Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3885 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Sharon H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great room big by Hong Kong standards. Clean
Very good location
Enjoyed staying here nice view friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

JUN H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
So so only
Nothing much
Compare to the first hotel i stay, this hotel have really disappoint me. The staff of this hotel is really cold and trust me, it doesn't give you much of the hotel feel that you need when travelling, when i arrive, they upgrade me to a suite with a dining area and extra two bed and be frank, those thing i really think is unnecessary because just the two of us is staying there and we won't cook and eat in the room. Nothing much to complain but also nothing much to compliment.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Kamolrut K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Happy Time at 60 West
Room
The receptionists are very nice and helpful. Hotel's facility are good as they have a multi room on 3rd Floor. The hotel's security is very high as the card is needed to each floor.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Anthony B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice compact clean
Good design and use of space made for a very comfortable stay
in a good location, friendly and efficient staff. trams nearby were useful. no subway
Reviewed November 07, 2012

ALEX P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Mediocre
Large bed
Lured by its relatively reasonable pricing, the most satisfying aspect would be the size of its Queen Bed (which is actually the combination of twin beds). Washroom's small. Overall, a good choice if all you need is a huge bed.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

RADEN C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Small but Modern Hotel
in-room facilities
might have trouble locating the hotel as hotel has a small entrance, but dont be fooled, hotel is very clean and modern. hotel is 15mins walk from sheung wan mtr. there's 7-11 and minimart, both 24hrs, 2mins walk from the hotel. the room allocated to me was at the 3rd floor. there is no view. there's is a docking system, microwave, eating utensils, iron and ironing board inside the hotel. room also has a long sofa couch and a mini glass coffeetable. relatively easy to get taxi. overall, i enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Howard W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Wow, 60 West!!
I thought I came to Hawaii.
this was a very nice hotel. i'll stay in 60 west again. everything was wonderful. we took the # a11 city bus line from the airport. pros: we stayed in the room 1804. room was spacious, the kitchen came with a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a electric stove, and dinning table with two chairs, a living room space with a sofa and table, and a nice bathroom. the single beds and pillows are very comfortable. the staffs were very helpful; it was raining day as we arrived, it was nice the hotel provided umbrellas. we arrived at 1130 am and the check -in hour was 2 pm, but we were introduced to the 3rd floor for a rest. cons: the hotel was located in the district of chinese medicines and dried goods. i am not fond of the smells. the entrance of the hotel can be easily missed. it needed to dial 9-3616-6300 from our room to front desk for help. not very convenient. you might need to turn on the switch on behind the microwave if you need to use it. of course, turn on other switches when you need to use the outlets at the first time.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Abigail L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, big bed
Tram stop right in front of hotel, near Central, has microwave and iron
60 west is near Central area about 20 mins leisure walking. The trap stop is right in front of the hotel so its very accessible. The Sheung Wan MRT station however is about 12 mins walk. The bed is huge. I like the fact that the room has a microwave oven, iron, ironing board, ref and utensils. The room also has an ipod dock where you can play music while charging your phone. The bathroom is relatively clean although there are some signs of mold which is starting to show. The entrance to the hotel is quite small so you can easily miss it. There is a 7-11 round the corner from the hotel and a Starbucks about a minute walk.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Honwai W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Big and cleam room
Good value
This is more like a service apt with little facilities on site (ie no swimming pool, no meals etc). It does has a self service washing machine and a basic lounge. It suits guests who do not need such facilities and hence they do not need to pay for them. We had a room at the 3rd floor. The window is covered by a giant banner which basically blocked all the view. However there was little traffic noise which means that they have quite good sound proofing done.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Erik O. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
New hotel with big rooms, good location.
Large rooms, good price
This newly opened place is clean, conveniently located and priced very well. It has free internet, washing machines, a gym and anything else you need. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2012