Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Jon M. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2012
Big room but bad location

big rooms
7.3
The staffs were friendly and assisted us through out our stay. My family really loved the rooms. It was spacious and cozy. Interior is nice too! Tram is very near the hotel. It is just a few steps away. Mtr would take around 10-15 minutes walk. Bad side is, there were no fast foods like Mcdonals or KFC near the hotel. My family also had a hard time looking for the hotel, good thing 60 west logo banner is huge.
Kaleng W. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Cheap Hotel, Newly Renovated

Cheap, Large Rooms
8
I like the hotel. It's a relatively new hotel, opened in 2011. The rooms are big. In fact, it can probably hold 3 to 4 double sized beds. It used to be a commercial office building and I believed that they refurbished and renovated the office space, thus the spaciousness of the rooms. There is a laundry room as well. The hotel is right opposite a tram stop, which is very convenient, since walking to the mtr Sheung Wan is around 8 to 10 minutes, we would use the tram to get there instead (cheap too). The restaurant next to the hotel is quite popular and is always crowded during breakfast and lunch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware! I checked out of the hotel for one day for a trip to Macau and I asked if I could leave my baggage in the hotel. I would be checking back in the next day. There is a charge and it is not cheap. It was HKD$100 per luggage, per night. Also, the room is cleaned daily but the sheets are changed once every 3 to 4 days. But for the price and the size and the location of the hotel, I think it is worth the money.
Sun Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel but with poor cabin design

Clean, tidy, reasonable room size
6.3
It is a lovely hotel. If it is not the poor cabin which cut my wife's finger within 5 minutes we stepped into the room, I shall give it a four star. It is quite annoying that hotel knew already that the hole in the cabin has great danger to cut people's finger because of its poor design and yet not amended it quickly until customer reported of the injury. My wife is not the first people got injure because when we reported the incidence to the reception, they knew straightaway what's happened. Only two days later the hole of the cabin has been modified by blocking at the back of the cabin. We wife went to a hospital for emergency treatment for her finger cut. It was quite a serious and deep cut. If not of this incidence it will be a lovely hotel for our family.
Jhoana M. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Spacious Room

It's like being at home away from home!
9
The room was good and comfortable! We have our own fridge, sofa, microwave oven, LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi access, safety deposit box, iron and iron table and free use of gym.. It's like we never left our home..
Nightlife Tip: Save your energy for your day tour. Wait until around 7PM for shopping at Kowloon. Try street food and food at Black & White restaurant. Take MTR and/or Trams to go around the city.
Wilkerson S. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great Service Apartment

Big room with basic amenities
7
basically, the service staff is happy to provide services to its guest. however, i personally feels that the service should be improved especially in regards to bed linen or towel changes. the apartment also have to be reminded to replenish basic amenities like bath gel or shampoo. the apartment comes with very basic cutlery. i feel that dining plates should be provided with other additional cutlery needs as guest might not be short staying.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Spacious room

hotel room is bigger than usual HK hotels and is considered as service apartment instead of hotel
7.3
Cheaper than hotel room and clean, be mindful that housekeeping will tidy up your room everyday but not change the bedsheet or replenish bottled water for you. To us it is fine as we don't change bedsheet everyday at home also and there is a kettle for us to boil water. Quite a walking distance to nearest MTR station and we chose to take tram there.
Restaurant Tip: The famous dim sum restaurant is just few shops away from the hotel. Delicious food and great varieties of dim sum! Be there early so you can experience HK local life and also good food~
Kai H. Couples China, June 21, 2012
Good locatin

No catering facilities
6.7
A new hotel in the Western but suitable or shortterm visitors onlr
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Clean comfortable and good value for money

Lovely big bed. Very modern conveniences such as microwave, kettle, safe, nice shower and ipod cradle.
8
Fairly quiet area although there is some tram noise. However for the price it is very good value for money. Clean comfortable and modern
Nightlife Tip: Short taxi ride ($20) to SOHO area for good restaurants and nightlife.
Marijke S. Business travelers Netherlands, June 21, 2012
Hotel with everything I need and nothing I don't

A newly renovated building in a good location on Hong Kong island
6.3
This is a simple, no nonsense hotel in trendy Sheung Wan. It is housed in a newly renovated building on the noisy/busy Des Vouex street(the rooms themselves are quiet). The hotel and facilities are basic but clean and comfortable and definitely good value for money. I will be inclined to come back here again.
Travel tip: this hotel is close to the cbd of hong kong and close to the mtr, the macau ferry, the airport express etc.
Yaohua L. Couples China, June 21, 2012
big nice hotel room

hotel provided everything we needed
8.7
we got a very nice big room. it was quite and provided all things that we needed. The hotel room was clean. receptionists were helpful. Its location is close to ferry port!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03