arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3805 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 benjamin N.
France
September 05, 2012
Very nice hotel
room
big room, huge bed, nice hotel. MTR a bit far though.

7.7 Hiu L.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2012
2nd time back
location
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan. It is about 10 mins walk to Macau Ferry Whalf, its perfectlly fit for my meetings in Macau. The hotel is tiny but the staff are great and friendly. There are lots of restaurant nearby the hotel, therefore, I have no problem to look for food.

10 Thanachai P.
Thailand
September 03, 2012
Great little gem in Sheung Wan area of HK!!
Tram and bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Very convenient
We booked the cheapest room through agoda but as many people's review suggest, our room (1901) was spacious with partial harbour view and looked almost brand-new. The staff was efficient and lovely. Upon check-in guests are required to pay 500hk dollar deposit either by cash or credit-card. The room had safe, ironing board/iron. On 3rd floor they had self laundry machine/gym, little lounge area. Overall this hotel is a value-for-money hotel. I would return next time in HK for sure.

8 LIU K.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2012
Good option on HK Island
Location
a good choice if you are trying to stay on hk side. though it is a bit away from major tourist areas, it's still a better location than the ones on kowloon side. what's more it's quite a new hotel.

7.7 Esther W.
United States
September 02, 2012
Great value for money!
Clean, large rooms, reasonably priced, great location!
an overall great stay. this hotel is around a 7-10 minute walk from the sheung wan mtr station, allowing relatively painless travel to central hong kong, the airport express train, etc. it was a fantastic jumping off point for exploring the rest of the city, the hotel itself was quite nice: clean, huge rooms with sleek modern touches, helpful amenities (hairdryer, tv, ipod dock, tv, refrigerator, microwave, utensils, safety deposit box), and friendly staff. having traveled a fair amount in asia, these rooms were some of the largest, most comfortable, and cleanest for price that i've ever found. a few things to keep in mind: the hotel did not offer meal options when i stayed there, so you'll be on your own to find food. there were a few chinese medicine stores and food shops nearby, but you'll be better off jumping on the mtr and going to central to explore all the amazing food options there. i also found the hotel wifi connection to be fairly spotty -- sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't. in addition, the hotel asked for a $500hkd security deposit upon my arrival. it was, of course, returned upon checkout, but most of the nicer hotels i've stayed at after booking with agoda don't require this, so it came as a bit of a surprise. if you are traveling on a tight budget, please be aware that you'll have to pay the before checking in, and plan accordingly. again, an overall great stay: very clean, huge, comfortable room, and a convenient location. i would stay there again!

8 Anara B.
Kazakhstan
September 01, 2012
nice hotel and widely recomended
Convinient location, big rooms
nice and beautiful hotel and staff performance are excellent

5 Wilson U.
Philippines
August 31, 2012
Hotel is quite new
big room
hotel is not in the center of activities. mtr station is far about 20 mins walk but tram and bus stations is just outside the doorsteps. if you take the tram, it will take you 20 mins to reach central, 40 mins to reach causeway bay and more than an hour to reach tai koo. rooms are big and new but housekeeping do not clean the rooms, they only make up the bed. this is the first time i experienced a hotel in which all the dirt, papers, hair on the floor are still there after the room has been made up!

7.3 Gabriel B.
Philippines
August 31, 2012
Nice and roomy for a good price
large room and relatively good location
I enjoyed my stay at 60 west. If i go back to hk i would definitely check it out again. The bed was comfy and as mentioned, the room was large so you dont feel cramped. The price that they charged was quite good for hk standards. Only problems are that extra towels are charged and they dont provide soap but just bath gel. Overall small issue in my opinion as those can be prepared for. Room comes with usual amenities such as safe and ref along with a microwave. Lots of cabinets and drawers to store your stuff.

5.3 LIP C.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Simple hotel decor with good sized rooms
room sizes are good
Walking distance to shopping streets in Central. The hotel is along a not so busy pedestrian street. Good for the business person who is just visiting for a short trip and may need to work in the hotel room. Size of room and windows bring good light into room. The room and hotel itself is very simple modern design, nothing exceptional but comfortable and pleasant enough.

10 Wong T.
Macau
August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, nice room
clean and nice
the room was clean and bright. The staff was extremely helpful. I arrived at 12pm and they let me check in immediately.