Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3618 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3618)
Sort by:
Paul F. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Good location, good sized room and great service

Size of room is big for a HK Hotel. Staff is ever helpful
9.3
first and foremost is the great attitude of all the staffs, the reception counter, the old gentleman at the door, the cleaning lady all deserve a pat on the back. the room itself is very clean and tidy. the room size is big for a hong kong hotel. location wise it is about 10 mins walk from sheung wan mtr. there is tram line in front of hotel. handy small eateries and restaurant around. 7/11 is also just around the corner. the only missing thing is complimentary coffee and tea. highly recommended and will make it my first choice when i visit hk again!
Report this review
Esther W. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Very good customer services from hotel staff

Provided washing machine and comfortable stay
8
Strongly recommend to my friend because of good customer service and good location. Thumb up for front desk staff. They really helpful. Another strong point is washing and drying machine provided. For people who stay more than 2 days can wash and dry their clothes by self service.
Restaurant Tip: If you wanna eat Hong Kong local food delight, suggest you go to Mongkok. Travel by MTR only take half an hours.
Report this review
Chee W. Couples September 2, 2012
Clean hotel with convenient place

Complete with basic needs
7.7
Clean, reasonable price, very convenient transportation around hotel area. Almost 15min walking distance to nearest MTR station. Public bus station in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Thanachai P. Couples Thailand, September 2, 2012
Great little gem in Sheung Wan area of HK!!

Tram and bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Very convenient
10
We booked the cheapest room through agoda but as many people's review suggest, our room (1901) was spacious with partial harbour view and looked almost brand-new. The staff was efficient and lovely. Upon check-in guests are required to pay 500hk dollar deposit either by cash or credit-card. The room had safe, ironing board/iron. On 3rd floor they had self laundry machine/gym, little lounge area. Overall this hotel is a value-for-money hotel. I would return next time in HK for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HK currenty including coins are accepted in Macau everywhere EXCEPT for 10 dollar HK coin for some reason. If you plan to visit Macau, use 10 dollar HK coin while in HK. Oh Wellcome supermarket near the hotel accepted Visa/Master card, which was good cuz we were running out of local currency when money exchangers were closed at night.
Report this review
Peter P. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
New Hotel with nice spacious aprtment like room

Kitchen
7.3
I like the contemporary design & layout of the spacious room . It's a studio apartment homely feel rathen then a typical hotel . Convenient location with bus stop & dingding train stop.
Report this review
Hoi K. Groups China, September 1, 2012
A spacious room

Spacious
8
close distance to lan kwai fong the room was clean and spacious. all facilities in the room were new. it could be better if the bed was even bigger
Report this review
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Nothing view at all

well facilities, great shower room
6
Hotel has great traffic connected, bus, minibus, tram! However its far away from subway!! This hotel provided fitness room, which is suprised to me!! I think this hotel is good for bussiness, family, or couple!! hotel didnt provided buffet,, but its easy to get many resturant arounf the hotel!
Report this review
Esther W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great value for money!

Clean, large rooms, reasonably priced, great location!
7.7
an overall great stay. this hotel is around a 7-10 minute walk from the sheung wan mtr station, allowing relatively painless travel to central hong kong, the airport express train, etc. it was a fantastic jumping off point for exploring the rest of the city, the hotel itself was quite nice: clean, huge rooms with sleek modern touches, helpful amenities (hairdryer, tv, ipod dock, tv, refrigerator, microwave, utensils, safety deposit box), and friendly staff. having traveled a fair amount in asia, these rooms were some of the largest, most comfortable, and cleanest for price that i've ever found. a few things to keep in mind: the hotel did not offer meal options when i stayed there, so you'll be on your own to find food. there were a few chinese medicine stores and food shops nearby, but you'll be better off jumping on the mtr and going to central to explore all the amazing food options there. i also found the hotel wifi connection to be fairly spotty -- sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't. in addition, the hotel asked for a $500hkd security deposit upon my arrival. it was, of course, returned upon checkout, but most of the nicer hotels i've stayed at after booking with agoda don't require this, so it came as a bit of a surprise. if you are traveling on a tight budget, please be aware that you'll have to pay the before checking in, and plan accordingly. again, an overall great stay: very clean, huge, comfortable room, and a convenient location. i would stay there again!
Report this review
Jovencio J. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
small but luxurious and very modern style hotel

near the mtr and a lot of restaurants in the vicinity
8.7
very well designed rooms, the size is smaller than the standard hotel rooms, but the interiior is well planned for the typical usage of the traveller. the bathroom is very modern looking, and the amenities of the bathroom are well planned. my room has a small sink, microwave, and refrigerator inside. wifi is also available. stepping outside the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants from the cheap to expensive food choices. the mtr station is not too far, the ferry station is just across the street. kowloon downtown is very near the hotel's location by using the mtr. overall, i was very satisfied with the hotel, and this is highly recommended
Travel tip: this is the hotel if you plan to go to macau because it is near the ferry. if you are a tourist, transportation to the city and airport via mtr is very near.
Report this review
Benjamin N. Solo travelers France, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

room
7.7
big room, huge bed, nice hotel. MTR a bit far though.
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05