or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2924 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2924)
Sort by:
Huey E. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2012
Clean and good size room

It is new, clean, quiet and good size.
6.3
the hotel is about 10min walk from sheung wan mtr station, which is a bit of distance if you have big or multiple luggage. otherwise, it is a lovely hotel with clean and good size room. it is also close to a number of good local eateries.
Denis K. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good Location, Clean and Good Value
8.3
this is the first time i have stayed here and surprised with the good location (10mins walk to mtr, convenience stores, fast food, local food, etc.), cleanliness and value. the bed is comfortable, the staff was friendly and they had some english channels. even though facing main road, it was quiet.
Shopping Tip: There's a 7-11 literally 2mins walk from the hotel.
Steven W. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
In the middle of nowhere

Spacious room
4.7
this was more of a service apartment than a hotel. warning: you need to lock your door when you leave. i forget to do this because i keep thinking it's a hotel where the doors automatically lock when you leave. this is not the case since they have keylocks where you need to actually turn the key to lock the door.
Urmil P. Solo travelers Canada, April 10, 2012
Good hotel

clean and good interior
6
It was pretty good overall but I just need housekeeping services done on time.
Tony F. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel, close to amenities

Clean, good value, close to amenities, eating and transport
8.7
we had a great stay with 60 west hotel in sheung wan. the hotel was located close to the hk-macau ferry terminal and the mtr/tram where other parts of hk were in close reach. there was lots to eat and see nearby. the hotel was spacious and very clean and well maintained. staff were friendly and willing to assist with all enquiries. highly recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small places to eat nearby. Wander around to Queens Road West.
Teng C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
Big rooms with microwave oven and Ironing board

Accessible by Bus and Tram, quiet environment
8.3
the room is big with complete facilities such as microwave oven, ironing board, fridge and safe, including a kitchen sink. travel by bus and tram is across the road with famous "wanton" noddles store opposite. there is a 7-eleven store behind the hotel. sheung wan mtr takes a 5 minutes walk. overall stay is pleasant and the staff is professional and friendly.
Jeffrey Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2012
Big Room
6.7
traveling with family with kids is recommendable, room is big and spacious. i'm slightly disappointment with the location, pretty hard to find and far from mtr. staffs' services are on par, can be better.
Yeung N. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Large room, good location

Comfort room, friendly staff
9.3
60 West is located in Sheung Wan, only 10 mins walk from MTR station. The staff at reception is very helpful. Compare with other hotels in HK, the room is very large and comfortable. Apart from the nice room, you can find restaurants, convenient stores nearby. Definitely a valued option in HK.
Swee C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
huge hotel room in hk

Huge new room
8
the hotel is located about 10mins walk away from the sheung wan mtr station, and near to the airport bus a11 stop at macau ferry terminal. however, my wife and i didn't want to walk with our luggage, so we took the airport train to hk ael station and took a tram (5 stops) to the w82 sutherland street station. the entrance is not very obvious, right next to a bank on a street full of medical shops selling dried seafood, which gives the street a quite distinct smell even when all the shops closes. however it is not unbearable. after a fast check in, we proceeded to the room which is really huge. we had a king size bed and the room still has space to accomodate 2 more king size bed. the toilet is normal size, so you don't need to squeeze in a tiny corner to shower. we stayed on the 2nd floor and there is a huge banner blocking our window, so we can't look out. but the huge banner is pretty useful for visitors who are looking to locate the hotel. there are 2 complimentary bottled water daily, microwave, iron, kettle and a mini fridge (which is empty) and best of all, free wifi. we thoroughly enjoyed the stay there. it's great to return to a huge clean new room with a huge kind size bed after you have spent a long day out touring hk. for the price which we paid, it is really value for money. the only slight problem might be the location since it is not near the mtr station. for us that wasn't an issue, since we just took the tram (which are very frequent) to central mtr station where we can catch ferries to other island, or buses or the mtr.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2012
Reminded me of my old neighborhood

Clean, convenient, on a bus line from Central
8.3
this was a highly functional, clean hotel at a very reasonable rate. for a business traveler, or someone visiting for a short period who does not need a significant amount of hotel support (gym, pool, business center), this is a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the man mo temple is nearby on hollywood road, a very traditional outcropping of chinese culture in an otherwise very urbanized area of hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06