or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3249 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3249)
Sort by:
Ma. T. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
good location, spacious rms & practical amenities

big bed, clean, complete basic amenties (safe,dryer,kettle,utensils,iron with board,tv,ref,kitchen sink)
8
i booked for two rooms for 3 nights for the girls and the boys in the family. Was happy to note that the beds were king sized , and the showers and fa ucets were functioning well. We also found the amenities useful such as the ironing board and iron, utensils and bowls with a sink also located outside the bathroom for general use. I would recommend the hotel to travelling families. No view but it didn't matter because we were out the most of the time. Very accessible to public transport. 7-11 nearby for anytime snacks or basic needs.
Marcus L. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2012
clean hotel close to cbd

new and clean
7
this is fairly new and clean hotel close to central. it is about 10-12 minutes from mtr but very close to the tram station and the macau ferry. there are not much amenities and thus it is suitable for those who only want a nice clean place to stay for the night.
Christine H. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
a great stay! my first choice for hotel stay in HK

good value, big rooms, quiet, big beds, nice modern designs!
7.7
I love this hotel, it's in Sheung Wan, there are buses, taxi, tram and MTR stations just down the street, big rooms with modern designs, standard K size bed with microwave, closet, TV, and refrigerators inside the room, I also love the bathroom as well. The rooms are also very quiet with free and fast wifi. If you don't need the services like the regular hotels offer, then definitely pick this place!
Christine H. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
very relaxing, comfortable and fun!

location, value, comfortableness
7.7
It was a great experience, definitely a must-pick if you don't need the services like regular hotels offer. It has a fitness center and laundry at free of charge.
Ching C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
Convenient location, clean, spacious and quite new

Big room, good value for the money, easy to get to
7.3
Good boutique hotel with very large room and quite clean. There is not much service other than routine cleaning. Check in was slow, we had to go out for lunch and return but the room was still not available. Staff is courteous, just under-staffed. The location is quite residential but convenient for people who knows HK.
Restaurant Tip: The ABC French Restaurant in the wet market next door is a must try. Make sure you make a reservation.
Hongbo Z. Couples China, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and not small room

good location and pretty big bed
9.3
It is quite a nice hotel. The facilities are very new and clean. Services is good.
Soon H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Clean room with great location

Clean room
7
Great place to stay. Nearby Wing Lok Street, great pace for dried seafood and chinese herbal products.
Shopping Tip: Great place to shop dried seafood as the hotel is on Wing Lok Street.
Yan Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2012
poor seriverse

location
4
to experice very poor seriverse,ever though without doing bedding dairly.
Michael S. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
A good value hotel in a interesting area

Large rooms, usually good value, simple but adequate inteior
4.3
i found this hotel to be decent value compared with other similar sized hotel rooms. the rooms are able to give a sense of a spaciousness and are quite comfortable. location is a plus as public transport is great and it is possible to walk into central and other areas easily. inside décor seemed cheap and random in the room. i wish they had made the rooms more chic, modern, stylish. no smoking in rooms without management providing a dignified area or any option at all, beyond leaving your room then the entire building to stand street level in potentially unsafe and certainly less than ideal environment for a guest.
Wang C. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
big rooms

spacious
8
The executive room is BIG, as the floor plan suggested, there are 2 bedrooms, one at each end of the room. The king bed and 2x single beds are big and comfortable. Our gang of 4 adults and 2 young children fit nicely within. A kitchen basin by the entrance, is convenient for us with small kids to wash bottles etc when the toilet is occupied. There are basic amenities such as towels, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, toilet rolls, bath robes, kettle and fridge. Even a i-docking system doubled as charger/alarm for ipod/iphone. Only my mother-in-law commented "why no coffee and tissue papers". The hotel itself, is not easy to locate. The entrance is quite small and hidden among along the street. The front desk in just a table at the small lobby, with 2 lifts. These are not critical though. After a day or so, you will have a easier time to travel to/fro 60West Hotel using buses or trams around Hong Kong. We will return to this property in our next visit, due to its room size, and price (SGD per night).
Restaurant Tip: To the right hand side of hotel entrance, there is a Chinese restaurant, on the 2nd floor, serving authentic Hong Kong style dim sum. We were there twice of 3 mornings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05