or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3282 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Monica C. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Good location and great price!

Price, free wifi
8.7
this hotel is very, very clean and has a great location. the beds are a bit hard (welcome to asia!), but overall the room was very comfortable. we loved the fact that there were laundry facilities on site! the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the metro station--very convenient.
Wong K. Solo travelers Macau, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, nice room

clean and nice
10
the room was clean and bright. The staff was extremely helpful. I arrived at 12pm and they let me check in immediately.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurant near by, definitely worth a try
Vincent A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2012
Spacious, simple hotel

Spacious and new
4.3
it was a short solo stay after my friends departed from the hotel and i was lucky enough to get a slightly bigger room. the room sizes vary depending on which corner you get, but all rooms are significantly bigger than what you find in hong kong. the lift waits can pose a problem during check out hours and check in hours and sometimes you can hear slightly rowdy customers due to the thin walls. it is a good stay but will not return for shopping trips as it is too inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland is amazing!
Yuefei C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and good value for money

friendly reciptionlist and security guard
6.3
My wife and 2 kids lived in famliy suit room. Room is very spacious for us, bright and clean. But room service need be improved.we lived 3 nights,only on 1st day, room was cleaned,but the rest 2 day no one clean the room,even no towel changed. And location is a little far from MTR. But if u r concern about budget,it's good choice.
Travel tip: The most satisfied service is that laudry. Only $HK15 with self-serice provide washing and drying.so u bring less cloth in ur luggage.
Estry W. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Spacious rooms with free Wifi

Simmons bed, wifi and size of room
8.7
the hotel was pleasantly spacious comparably to other hk hotels at the same rate. many cabbies do not know this hotel so please do take the address of this hotel with you. wifi was enjoyed throughout the stay, but it can get a little challenging later in the night where everyone is back and trying to surf at the same time. overall a good stay, would recommend to friends
Hotel Feature Tip: From this hotel you can tram to the nearest MTR at Central.
Vincent A. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2012
Well furnished but with infrastructural flaws

Well furnished and well equipped
6
60 West Hotel is located a fair distance from Sheung Wan MTR. 10-15minutes, which may seem arduous if you have luggage and are visiting in Summer. The hotel is very new and is well furnished. We stayed in a suite for 4 persons. The room was very large and airy with 3 flatscreen tvs and a dining table. Service staff - from receptionists to security and cleaning ladies - were all affable and tried their best to please. Unfortunately, the problems with the hotel are infrastructural - location is one, a second is the interminable wait for elevators (>20+ floors and just two lifts) and the last is how porous the walls seem to be. You could carry out a conversation with people at the lift landing from within your room, even when speaking in moderate tones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 'ding-ding' trams sport gorgeous tin-work like designs
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Nice and spacious room but service to improve

Spacious, clean and provides good necessities
5.7
The check-in time and efficiency of the staff probably needs improvement. Although it says on the website that the earliest check in will be 2pm, we only managed to get a room at 3pm after an hour wait. They could have informed us of the 1 hour wait so we can proceed to other stuff, and they keep missing out information and messing up the process. Infrastructure wise, the rooms are spacious and clean and well maintained. The walls are however a little too thin and conversations from other rooms and even the sound of doors opening travels far. It is located a little far from the station, for travelers with luggage to and fro the hotel it is advisable to get a cab, at least to the nearest station which is Sheung Wan.
Restaurant Tip: Quite affordable food is available just across the street, or explore Weng Lok Street for more food.
Vincent A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Well maintained room in a new hotel, poor service

New rooms, clean and spacious, good features
4.7
Although I state that the service is bad, there are some staff who do their best to please. There is a nice and friendly uncle who helps you get the lift, and some of the receptionist will greet you with a smile. The manager seems to be over-stressed with the mechanics and sometimes forgets her manners. But overall the room is clean, spacious and good for travelers who need the space for luggage or travel with their family. Walls are thin, although upon feedback, the manager insist that nobody else has complained about noise which is strange because this occurs for the other 4 rooms we booked as a group. Not much shopping around the district if you are in town for shopping, but if you are looking for dried seafood like scallops and stuff, you are in the right street.
Shopping Tip: Be careful at the mentioned dried seafood shops, look for authentic items and watch out for price hacks.
Tan S. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
spacious room

modern interiors, appliances all working properly
6.3
we are a couple w a baby and stayed 4 nights on the 7th floor. we like the spacious room - there is enough space to park our baby's stroller and our luggage, we also like the 'extra' kitchen sink since we had a baby and we need to constantly wash her bottles and stuff. housekeeping cleans the room everyday, however, we all went home with several big red insect bites on our legs. the insect bites were visible and very itchy after waking up on our first night. we sprayed alcohol on the bed.
Travel tip: there is a 7-11 and a small supermarket nearby. it takes time to walk to and from the MTR station but the distance is manageable
Tan S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
modern, clean and spacious room

modern minimalist furniture, clean and spacious room, good wifi connection
6.7
stayed 2 nights on 3rd floor. very spacious room by hk standards. our window is blocked by tarpaulin signage but we have no time to look out the window anyway. the room is kept clean (although there are some stray hair on bathroom floor). there is a kitchen sink w cups, mugs, spoon, fork, knife, and microwave, refrigerator, iron board, and in-room safety box. basic toiletries provided include bath foam, shampoo, toothbrush / toothpaste, and slippers. the flooring is tiled and easy to clean, so this is better than carpet (which can be trap allergens)
Travel tip: sheung wan mtr is abt 15min walk. or you can take the tram fr the mtr station. tram stop is sutherland st. des voeux rd w. hotel entrance is small and not so visible, so walk slowly along the street to find #60. there are a lot of dried seafood shops beside 60west. good buys are packs of chrysanthemum and rosebud tea, which are sold at local prices and are cheaper here. fr hotel entrance facing the street, walk to your right, until the corner and cross the street - there is a small teahouse, new five dragon restaurant, offering local favorites like hk milk tea, sandwiches, congee, noodle and rice dishes, at local prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02