or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Allen P. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great location, great rooms

comfortable bed, small refrigerator in the room, near supermarket
9.3
Hotel was great, clean, and fantastic location. Airport bus was extremely convenient way to get to hotel (the A11 bus), about a 20 minute walk to Central and Midlevels, or you can take a tram for HKD2.30. Plan to use again. Also has free wifi in the room!
Hotel Feature Tip: When you get off the airport bus, cross the street and follow the rail line on the road to the West, it goes right in front of the hotel.
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great value for money

Big spacious rooms by Hong Kong standards, close to the bus and tram stops, close to shops
9
Friendly staff and good location. Rooms are big and decorated in a minimalist modern manner.
Restaurant Tip: There are local coffee shops just across the street from the hotel. They are open from 6am to 12 mindnight.
Yuncheul K. Groups South Korea, June 1, 2012
clean but unfriendly

clean
4
just so-so. probably renovated lately hotel. boutiqie-like hotel. but some staffs( 3-4 girlish woman staff) are unfriendly. They are not willing to give me any tour information in the morning, even if i asked them where I can get coffee in the morning. there is no city map, memo pad, at the front desk. there is no soap in the bath. I don't want to recommend this hotel to you guys
Michael R. Couples Canada, June 1, 2012
Simple, elegant, clean, great staff!!

Location, location, location...........& of course excellent comfort and price.
6.7
My newly wed wife and I enjoyed our stay at 60 West very much. It is easy to get to where you want to go since the MTR is only a 10 minute walk and you can't beat the HK subway system. Lots of tours are also available to be booked from the lobby. We are already iun agreement to stay at 60 West the next time we visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would highly recommend that visitors that are unfamiliar with HK, do some exploring on the internet before arriving. HK is typically not an inexpensive destination, so planning your places of interest in advance and transportation will save you some money. This hotel is a hidden gem. The only problem is that many taxi drivers are unfamiliar with it too, so have a clear map with you and try to have the name and location available to show in Chinese characters.
Chia-Hsien H. Couples Taiwan, May 31, 2012
very big room

newly decorated, huge room
7
location isn't very convenient, but acceptable. huge room and all new facilities. maintenance can be improved. overall is a very good small apartment hotel, i will definitely choose again.
Mun Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
great location great value

good transportation with trams and buses just in front of the hotel
6.3
good choice for budget holiday. don't expect to have good room service. no bell boy to carry your suitcases, no direct call to the reception. all you have is to go out to travel and come back to sleep at night. you will be pleased with the size of the room.
Hugh J. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Clean Modern Hotel with Large rooms

Modern - Clean - King size bed
9
we enjoyed our week long stay at 60 west hotel. it wasn't in the greatest location, but wasn't too far out of the way either. the hotel has very friendly staff and large clean comfortable rooms for the price. most other hotels in the hong kong area were offering rooms half the size with two twin beds for the same price or more. our room also had a little refrigerator, kitchen sink, complimentary water and high speed internet. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Yi S. Families with young children Canada, May 31, 2012
great service and good location

hotel staff is warm and helping
7.3
We left our wedding rings in the safe when we checked out. Called the staff and they found the rings and kept them for us to pick up. Very thankful!
Restaurant Tip: 5 min walk to the west you can find lots of good eating places
Lucia L. Solo travelers Portugal, May 31, 2012
Convenient location with comfortable room setting

Complimentary wifi in room, comfy beds, great location
7.3
The hotel is within walking distance from the ferry terminal, room is bright and comfortable, complimentary wifi is of much use to business travellers.
Alice S. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2012
Good service, friendly staff , clean rooms

Great location with big and very clean rooms.
9.7
we have a great time staying at the hotel. perfect place, very relaxing, near the ocean, shopping spree and hotel staff so friendly and always smiling, speak english well. will recommend to my children when they go back to hongkong.
Travel tip: I recommend this hotel. They are service and customer oriented. Big rooms with complete facilities and very clean. Very relaxing after your all day walking. thumbs up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01