or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2924 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2924)
Sort by:
Yun F. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
clean spacey hotel close to mtr

location, large rooms
7.7
the rooms were really big for hong kong standards, however the rooms felt a little cheap, the rooms had good amenities however you dont feel like your staying in a 4 star hotel. the staff were friendly but im still at having to buy a multiplug from the front desk.
Joris H. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 15, 2012
Nice large rooms, good location

Nice large rooms, good location
7.7
the rooms are large and nice. the location is good (10 minute walk from mtr). there are some laundry shops on queens road, just a 5 min walk. however prices change a lot, from a real good deal to stupidly expensive. if the prices is right take it. if the price is too high but you want to stay in this part of town, think about island pacific hotel which is another 5 minute walk further away from the mtr station.
Saw K. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Big room but a little obscure

Tram stops a few steps away
6.3
We were on the 3rd floor, so we can hear the trams and traffic outside. The walls are also kinda thin, we can clearly hear all the door banging and loud ruckus from our neighbours. Apart from that, the location is ideal, Central's 5 minutes tram ride away. Room's large for Hong Kong size.
Xuefei C. Business travelers May 13, 2012
Great location big room

Very spacious room
9.7
Very good location, and surprisingly room is very big and clean, with microwave, very comfortable bed, fridge etc. it has all you will need. Staffs are very nice and helpful. But Internet is not very stable. But recommend to stay there!
Angus M. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Good location, comfortable and great price

Price, location, room size
7.7
60 West Hotel, judging from the room I stayed in, appears to be a small room apartment block recently converted into a hotel. That doesn't mean it's bad. Instead, the room was basic but comfortable, and just a few minutes walk from Sheung Wan station, it was quite convenient for the price. I was able to walk to Central, where most of my business meetings were held, in about 15 minutes. There are some minor dumb things like a lack of power point in the hand basin / shower area to run a shaver or hair dryer, but otherwise it is fine. Unused small refridgerator, new microwave oven, kettle, iron, ironing board. in room tiny safe... Supplies: basic slippers, small liquid hand soap. shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste. Wi-fi worked fine. TV only had local channels.
Manwai L. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.7
JUST 10 minutes walk from sheung wan mtr station. bus stops and tram stop outside the hotel, convenient to go anywhere in hong kong. spacious room with all basic kitchenettes included. it is also served as a serviced apartment. washing machine and simple gym equipment equipped in the hotel. can do work out at night.
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Nice

Room size and facilitis
7.7
The whole check in process is simple and quick. The location is good, near tram station and can access to MTR at about 10 mins only. The room size is appropriate and tidy. Everything is above statndard. The price is reasonable if you book via Agoda. Free wifi. Agoda is also a reliable and good!
Felicia C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
great location, clean & spacious rooms

free wifi & water, spacious rooms
7.7
this is my first time at this hotel and i must say, i was quite surprised at how spacious the rooms were for a boutique hotel. Bonus plus was the free wifi, laundry room and multipurpose room. Although it is a little far from the MTR but there are buses/street trams available right in front. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel and will definitely come back again and recommend to other friends.
Giuseppe P. Families with older children Italy, May 9, 2012
Great Place

New, Clean, Comfortable Size
6.7
My family and I just stayed at 60 West Hotel. The location is a bit out of the way... about than 15 minutes walk or even more from Sheung Wan station. We did not mind staying here since we did not have any appointments and no need to rush to the train station. Hotel is clean; hotel room featured on the website is exactly the same, spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. When we checked in, the front desk staff were not so warm and friendly. They are quite strict with the number of people staying in the suite, just for 4 persons. The room has a kitchenette, with a toaster, microwave and small fridge. Only cups and bowls, with spork and knives. No plates and glasses. Location is far from shopping area but close to some restaurants along Des Voeux Road. Walking distance is an excellent Taiwanese noodle place. A must! Hotel is close to Macau Ferry Terminal on HK side. This location is good for families on vacation but nor for people on a business trip due to the location. Area is quiet. Getting a cab is not so easy. Hotel does not have a restaurant inside offering breakfast.
Lau C. Groups Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
客房空間不小

客房空間不小,King size bed
6.7
因住最低一層, 馬路/冷氣壓縮機嘈音也蠻大, 交通位置算是不錯, 步行十多分鐘到上環站 個人用品可以更加完善

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01