or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3397 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3397)
Sort by:
Grant C. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2012
Value hotel

New clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
Nice hotel with reasonably priced, decent sized rooms. Location about 7-9 minute walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. Web site advertised 40 sq meter rooms but the rooms were smaller thn that. Big comfy bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get airport express Octopus card - return trip on nairport express train plus 3 days unlimited travel on MTR for $300 HK and you get $50 HK refund when you turn the card in.
Alejo M. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Great staff hotel

Big room and comfortable bed
8.3
Great stay at this hotel. Staffs are freindly and serve with a smile. No hussle from check in and check out. 60 West is more like of a serviced appartment with microwave oven and ironing board in the room. So convenient considering that there is a 7-11 a stone throw away from the hotel. The bed is so huge that can fit 3 adults comfortably. Convenient also to public transportation such as bus and tram.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near victoria peak and admiralty gateway to ocean park via bus 629. Also walking distance to hongkong-macau ferry terminal for those with plan in going to macau even for a day tour.
Jerry C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 3, 2012
服務一流,房間舒適乾淨

房間舒適。服務家
8.3
we stay in 60 west for 2 nights, first day we arrived hk around 6:00 am due to the over night flight, and the staff very nice try to arrange early check in for us. we really thanks for them that we can rest earlier and had great trip in hk, the room is very comfortable. location is ok, not so far from mrt and there are bus stop right in front of hotel. pretty close to several famous dinner. great experience overall
Sarah R. Groups United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Very good hotel in great location

Nice clean rooms, great location
7.3
Staying with a friend for a few days in Hong Kong - this hotel was just right. Good value, very nice clean rooms, and it was in an excellent location (considering the hotels based in the BEST locations are so much more expensive!)
Allen P. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great location, great rooms

comfortable bed, small refrigerator in the room, near supermarket
9.3
Hotel was great, clean, and fantastic location. Airport bus was extremely convenient way to get to hotel (the A11 bus), about a 20 minute walk to Central and Midlevels, or you can take a tram for HKD2.30. Plan to use again. Also has free wifi in the room!
Hotel Feature Tip: When you get off the airport bus, cross the street and follow the rail line on the road to the West, it goes right in front of the hotel.
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great value for money

Big spacious rooms by Hong Kong standards, close to the bus and tram stops, close to shops
9
Friendly staff and good location. Rooms are big and decorated in a minimalist modern manner.
Restaurant Tip: There are local coffee shops just across the street from the hotel. They are open from 6am to 12 mindnight.
Yuncheul K. Groups South Korea, June 1, 2012
clean but unfriendly

clean
4
just so-so. probably renovated lately hotel. boutiqie-like hotel. but some staffs( 3-4 girlish woman staff) are unfriendly. They are not willing to give me any tour information in the morning, even if i asked them where I can get coffee in the morning. there is no city map, memo pad, at the front desk. there is no soap in the bath. I don't want to recommend this hotel to you guys
Michael R. Couples Canada, June 1, 2012
Simple, elegant, clean, great staff!!

Location, location, location...........& of course excellent comfort and price.
6.7
My newly wed wife and I enjoyed our stay at 60 West very much. It is easy to get to where you want to go since the MTR is only a 10 minute walk and you can't beat the HK subway system. Lots of tours are also available to be booked from the lobby. We are already iun agreement to stay at 60 West the next time we visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would highly recommend that visitors that are unfamiliar with HK, do some exploring on the internet before arriving. HK is typically not an inexpensive destination, so planning your places of interest in advance and transportation will save you some money. This hotel is a hidden gem. The only problem is that many taxi drivers are unfamiliar with it too, so have a clear map with you and try to have the name and location available to show in Chinese characters.
Chia-Hsien H. Couples Taiwan, May 31, 2012
very big room

newly decorated, huge room
7
location isn't very convenient, but acceptable. huge room and all new facilities. maintenance can be improved. overall is a very good small apartment hotel, i will definitely choose again.
Mun Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
great location great value

good transportation with trams and buses just in front of the hotel
6.3
good choice for budget holiday. don't expect to have good room service. no bell boy to carry your suitcases, no direct call to the reception. all you have is to go out to travel and come back to sleep at night. you will be pleased with the size of the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03