recommended for all travelers going to Hong Kong. Only shortcoming was lack of window in room.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Daphney H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good sized room and well located for tram
hotel within a few metres of tram stop.
The Hotel is located 10 to 15 minutes walk from the metro so you will need a taxi or to carry/trolly luggage, but relativley easy to find with map and once there the room was a good size. There is a small kitchen area but only a couple of mugs and bowels, plus kettle and microwave so ok for breakfast. Small food shops nearby. There is access to washing/drying machines for a small charge and iron/board provided. We stayed 4 nights and found the area to be quiet at night and conveniently location with the tram stop nearby and trams run every few minutes. The area is know for its dried fish shops which are interesting. We did not find the smell strong or a problem.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Chi C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great budget business hotel
Very spacious for its convenient location but relatively quiet
60 west is truly an interesting hotel. the hotel can be easily accessed by shuttle at hong kong airport express station, or 10 mins walk from sheung wan mtr station. room is very spacious and modern with basic furnishing and no extras. the room is well equipped (flat panel tvs, ipod docks, fridge, kitchenette, wireless phones with free local calls, free wireless/wired internet and rfid lift/key access). staff were friendly, helpful and upgraded me to a large family suite. it is rather rare to have this size of room offering in a neighborhood that is quiet at night but relatively convenient location.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

PATPORN S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good reception and location
Large room compare with another
Safety and comfortable room Good location for mtr sheung wan and near western market
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Qian X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice hotel, big room
big space with small kitchen
Very nice hotel and close to Metro. It has microwave, cooker,cup,dishes etc. King size bed.
Reviewed November 12, 2012