or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3136 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3136)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 26, 2012
Big room & bed

I sleep so well here...
9.3
Among the similar category of hotels in Hongkong, this is a clean, modern service apartment type of hotel, have a king size bed, very comfortable,not like most of the hotels in Hongkong, the room and the bed are pretty small. And the traffic is convenient, there's buses and tram in front of the hotel, and from Hongkong station (Central), it's only 20 HKD in the basic fare.
Shopping Tip: If you like to buy Chinese medicine nutritional dry food, the hotel is situated in this area, that's why you can smell the dried fish everywhere on the street. It's smelly but very rare and pricy food!
Maria G. Couples Colombia, April 25, 2012
Really nivel hotel and very friendly staff

Nothing
10
We got a real and it was a very good stay, very clean, good Location, confortable beds, good size room, with small kitchen, all good... Very convinient and really helpfull people.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurants around, we went to a westwern market and they have really good food and good price.
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2012
service & locatio are ok

room have big size
6.3
Room have enought size and very clean. like a service apartment, good to stay in room and location also good.
Hotel Feature Tip: go to central very close, many shop over there.
Giovanna B. Business travelers Brazil, April 24, 2012
Exacly what I was expecting

Big room, specially for Hong Kong. Clean and simple.
7.3
it was perfect for my budget. simple hotel, great for a business trip, big room and close to the metro station and the soho district, where the nice restaurants and bars are.
Isara S. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2012
lovely service apartment

new and clean
6.7
This is actually a service apartment, not a hotel. The room is clean and big. The executive suite is big enough for 4 or 5 persons. The staff are helpful and friendly. The location is not very convenient for shoppers. But if you want to go to Macau, here's a good place to stay. You can walk to Hongkong Macau ferry terminal in 5-10 minutes.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2012
cozy hotel but a bit far away from the MRT

big room
7.3
room is big and huge king size bed but a bit far away from the MRT. Bus would be a better transportation in this area. No adapter available for borrowing except buy a new one at reception.
Wai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Modern, clean, well equipped rooms.

Spacious, Good facilities, great location.
7.7
firstly i must say i got blown away by the size of our executive suite, its huge considering hk's standard. the room/service apt was nicely planned and partitioned with 2 bedrooms, a sitting area, a small dining table for 4, a kitchenette and a bathroom. this is a frill-less hotel with all the facilities you need for a home away from home. less is more! we wished we could extend our stay in hk just to spend a couple more nights in 60 west. the hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive to guests. the hotel's location is excellent with the sheungwan mrt station about 5 mins away. well i must say we have pretty much decided on where to stay the next time we visit hk!
Charles M. Business travelers Canada, April 22, 2012
Nice, clean rooms

Price and cleanliness
7.7
Good value for money, but there's not much around the hotel in terms of nice restaurants. It's also quite far (for HK standards) from the main business and nightlife areas. Overall a great deal though and I'd definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a high floor as the road in front is a major thoroughfare and can be quite noisy.
Chee H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Gigantic room as big as a one bedroom apartment.

near to central and causeway bay. Gigantic and beautiful room.
9
Very good services. Clean and beautiful room. Gigantic room as big as one bedroom apartment. Near to city. Lot of restuarants in the vicinity. Value for money.
Antie L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
Location & room size is ok

King size bed is great
7
The location is not far from Sheung Wan terminal, the transportation is quite convenient. The room size is not small, especially the bed is King size , it is so comfort. But the hotel is lack of staff, if you need room service ,it may take a long long time to have a feed back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07