Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3059 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3059)
Sort by:
Swee C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
huge hotel room in hk

Huge new room
8
the hotel is located about 10mins walk away from the sheung wan mtr station, and near to the airport bus a11 stop at macau ferry terminal. however, my wife and i didn't want to walk with our luggage, so we took the airport train to hk ael station and took a tram (5 stops) to the w82 sutherland street station. the entrance is not very obvious, right next to a bank on a street full of medical shops selling dried seafood, which gives the street a quite distinct smell even when all the shops closes. however it is not unbearable. after a fast check in, we proceeded to the room which is really huge. we had a king size bed and the room still has space to accomodate 2 more king size bed. the toilet is normal size, so you don't need to squeeze in a tiny corner to shower. we stayed on the 2nd floor and there is a huge banner blocking our window, so we can't look out. but the huge banner is pretty useful for visitors who are looking to locate the hotel. there are 2 complimentary bottled water daily, microwave, iron, kettle and a mini fridge (which is empty) and best of all, free wifi. we thoroughly enjoyed the stay there. it's great to return to a huge clean new room with a huge kind size bed after you have spent a long day out touring hk. for the price which we paid, it is really value for money. the only slight problem might be the location since it is not near the mtr station. for us that wasn't an issue, since we just took the tram (which are very frequent) to central mtr station where we can catch ferries to other island, or buses or the mtr.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2012
Reminded me of my old neighborhood

Clean, convenient, on a bus line from Central
8.3
this was a highly functional, clean hotel at a very reasonable rate. for a business traveler, or someone visiting for a short period who does not need a significant amount of hotel support (gym, pool, business center), this is a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the man mo temple is nearby on hollywood road, a very traditional outcropping of chinese culture in an otherwise very urbanized area of hong kong.
Clement V. Couples France, April 6, 2012
Good money for value.

room comfort
6
good location at tree tram stations from central. large and new rooms. good design. tell to the taxi driver is near ibis hotel. like usually in this level of hk hotel ,the staff is not very friendly. the maid knock the door twice, then dringing twice, misunderstanding we don't want she clean at this time. our favorites food near the hotel backery cafe: very good pastries. (petits pains tout a fait au gout français) treasure lake restaurant: so good fried rice, style fung with laqued goose. the a11 bus stop is near, and direct to the airport ( no within tts)
Sun L. Families with older children April 5, 2012
recommendable

central, friendly service
9
The room is clean and nice. It is around 20 minutes walk to the center. the hotel has free shuttle bus from/to Macua ferry terminal. It runs every 30 minutes. But unlike the other hotel shuttle, the sign was not outstanding to see at once.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has free shuttle bus from/to Macua ferry terminal. It runs every 30 minutes. But unlike the other hotel shuttle, the sign was not outstanding to see at once.
Benjamin M. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
More like an appartment

Large, mini kitchen, wifi
7.3
this is a pretty pricey place, but we split is with some friends since is was so large (2 bedrooms, mini kitchen, living room area). nothing to special, but is was clean and roomy. it was about a 10 min. walk to the mrt.
Swee L. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2012
Clean and spacious

Cleanliness
7.7
The cleanliness and spacious layout of the room had made our stay very enjoyable.
Pui S. Groups Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Small room

Clean and comfortable
7
Room description is 42sq.m of the room, but the actual size is only about 20sq.m. Quite disappointed of the room size. The room is clean and comfortable. Microwave is available in the room. I am not sure but seems no restaurant in the hotel. Location is not convenient for those who prefer shopping.
Yau W. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
spacious but bad service

spacious room
4.3
we checked in late at around 11p, there is no reception after this. we orginally requested for a double bed rm, it turned out to be a twin bed one, yet there was no way to change to another rm since only the security staff left. there ws no tv remote, a mug was broken and another one was left in the microwave with water!! it is totally not acceptable. during checking out, the few ladies at front desk were so impolite with strange attitude! NEVER RETURN!
Mak V. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
Good Location and amenities

Cleaniness and Convienent
8.7
60 West Hotel was a good bargain as their basic amenities are quite sufficient. The biggest selling point is their cleaniness. Hotel is about 10 minutes walking distance to the nearest MTR and it's 3 minutes away from the tram station. If you're not carrying a 30kg suitcase, a brief walk would be great. It's quite surprising and pleasent to know that all the basic amenities are there (indivdual packed toothbrush with paste, blow dryer, slippers)...Free Wifi, Room with windows that is able to open ! Cons: Need Soap / hand soap for the bathroom All in all, it's a good experience and will definitely return.
Restaurant Tip: There's a restaurant call Malaymama on Mercer Street (Sheung Wan). It's quite good...
Kenny T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2012
Nice Room Ambiece But too stingy

Clean
4.3
the location is good. the hotel looks nice. the bed is big. however, the bed is not comfortable at all. the bed shet is like sand paper. only two cheap pillows were provided. unless really needs a place to stay in the close by area otherwise, can pay slightly more for a real hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: It has nothing.. so don't expect anything else other than a place to sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01