arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

HENRY A.
Malaysia
September 11, 2012
Awesome with politeness
Staff's politeness, the room features
Love it because of the big room and the facilities

TAN H.
Malaysia
September 11, 2012
Great location, A worthy hotel to stay
Clean & spacious room
hotel located at sheung wan which just 10 minutes walking distance from mtr and hk-macau ferry terminal. room is very clean and spacious than we expected. there are convenient shops nearby. you can even find local cha chan teng, dim sum and wanton noodles just around that area. foods are very nice and yummy as well. overall, 60 west hotel is a worthy hotel to stay in hk.

Pang T.
Malaysia
September 11, 2012
do not expect any service from this hotel
King Bed = 2 single beds combined Minimal toiletries - no tissue paper, no shower cap, no soap (for after toilet's use), no comb, no lotion No housekeeping on one of the day during our stay in the hotel and on the other day no replenishment of drinking water. Is this hotel rated as 4 stars? By service?

Axel S.
Germany
September 11, 2012
Good Value for Money
Large Rooms for good rates
rooms are large, even with a bit of harbour view if you are above floor 10. do not stay in floor 7 as there is machinery ( huge water heating system ) which emmits a humming sound all day long - we moved out after not being able to sleep for three night and were transferred to a room in the 13th floor. free wifi with good speed

Peter P.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
New Hotel with nice spacious aprtment like room
Kitchen
I like the contemporary design & layout of the spacious room . It's a studio apartment homely feel rathen then a typical hotel . Convenient location with bus stop & dingding train stop.

Jovencio F.
Philippines
September 09, 2012
small but luxurious and very modern style hotel
near the mtr and a lot of restaurants in the vicinity
very well designed rooms, the size is smaller than the standard hotel rooms, but the interiior is well planned for the typical usage of the traveller. the bathroom is very modern looking, and the amenities of the bathroom are well planned. my room has a small sink, microwave, and refrigerator inside. wifi is also available. stepping outside the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants from the cheap to expensive food choices. the mtr station is not too far, the ferry station is just across the street. kowloon downtown is very near the hotel's location by using the mtr. overall, i was very satisfied with the hotel, and this is highly recommended

JESUS A.
Philippines
September 09, 2012
Nice hotel with great location
near macau ferry terminal and MTR station
receptionist can understand and speak English and very accommodating. room is big with ref, microwave oven, airpot, ironing board and with complimentary mineral water. we will surely book again in this hotel.

shuk L.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2012
nice
very big deluex king bedroom
the room is extremely big, unbeliveable such big room at such nice price in hk. room is tidy and clean.

Christopher B.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
Lovely furniture and colours. Also had complimentary water.
The staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice about the city of Hong Kong. Everything was as promised and the rooms were very comfortable. I just wish they had an English channel on the television, but other than that, I can't complain.

Chee L.
September 07, 2012
Clean hotel with convenient place
Complete with basic needs
Clean, reasonable price, very convenient transportation around hotel area. Almost 15min walking distance to nearest MTR station. Public bus station in front of the hotel.