or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3069 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3069)
Sort by:
Angus M. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Good location, comfortable and great price

Price, location, room size
7.7
60 West Hotel, judging from the room I stayed in, appears to be a small room apartment block recently converted into a hotel. That doesn't mean it's bad. Instead, the room was basic but comfortable, and just a few minutes walk from Sheung Wan station, it was quite convenient for the price. I was able to walk to Central, where most of my business meetings were held, in about 15 minutes. There are some minor dumb things like a lack of power point in the hand basin / shower area to run a shaver or hair dryer, but otherwise it is fine. Unused small refridgerator, new microwave oven, kettle, iron, ironing board. in room tiny safe... Supplies: basic slippers, small liquid hand soap. shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste. Wi-fi worked fine. TV only had local channels.
Manwai L. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.7
JUST 10 minutes walk from sheung wan mtr station. bus stops and tram stop outside the hotel, convenient to go anywhere in hong kong. spacious room with all basic kitchenettes included. it is also served as a serviced apartment. washing machine and simple gym equipment equipped in the hotel. can do work out at night.
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Nice

Room size and facilitis
7.7
The whole check in process is simple and quick. The location is good, near tram station and can access to MTR at about 10 mins only. The room size is appropriate and tidy. Everything is above statndard. The price is reasonable if you book via Agoda. Free wifi. Agoda is also a reliable and good!
Felicia C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
great location, clean & spacious rooms

free wifi & water, spacious rooms
7.7
this is my first time at this hotel and i must say, i was quite surprised at how spacious the rooms were for a boutique hotel. Bonus plus was the free wifi, laundry room and multipurpose room. Although it is a little far from the MTR but there are buses/street trams available right in front. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel and will definitely come back again and recommend to other friends.
Giuseppe P. Families with older children Italy, May 9, 2012
Great Place

New, Clean, Comfortable Size
6.7
My family and I just stayed at 60 West Hotel. The location is a bit out of the way... about than 15 minutes walk or even more from Sheung Wan station. We did not mind staying here since we did not have any appointments and no need to rush to the train station. Hotel is clean; hotel room featured on the website is exactly the same, spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. When we checked in, the front desk staff were not so warm and friendly. They are quite strict with the number of people staying in the suite, just for 4 persons. The room has a kitchenette, with a toaster, microwave and small fridge. Only cups and bowls, with spork and knives. No plates and glasses. Location is far from shopping area but close to some restaurants along Des Voeux Road. Walking distance is an excellent Taiwanese noodle place. A must! Hotel is close to Macau Ferry Terminal on HK side. This location is good for families on vacation but nor for people on a business trip due to the location. Area is quiet. Getting a cab is not so easy. Hotel does not have a restaurant inside offering breakfast.
Lau C. Groups Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
客房空間不小

客房空間不小,King size bed
6.7
因住最低一層, 馬路/冷氣壓縮機嘈音也蠻大, 交通位置算是不錯, 步行十多分鐘到上環站 個人用品可以更加完善
Wong K. Business travelers Macau, May 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
10
This is my third time staying at 60 West, so it seems like my "home" in hk now... i like their service, room, and location.
Jean A. Couples Canada, May 8, 2012
Good locatio, Cheap and clean

Everybody
8.7
I recommend this place to everyone. Either on buisness or on Holiday. Nice staff, clean and good location. Can't get better for this price in Hong Kong
Charlene S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2012
Disappointed with the details

Clean, Spacious
5.3
I booked my stay at 60 West as Sheung Wan is my favorite area in Hong Kong. It was clean and spacious for the price. However, I encountered several frustrations with my stay. Firstly, I had tried to cancel my room without being charged a cancellation (please take note of their cancellation policy - and unlike what's been advertised across agoda on no cancellation fee, this accommodation has a 7-day cancellation period) and was told that they'd have to check with thir manager. On my third/fourth international call back to them, they mentioned that it could not be done and I would have to forfeit about 60% of the charges. So I went ahead with my stay, despite chalking up several international call charges. Upon checking in, the allocated me a room on the second level - next to the gym. I tried to change my room immediately after but was told that they were operating at full capacity but will be able to do so for the second day of my stay. That did not happen. I'm not sure if they gave me that room based on my previous attempt to cancel but I had to endure traffic noises from the street (one level below) as well as clanging noises from the gym AND slamming of doors from other guests. I also recall someone trying to open my door in the middle of the night (to no fault of the hotel but I feel that they should have allocated a single female traveller a room that's not on the same level as the gym?) In addition, the view from the window was completely obscured by a massive advertisement. I tried to request for a room change and they mentioned that it could only be done on my second night. When i went back the second day, they told me that it was not possible as the hotel was operating on full capacity. 60 West does well in many aspects but my stay was thoroughly let down by the details.
Lai S. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
Great value for money!

Clean and spacious room!
7.3
The hotel is fairly accessible as it is located within 10 minutes walk from the Sheung Wan MTR Station. The rooms are clean, spacious, and no-frills. On the overall, definitely great value for money!
Restaurant Tip: Famous Lin Heung Kui is just 20 seconds walk away from the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07