or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3243 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3243)
Sort by:
Jhoana M. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Spacious Room

It's like being at home away from home!
9
The room was good and comfortable! We have our own fridge, sofa, microwave oven, LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi access, safety deposit box, iron and iron table and free use of gym.. It's like we never left our home..
Nightlife Tip: Save your energy for your day tour. Wait until around 7PM for shopping at Kowloon. Try street food and food at Black & White restaurant. Take MTR and/or Trams to go around the city.
Wilkerson S. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great Service Apartment

Big room with basic amenities
7
basically, the service staff is happy to provide services to its guest. however, i personally feels that the service should be improved especially in regards to bed linen or towel changes. the apartment also have to be reminded to replenish basic amenities like bath gel or shampoo. the apartment comes with very basic cutlery. i feel that dining plates should be provided with other additional cutlery needs as guest might not be short staying.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Spacious room

hotel room is bigger than usual HK hotels and is considered as service apartment instead of hotel
7.3
Cheaper than hotel room and clean, be mindful that housekeeping will tidy up your room everyday but not change the bedsheet or replenish bottled water for you. To us it is fine as we don't change bedsheet everyday at home also and there is a kettle for us to boil water. Quite a walking distance to nearest MTR station and we chose to take tram there.
Restaurant Tip: The famous dim sum restaurant is just few shops away from the hotel. Delicious food and great varieties of dim sum! Be there early so you can experience HK local life and also good food~
Kai H. Couples China, June 21, 2012
Good locatin

No catering facilities
6.7
A new hotel in the Western but suitable or shortterm visitors onlr
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Clean comfortable and good value for money

Lovely big bed. Very modern conveniences such as microwave, kettle, safe, nice shower and ipod cradle.
8
Fairly quiet area although there is some tram noise. However for the price it is very good value for money. Clean comfortable and modern
Nightlife Tip: Short taxi ride ($20) to SOHO area for good restaurants and nightlife.
Marijke S. Business travelers Netherlands, June 21, 2012
Hotel with everything I need and nothing I don't

A newly renovated building in a good location on Hong Kong island
6.3
This is a simple, no nonsense hotel in trendy Sheung Wan. It is housed in a newly renovated building on the noisy/busy Des Vouex street(the rooms themselves are quiet). The hotel and facilities are basic but clean and comfortable and definitely good value for money. I will be inclined to come back here again.
Travel tip: this hotel is close to the cbd of hong kong and close to the mtr, the macau ferry, the airport express etc.
Yaohua L. Couples China, June 21, 2012
big nice hotel room

hotel provided everything we needed
8.7
we got a very nice big room. it was quite and provided all things that we needed. The hotel room was clean. receptionists were helpful. Its location is close to ferry port!
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Cheap and spacious room

Rooms were bigger than other Hong Kong hotels.
7
the hotel is about 5-10 mins to nearest mtr stations but we can take tram and bus to there so it's not an issue. few shops away is the famous dim sum/hk cuisine restaurant which opens from early morning till late.
Restaurant Tip: Prepare a pair of good shoes and try as much as HK cuisines there as you won't get the taste once you leave HK
Denis L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Pretty good value

location, room size
7
Hotel was well located, walking distance from central. The room was big for Hong Kong, only problem was that we were on the 2nd floor, and our window was completely covered by an advertising billboard. Ask for a room on a higher floor.
Nightlife Tip: Soho and LanKwaiFong are within walking distance.
Anuwar A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Good hotel with reasonable price

Big room
6.7
The hotel has a bigger room compared to other 3 or 4 stars hotel in the vicinity,the room is modern designed and vey clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01