Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3745 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3745)
Sort by:
Jasper D. Families with young children Netherlands, July 30, 2012
spacious new apartment with helpfull staff

great family room (lot of space), friendly and helpfull staff, close to public transport
7.7
We stayed here for a couple of days. The appartment is very spacious and clean. Be aware that the hotel is on the WEST part of Des Voeux Road. It is a 8-10 minute walk from Sheung Wan station (blue line) in western direction (west end of the road). Also close to tram and bus stop.
Report this review
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great Staff. Big Rooms

Big rooms for the price.
8
Yes, it is a little bit away from the the touristy parts, but what a brilliant area. The sounds and smells of old Hong Kong. Dried seafood and produce sellers. Old buildings mixed with the modern. Trams (some still the original Glasgow trams0 ratteling their way through the streets. The hotel staff are great. Rooms are big, although tea, coffe creamer and teaspoons would have been nice. Only grump was about the huge bed. It was two singles joined together - fine if you don't end up sleeping across the middle - beware of a bad back in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right on leaving the hotel and head along Wing Lok Street and Morrison Street - you walk past lots of old Hong Kong shops and end up at Western Market - a 10 minute walk. Just along from Western Market (Des Voeux Road) is the MTR -another two minutes walk.
Report this review
Gleb I. Solo travelers Belarus, July 29, 2012
cheap hotel with good location

price is ok
8
i like this hotel. the price was not expensive. i have got 3rd floor facing busy street but room was not noisy. i think the windows have good sound proof. the furniture looks cheap (like ikea style). but room was big and clean. there are nothing special around hotel. but it is very easy to get all places by tram and mtr.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy to get everything by tram.
Report this review
Shunichi T. Groups Japan, July 28, 2012
So far from MTR

nothing
2
It is located so far from MTR station. It is raining everyday in July so it is so hard to reach the station. It is so surprising that they require some deposit although I have paid all the money already. The stuff of the hotel are very unfriendlly.
Report this review
Watt S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
a modern and new hotel

very big room
8.7
This hotel is new renovated and with very clean and new furnitures. The bedroom is very big with a dinning table, a sofa and coffee table. It also have a microwave and small place look like a kitchen but without cooker. The toilet is also very big and I like the water is very strong and hot enough. There is a big TV and the design of the room is very beautiful. Next time if I go Hong Kong, I will cerntainly book this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a chinese hot pot restaurant near by. This restarant is very famous in beef and seafood hot pot. I walk there to have supper only need 10 minutes.
Report this review
Yin C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2012
big room

location
7.3
near to ferry terminal. but need to walk quite a distant to reach train station. overall the room is clean and big! staff are friendly too.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Great location to experience old Hong Kong.

The large room had a reasonably good view of the Harbour and is located in the traditional Western District.
7
First of all, be warned that this is not really a full-service hotel; it is a building of Serviced Apartments with a few rooms dedicated to hotel visitors. This means that the amenities one expects at a hotel (coffee service in the room, tissue, hand soap, premier TV channels, etc.) were not available. The towels were changed daily, but they were not as high quality as you would usually have at full-service hotel. However, the room was very spacious and the view of the harbour from the window (at least until something goes up across the street) was terrific. The staff are friendly and helpful, but not very strong in using English. Walking through Western District is one of the more pleasurable parts of Hong Kong, although there is admitably little of interest to most tourists. The closest MTR access is about 10-15 minutes from the hotel and not terribly easy to find.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
Big, clean rooms

big rooms, clean, cheap for location
7.7
A little walk from Central, but still convenient location for the price. Rooms are nothing too fancy, but very clean, comfortable beds, good internet speed.
Report this review
Kim L. Groups Australia, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Very clean and spacious
8
Very clean, spacious and friendly staff, always help with smile. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Around 10-12 minutes walk from Mtr but can catch a tram cost $2.30 HKD just right at the front of hotel.
Report this review
Jesse R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2012
good hotel

clean, friendly staff
7
overall - enjoyed my stay. although the room is clean, it is small. but perfectt for solo traveler like me. this is my first stay in this hotel and could not do anything because Typhoon signal #10 was hoisted. So can't really give any tips. Stayed for only 2 nights.
Report this review
Previous page 1351 - 1360 of 1678 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02