Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3511 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3511)
Sort by:
Pay C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2012
great and friendly service

nice hotel
9
nice hotel with good location: near with Macau-Hong Kong port. Also, near with this hotel is selling the dry seafood.
Report this review
Bin C. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel and convenient

Clean hotel and MTR is 5 mins away from hotel. It's convenience.
7.3
This is the very first time I come to this hotel. The hotel is comfortable and with convenient transport network. I am sure I will go to this hotel again when I come to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: This is near TST east, lots of choices near hotel.
Report this review
Siqi F. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
The room is so big and well-equiped

big room, nice staff, microwave
9.7
i was traveling alone in hk, it's my first time there and the staff were fairly friendly and helpful. the room is quite large compared to other hotels (at the same price). but there is one problem, wifi is quite slow in my room. i hope that it will be improved. all in all, it's a very pleasure experience, i will recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Earl J. Families with older children Philippines, August 6, 2012
Chic hotel tucked in old Hongkong

The hotel is new and modern
6
The hotel is quite hard to find as it has a very small entrance; it gets lost in the myriad of establishments (stores of dried seafood, mini-malls, etc)in Sheung Wan. The whole hotel (lobby included) has a tight feel to it, like it was squeezed into this small space between two buildings. The main room, however, is quite okay, except that it is not really 44 square meters, as is indicated in the description in the website. The bed is truly huge and can accomodate 3 persons. It would have been nice if the sofa could be converted to a sleeping sofa, so that the room could accomodate a total of 4 people. The location is good since it is near the Macau Ferry terminal. It is about 10 minutes from the MTR station of Sheung Wan. However, if you like to be at the center of the city life, this is not the hotel for you. THe location is old Hongkong, so there is zero night life.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to ask for the wifi password from the lobby attendants.
Report this review
Clare R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Good location, not as clean as you would like

Best feature, awesome shower just what need after a hard days sight seeing
6.7
Good hotel in a good location just on the edge of Central. The MTR is so easy to use to get about. Nice size room perfect for one, easily big enough for two. Very friendly and polite staff. The only thing that let the hotel down was the cleanliness of the floor. Whilst the room was cleaned each day it didn't look like the floor was given much if any attention.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you've only got a few days in Hong Kong the best way to see as much as possible is the Big Bus tours. A fair price for three bus tours covering ever where you would to go. Also there are two boat tours and passage on the peak tram. That said to appreciate Hong Kong you need more than just a few day, a week at least.
Report this review
Dewi N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2012
A Big Room For Hotel in Hongkong

Facility in the room
7
Before I went to Hongkong. I felt worried for the hotel. I was afraid that it's far for transportation. But we quite satisfied for the Hotel. A big room, complete facility, especially for family with kids. The mrt quite far for walking, but if we tired we can take tram, bus, or even taxi (it's near if by vehicle)
Shopping Tip: If we want a hotel for shoppong, this'not right hotel. because the area is so quite. the shops close about 6 or 7. but if you look for comfort, big room. this is good enough
Report this review
Greg K. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2012
Good service ,nice hotel

Nice room ,good size of rooms,not far from mtr station and food store
6.7
Good size of room ,nice service .Location is not bad about 15 min walk to mtr station .Only cons was a bathroom cleaness we had to ask room service to double clean our bathroom .other then that good value for money .
Report this review
Sheena S. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Spacious Hotel Room at Sheung Wan

Clean, Big enough Space, Near Tram Stops, Wifi
6.7
The hotel is in Sheung Wan, very near Central. If you don't mind walking, its about 10 mins away. Or you can easily ride the MTR or trams. Staff could be friendlier but overall, I would go back to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Jessie Y. Groups China, August 3, 2012
Bad service

Relatively big space among Hong Kong hotels
4
Well, it's really big space in the room compared to other Hong Kong Hotels. Free wifi, mini fridge, microwave and hot pot are available in the room. Sofa, side tables and big desk table are provided as well. A little bit far away from metro, which needs 10-15 min walk. But I’m dissatisfied with this hotel: 1.We went there together with our child (4 years old), who sleeps in the afternoon every day. And I was told the rooms on the lower floor are quite noisy. So I wrote mails to them one month and one week before we arrived there. Which really shocked me is our room was arranged on 2nd floor which has an open gym on this floor as well. The room was really noisy especially buses passed by outside. I required to change the room, but was told the hotel is full. Ok, I can fully understand the day we arrived is full and we cannot be re-arranged. But we stayed there for six nights. They told us our room could not be changed even in the next 5 days. 2.The door of the hotel is not auto-open, but auto-close. Meanwhile, the auto-close door is very heavy. No matter I had big suitcase or baby stroller, no one helped me to keep the door opening. Even there were always at least 2-3 hotel employees in the lobby. 3.The throwaway slippers were provided in the room. But such slippers are for one-time usage, which it is easy to be worn out. The new slippers were never been provided after the old ones were broken. 4.One day I left my clothes on the bed in the morning, and then went outside. When I was back, I found the clothes were disorderedly thrown on the desk. I never met a hotel would do such things! Normally housekeeping will put the clothes on the bed and make them ordered. 5.Since my child sleeps in the afternoon, I put “clean my room soon” card on the door in the early morning. But till evening, no housekeeping at all!!! Really bad service! Do not want to stay there for the second time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not expect any service from the hotel.
Report this review
Jessie Y. Families with young children China, August 3, 2012
Bad service

Relatively big space compared to other Hong Kong hotels
3.7
Free wifi, mini fridge, microwave and hot pot are available in the room. Sofa, side tables and big desk table are provided as well. A little bit far away from the metro, which needs 10-15 min walk. But I’m dissatisfied with this hotel: 1.We went there together with our child (4 years old), who sleeps in the afternoon every day. And I was told the rooms on the lower floor are quite noisy. So I wrote mails to them one month and one week before we arrived there. Which really shocked me is our room was arranged on 2nd floor which has an open gym on this floor as well. The room was really noisy especially buses passed by outside. I required to change the room, but was told the hotel is full. Ok, I can fully understand the day we arrived is full and we cannot be re-arranged. But we stayed there for six nights. They told us our room could not be changed even in the next 5 days. 2.The door of the hotel is not auto-open, but auto-close. Meanwhile, the auto-close door is very heavy. No matter I had big suitcase or baby stroller, no one helped me to keep the door opening. Even there were always at least 2-3 hotel employees in the lobby. 3.The throwaway slippers were provided in the room. But such slippers are for one-time usage, which it is easy to be worn out. The new slippers were never been provided after the old ones were broken. 4.One day I left my clothes on the bed in the morning, and then went outside. When I was back, I found the clothes were disorderedly thrown on the desk. I never met a hotel would do such things! Normally housekeeping will put the clothes on the bed and make them ordered. 5.Since my child sleeps in the afternoon, I put “clean my room soon” card on the door in the early morning. But till evening, no housekeeping at all!!! Really bad service! Do not want to stay there for the second time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not expect any service from this hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06