Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Vivian M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great deal in Hong Kong
large room and beds, kitchenette
I live in Hong Kong and I booked this hotel for my parents, who were visiting from the U.S. and they loved it. They were impressed with the large spacious room, the fact that there was a kitchenette, and they said the beds (king-size bed comprised of two twin beds pushed together) were very comfortable. I visited them there during their stay and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and size of it having checked out other hotels in Hong Kong and seeing how tiny some other hotel rooms are in comparison.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Cen O. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great hotel and good service
Great location, comfortable bed
60 west is a good hotel for the price, centrally located on hong kong island. very convenient access to mtr. good restaurants around the corner.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

LI F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent apartment hotel, new and well furnished
Size of rooms are large for HK standards, in particular the Type B family apartment is very spacious.
It's rare to find an apartment hotel like this in HK. Most hotel rooms are small and without kitchen/laundry facilities. There are food choices/convenience marts/supermarkets all within a 5 minute walk from the apartment. The only downside is the MTR (train) is a 10 minute walk away. However, taxis are readily available. Rooms are secure with passcard entry only. Laundry is not in the rooms but onsite on a different floor.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ngan F. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Simply Hotel with reasonable room size
Free local call in room
Good location and very easy to get central and Causewaybay by public transportation. Simple hotel with well equipped room but look cheap especially bathroom. Free call and internet in room. Reasonable room size and price for Hong Kong standard. If the roome rate is around US$89, it is a good choice but don't hope too much about service.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ola L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great rooms in central Hong Kong
the room, big
great location and great room with a lot of space Only bad is that there is no breakfast served in the hotel.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Suk C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
big room, ok location
good rate, big room nice staff
2 free bottles of water daily, but the hotel only provided one key per room. no free luggage storage services,every piece of luggage requires hk$ charging fee per day. the location is ok, have bus stop just right outside the hotel. 5 mins walk to subway station. nice staff, but no bell boy service and no parking spaces. the room size is good, and has microwave and refrigerator in every room.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Danny F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
gem on Des Voeux road
size of rooms
Booked this hotel so I could be close to a friend's wedding banquet. Was upgraded to a bigger room with 3 beds (separated into two sleeping areas). I think this had to be a junior suite of sorts. 60 West is more a service apartment than a hotel. I would recommend it for business travellers staying longer than a week, or families visiting hong kong. The location is a bit of a walk from Sheung Wan MTR, but it's located on Des Voeux road where you can ride trams or buses to Central with rides being just a few minutes away from the MTR. There isn't much going on after 11pm in the neighborhood. There are convenience stores behind the building if you need to get snacks or water. Overall this is a nice and clean establishment and I would stay here again if I need to be in the Central or Sheung Wan neighborhood overnight.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Yuh-Pei Y. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Room is big and clean
Can microwave food
I stay for 3 days. There are not a lot of shopping and night market around. However, it is convenient to take street car to other shopping mall easily. The main point is that the room is clean, big and comfortable.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Chee Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location and service
Spacious room, convenient stores are just around. Public transport is convenient
Room is clean and spacious, can always take tram to mrt station or just walk to mrt station. Staff is helpful. There is a laundry room and common room which is hardly provided by any budget hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Caroline F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good Location, ok value
Short walk to the metro line, one stop from Central which makes it very convenient. Also very close to Macau Ferry Terminal.
Overall, stay was ok. I felt it was a bit overpriced. I was on 4th floor - not a good view. But wasn't looking for that in a budget hotel. My shower didn't drain. I reported to the front desk and they said it was fixed but it still wasn't. Room is cleaned pretty well each day. Rooms are very large, especially for Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: