Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3508 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3508)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Clean comfortable and good value for money

Lovely big bed. Very modern conveniences such as microwave, kettle, safe, nice shower and ipod cradle.
8
Fairly quiet area although there is some tram noise. However for the price it is very good value for money. Clean comfortable and modern
Nightlife Tip: Short taxi ride ($20) to SOHO area for good restaurants and nightlife.
Report this review
Marijke S. Business travelers Netherlands, June 21, 2012
Hotel with everything I need and nothing I don't

A newly renovated building in a good location on Hong Kong island
6.3
This is a simple, no nonsense hotel in trendy Sheung Wan. It is housed in a newly renovated building on the noisy/busy Des Vouex street(the rooms themselves are quiet). The hotel and facilities are basic but clean and comfortable and definitely good value for money. I will be inclined to come back here again.
Travel tip: this hotel is close to the cbd of hong kong and close to the mtr, the macau ferry, the airport express etc.
Report this review
Yaohua L. Couples China, June 21, 2012
big nice hotel room

hotel provided everything we needed
8.7
we got a very nice big room. it was quite and provided all things that we needed. The hotel room was clean. receptionists were helpful. Its location is close to ferry port!
Report this review
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Cheap and spacious room

Rooms were bigger than other Hong Kong hotels.
7
the hotel is about 5-10 mins to nearest mtr stations but we can take tram and bus to there so it's not an issue. few shops away is the famous dim sum/hk cuisine restaurant which opens from early morning till late.
Restaurant Tip: Prepare a pair of good shoes and try as much as HK cuisines there as you won't get the taste once you leave HK
Report this review
Denis L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Pretty good value

location, room size
7
Hotel was well located, walking distance from central. The room was big for Hong Kong, only problem was that we were on the 2nd floor, and our window was completely covered by an advertising billboard. Ask for a room on a higher floor.
Nightlife Tip: Soho and LanKwaiFong are within walking distance.
Report this review
Anuwar A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Good hotel with reasonable price

Big room
6.7
The hotel has a bigger room compared to other 3 or 4 stars hotel in the vicinity,the room is modern designed and vey clean.
Report this review
Emily G. Families with young children Philippines, June 19, 2012
Service was great!

The room was good for my family
6
Best for those who just need a place to stay. Very far from the airport if you take a cab can be very expensive. Bathroom was not cleaned well.
Travel tip: Must bring adapters if you need to charge electronic equipments. Walking distance to sheng wan train station - just don't get lost going there
Report this review
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 19, 2012
very good hotel

good location
8
the hotel is good and clean,the room is big and the staff are helpful, location is convenience which near the mtr station. I will recommend the traveler to stay this hotel.
Report this review
Arrif Z. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2012
Good value for large space but a bit grimy

Large room and huge bed
5.3
Got in late at night, nice to see reception desk was staffed. They put me on a 2nd floor room next to gym which was weird. Room was very big and well presented. The bathroom was a little grimy (just a little). Bit of a long walk to the MTR too.
Report this review
Alexander V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 18, 2012
Nice big rooms

Roomsize, free wifi
6.7
This hotel offers rooms with a good size for a reasonable price. The hotel is located on a busy street with a 7-11 around the corner. On the 3rd floor the hotel has a common area with a tv and computer and also coin washingmachines. The staff is friendly but service and facilities are a bit unclear sometimes. On my first stay I asked for a wakeup call and it was provided.. a week later on my second stay I asked for a wakeup call again and the service was no longer available. Also the hotel charged $100hkd per night to store luggage if it's for more than 1 night. I like the good wifi coverage and location. I would go back here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't carry to many clothes.. the coin operated washing machine and dryer work excellent. The white machines seem to work better than the grey ones. You pay HKD15 for washing+drying.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02