or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3179 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3179)
Sort by:
Kaleng W. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Big sized rooms

near tram and close to mtr
8.3
I like the hotel. It's a relatively new hotel, opened in 2011. The rooms are big. In fact, it can probably hold 3 to 4 double sized beds. It used to be a commercial office building and I believed that they refurbished and renovated the office space, thus the spaciousness of the rooms. There is a laundry room as well. The hotel is right opposite a tram stop, which is very convenient, since walking to the mtr Sheung Wan is around 8 to 10 minutes, we would use the tram to get there instead (cheap too). The restuarant next to the hotel is quite popular and is always crowded during breakfast and lunch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware! I checked out of the hotel for one day for a trip to Macau and I asked if I could leave my baggages in the hotel. I would be checking back in the next day. There is a charge and it is not cheap. It was HKD$100 per luggage, per night. Also, the room is cleaned daily but the sheets are changed once every 3 to 4 days. But for the price and the size and the location of the hotel, I think it is worth the money.
David C. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2012
Decent hotel but not the best location

Good rooms plus laundry facilities
6.3
The 60 West is a very basic no frills hotel. Reminded me more of a fancy hostel. However, the air conditioning worked well and there were no real issues except for internet access. They claim to have wifi, but rarely got it to work except in the lobby which has no place to sit. That was a real negative. The hotel also does not provide bottled water every day, and the location is several blocks from the metro and not really close to anything. It's right in the middle of the dried fish area (Sheung Wan) of Hong Kong. One big plus, though, is that the hotel did have laundry facilities for very cheap. This was great. Overall it was a decent place for price, especially since Hong Kong is a very expensive place to stay.
Paul M. Couples Venezuela, June 16, 2012
Comfortable and clean hotel in a good location

Convenient location, clean, comfortable
7
Like most places in HK, the rooms at 60 West are small. However, the hotel is quite clean and comfortable. The location, a short walk from Sheung Wan, is quite good and the price is also quite reasonable.
Lewis L. Groups Canada, June 15, 2012
Clean and Big

Big bed and room
6.7
the apartment overall was not bad as the services was great. the stay was relevantly short but the room was clean and new. the bed was two double bed combined together which makes it big! one thing i didn't like about the hotel was the wifi connection which was terribly slow. the location is close to many great restaurants. the location is quite far from the mtr station in which is about 10 minutes walk.
Sean L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great hotel but location is not the best

Lovely huge rooms that comes with a pantry, ironing board and living area.
9.3
loved the way the apartment was structured. the rooms were huge for its size and even the bathroom was clean and big, which was a welcome change. there was a electric tram station right outside the hotel, which was 3 stops from the central mtr station.
Restaurant Tip: Try the desserts at Western Market.
Mei K. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2012
friendly staff with good location

spacious, convient
8.3
we checked-in late, but the staff were very friendly and helped us settle down. as this was my first time stay in a hotel in hong kong, we asked quite a few questions every day, the staff explained to us very patiently everytime. good staff good management! the location was absolutely fantastic; you can easy access to any transportation nearby. i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Chinese Herbal and Dried Seafood street
Lu W. Families with young children China, June 15, 2012
OK

GOOD SERVICE
7.3
Jimmy T. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Very good customer service
9.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful. They tried their best to attend to our needs, eg when the wifi was not strong enough, they provided individualized modem in the room. Hotel in good location, near Macau ferry station and easy to get to many places.
Wan L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room, nice design and cheap self-service laundry
8
Happy with the staff service they are so friendly, big bedroom n bathroom, walking distance are 10 mins via Wing Luk street to sheung wan mtr station..from LAN kwai Fang only HK20, nearby quite a lot of eating house
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Spacious hotel and clean, not so great service

Spacious, provides wifi
4.3
The room is rather spacious and clean, and makes the hotel quite worth it for long stays and when you have many luggage with you. We went to Hong Kong this time for an overseas wedding and the features of wifi, ironing board and a micro-wave are thoughtful features. The staff are generally polite, although administration seems rather scattered and apart from my personal bad encounter with the manager, I have witnessed other customers have problems with their bookings as well. I doubt I'd return to this hotel, the location is not the most ideal and the staff did not give that 'warm' feeling experienced in other HK hotels. As I'm heading over for a wedding, naturally I am in high spirits. However upon check-in, the manager specifically mentioned that we must not hold parties as it will disturb other residents. Frankly speaking, my parties will not be held in the hotel as there seem to be a lack of cafe or pub in the hotel itself. However the confrontational tone of the manager is rather off-setting. And when I said I made no mention of wanting a party in the hotel, just a small request for my friends and family's room to be close by. Her curt reply was that it cannot be done as it is the peak season. The second day on my way out, I overhear her marking us in Cantonese to other staff to watch us closely. Of course, I remain in high spirits and did not confront. On the last day on our way to check out, we meet her once again and attitude was still snide and rude. Frankly speaking, if you are going to HK for a celebration, this hotel will not accommodate for such 'happy' times and seem to put a stall to our plans (late check-in for all my friends and family) and rude attitude. Small and kind gestures that other hotels sometimes provide cannot be found here too. Although the attitude was entirely caused by the manager and other staff remain the same, I wish for the management to look into this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02