or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3076 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3076)
Sort by:
Anthony O. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Good Location on Hong Kong Island

Location, reasonable price for HongKong
8.7
This is a fairly new service apartment building of about 19 floors. Its on what is called 'seafood street' on Hongkong and about 350 meters past the end of the Hong Kong Island island line underground. The rooms are large by Hong Kong standards and quiet with most of the amenities you would expect from this class of hotel however there is only one english language channels on the TV and no tea or coffee provided although there are cups, plates and cutlery. And the hotel charges a whopping HK $20 per page to print anything. The bed is comfortable and the shower is great with good water pressure and temperature.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you buy a Hong Kong Express pass for travel from the airport it comes with 3 days MTR (underground rail travel). It says it also can be used with light rail and buses. What they don't tell you is you have to add money to the card for the light rail and bus. However once you do it is a dream. HK$50 would last you a week and what you dont use is refunded when you leave HongKong along with HK$50 deposit on the card. You can also use the money on the card at some convenience stores and for the ferries. In fact anything which uses an 'octopus' card.
Shin-E L. Families with young children United States of America, March 25, 2012
Large rooms in a good location

Large room with small kitchenette, reasonably priced, easy access to public transport
9.7
Very reasonably priced, lots of restaurants nearby, and a very large room. The only problem was the room smelled like someone had smoked in it. They also wouldn't give us an extra key which is a little weird. Otherwise, it was a great hotel and a great, new room.
Xuegeng F. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Clean and Worthy serviced apartment

Nice moden room with free internet
8
Clean room, big bed and free wifi. Very close to Macau Ferry Terminal - around 15 minutes walk. I am impressed with their flexibility for my check-in time. The hotel was located on the main street, and surrounded by lots of different kinds of restaurant & supermarket. it was very converience. i will recommend it to my friends.
Hiu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2012
2nd time back

location
7.7
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan. It is about 10 mins walk to Macau Ferry Whalf, its perfectlly fit for my meetings in Macau. The hotel is tiny but the staff are great and friendly. There are lots of restaurant nearby the hotel, therefore, I have no problem to look for food.
Linan T. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Well designed hotel in the heart of Sheung Wan

Complete Amenities, Nice Minimalist Design
8.7
Found this little gem due to a flash deal on Agoda. This service-apartment style hotel is perfectly located, close to the little quaint streets in Sheung Wan and about a ten minute walk to the MTR station. I love their minimalist design of the room with lots of mirror usage. Kitchen amenities are available too which is nice.
Steve A. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Good location, rooms of a good size

New hotel, clean, a good size
8.3
a very cheap rate online a week prior to arriving but guess thats pseudo promotional activity as its barely a few months old. rooms of good size, clean, comfortable and free wifi. location is good with trams outside and a leisurely stroll to all that central has to offer. would stay here again.
Tanja B. Couples Germany, March 23, 2012
OK location & big room for HK, yet too expensive

size of the room
5.3
The place is still fairly new, yet not the cleanest, which is easy to spot with very practical and clear decoration, that actually should make it easy to keep the place clean. Staff is mixed, but either indifferent or nervous friendly. The room was big, but still the atmosphere was bad as the window was covered from outside by advertisement. Amenities are limited and beds will only be changed once a week, towels every other day, which for me is one reason not to come back, as I want to at least have the option, if I want to change towels or linens, and this place is far from being cheap, also has not much overhead the way they run it, so this should be included. Anyway over all I think it is overrated and value for money is questionable.
Karl G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
nice funky hotel

very modern
6.7
very nice stay, the evening porter though could not understand or speak english, i needed a taxi early in the morning and it took me 30 mins just to explain what i wanted,
Hotel Feature Tip: organise your own taxi,
Dominik K. Couples Germany, March 23, 2012
Modern hotel with big rooms

Location, Price
3
60 west is a hotel only about 5 minutes from the ifc in central. it is a very modern hotel and well furnished. the rooms are more like little flats and include a big bathroom and a corner for preparing small meals. staff was very friendly all the time and i would come back to this hotel, as it is very good value for money on hk standards.
Tony F. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Clean and spacious hotel

Close to transport, great location, attentive staff
8
The hotel was very spacious and clean as it had tiled floors instead of carpet. The location of the hotel is very close to transport making it easy to access other parts of HK and the staff were very friendly and attentive. They were willing to answer any questions that we had. Only problem is that a loose key without any keyring is given which makes the key easy to lose. If the key is lost, a fee is charged. I would recommend 60 West for all travellers, whether for a short stay or a more permanent stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you place the key on a keyring otherwise it can be lost easily!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02