My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Jacky Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Excellent and will come back again

Cleanliness, Size and Service
8
Would stay here again. Got a free upgrade to a HUGE ROOM.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2014
Good value for money fo Sheung Wan

location, price, size of room
8
I was attending a conference at Hong Kong University and this service apartment offers the best value for price in the neighborhood. As it is a service apartment, the size of the room is much bigger comparing with hotels with similar price in the neighborhood. It's clean and with efficient and friendly staff. Good choice of local restaurants nearby.
Peng C. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
Good

Location
7.7
Good simple no frill hotel. Reason for choosing: 1. Walking distance from the ferry back from Macau 2. Location as 1 MTR away from Central 3. Large room and value for money in that area
Esther T. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great place. Value for money.

Friendly staff; Great location - near mtr and terminal ferry; clean and spacious room
9
Hotel was easily accessible to Sheung Wan MTR and the terminal ferry. Great food at nearby eateries and dim sum restaurant. Will definitely stay at this hotel again for my next trip to HK.
Siew C. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great hotel for short or long term stay

Room size, Cleaniness and friendly staffs
9
We reached after midnight, fast check-in and we were given a very spacious (wheelchair accessible) room. Pros: Spacious, 10 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR station, Daily housekeeping and 2 free bottles of water per day. Two super single bed pushed together for a super large bed - though comfortable with two fluffy pillows. Room has large window, is generally clean and fresh feeling, even if the coach looks a little run down. Friendly staffs. Cons: Maybe it was the room type - The shower hostler were too low and wish there is an option to adjust it higher. Water drainage was not too good and water was drained across the bathroom. Amenities : Bathrobe, slippers, toothbrush/paste, hair dryer, shampoo and bath liquid. BYO for others
Henning L. Solo travelers Denmark, March 7, 2014
Perfect

Location, price, Service
8.7
The stay was nice. Nice clean room, with comfortable beds good tv, fast internet. Small kitchen. Rooms are IKEA style. I love the place. I will stay there Again. The location is good if want to be close to where Things happen on Hongkong Island, without spending a fortune on accommondation. 7 min walk from ferry to Macau. 7 Min walk to Sheung Wan MRT
Connor B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Roomy and comfortable for a short stay

Good room size, strong preassure in the shower, tram right outside
8
Was only in Hong Kong for 3 days. Being the first stop in a month of travel I was looking for something afforable but yet also slightly indulgent. The Hotel has virtually no street presence so was at first missed. Howver with the tram stopping right out side it was a easy trip from the airport express. I loved the size of the room, it really helped me relax and the bath room's shower had excellent preassure which was the ultimate start to the day. Also the kitchen included a microwave and a decent bench space. Staff provided me with a complimentary adaptor to use during my stay which was a real life saver. Did find the practice of taking deposit (which I was never told when making the booking) a bit odd, I was then told it would take 7 days to refund when checking out.
Yih M. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Amazing

Good Locatioan, clean, nice staff
8
Very comfortable and nice design for room and everything, good staff and helpful
Lothar K. Business travelers Germany, March 3, 2014
Nothing exciting about this Hotel

No queues at checkin and checkout
4
Taxi driver had a hard time to find the place. Even prepaid through Agoda a deposit is needed. Room very small, timy shower cubicle.
Ricardo M. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2014
Excellent hotrel can recomend to travelers

clean, quit and small but accessible to all commuter
10
Excellent even kind of smaller hotel but luxurious one, can be recommend to those friend travelling in hongkong, accesable to all transfortation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05