or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2972 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2972)
Sort by:
Zheng S. Business travelers China, May 2, 2012
Great and High Tech Hotel

Cool, New, and High Tech
8
Great experiences and good location, but no good laundry services
Joseph M. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Not too far from the city with huge rooms,

Really spacious rooms, clean
8.3
Very pleasant, high recommended. Very clean and easy to access transport, a bit noisy with the sound proofing but ok
Nightlife Tip: short cab ride from LKF
Wing K. Couples Macau, May 1, 2012
Very clean and comfortable

clean and spacious
8.3
this is relatively new and clean and comfortable hotel. very spacious. it should be very easy yo find and it is just 5-10 min from the ferry terminal. big bed. staff and customer service is great and friendly. recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better have a map.
Johnson L. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Good location and very spacious and clean room

Spacious and clean room; hotel is new and equipped with gym and laundry facilities
8.3
I have initially reserved for a king size bed but due to the hotel is fully booked on that day, the hotel offered me a twin size bed room. The room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient and only about 8-10 minutes working distance from hotel to Sheungwan MRT station.
Restaurant Tip: There is cantonese restaurant just next to the hotel which serves delicious food.
Poh S. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Location sucks, no food places nearby

Room is big and spacious, relatively new and clean
4.7
Overall, i would say the hotel is fine with its spacious and clean room. However, the hotel is really inconvenient. The nearest mtr station is extremely far away and it's hard to navigate around the area. In addition, there are no food places nearby which means that you probably have to walk very far just to get a meal. This hotel is probably more suitable for business travellers with its free wifi and being near to central.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi, microwave available
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
Nice Hotel in good location

Great Location near to ferry terminal, tram, Central
8
The 60 West Hotel in Hong Kong was reasonably priced with good amenities for a service apartment type hotel. We arrived very late (at 6 am in the morning) due to airline delays, and the staff was helpful, our room and key all prepared, so we could get our needed rest. Our room was on the 10th floor and had a view of the harbor (because the lot across the street is vacant...may not stay so). The location was a very strong point. We were right next to a tram stop, and a bus stop was across the street. We could also easily walk to a number of sites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting an Octopus Card made using the transportation systems very easy...you could use your card on the tram, bus, subway, airport express train.
Jing L. Couples China, April 29, 2012
Nice location and comparitively spacious room

good transport connection, nice shower, spacious room
8.7
The hotel is easy to find, just at the end of the hk island line. The staff is friendly although did not know the area so well and almost send me to some place wrong. The room was spacious but was assigned to face the central air-conditioning, which gives off really hot air and prevented us from opening the window. The room was clean but spotted dirt mark on the pillow and the towels. Was too sleepy to ask for a change though. The shower is very powerful and temperature stable, also spacious, which is hard to find on the island. Need to take the ferry during my stay and the place is about 5 mins by taxi to the dock. although quite hard to catch a taxi at the door, need to walk about 200 meters to more busy areas to do so.
Shopping Tip: Easy access to subway that take you to ifc and sogo (5 mins subway), had great time shopping.
Mabel E. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
nothing to shout about...

nice cosy room
5
Cheap rates, nice room for a small boutique hotel, walking distance to the ferry terminal to macau & sheung wan mtr. Location is not that great though & a little hard to catch a cab at night as the streets are quiet. No food provided but 7-Eleven is only a 5 mins walk away.
Abdullah A. Groups Saudi Arabia, April 29, 2012
Nice Hotel With Great Entrance Decoration

Comfortable Rooms, near JR and MRT Stations, have good massage chairs
7.3
English is hard to understand to most staff For some reason they are generous in tea but not sugar! they provide you a single small back of sugar (that is insufficient for a single cup) for both of us! and when we asked for more they refused to bring more than one! and said: "Only this time you ask for more sugar sir!!" they have good massage chairs in the third floor
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice chocolate croissant shop called "CHOCO CRO" near the station great for breakfast
Victor C. Couples Canada, April 29, 2012
Simple hotel but great location

Big room space
7.3
friendly staff and great location that gives me a new impression about hong kong island. only walking distance to central, and if i head east, a 70" like hong kong is in my eyes. room is clean, big space and good enough for me to take a rest and enjoying friends visiting. the chinese tea house just next door is a must visit during the stay. in general, i am impressed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08