Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3744 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3744)
Sort by:
Lydia G. Couples Greece, February 20, 2016
Very comfortable

Location, room size, facilities
9.3
We usually stay at 60 West when we are in Hong Kong and this stay did not disappoint. Even though we arrived at 3 am, we were given our room quickly without even producing our Agoda reservation. Our check-out was equally effortless. Their wifi works perfectly, and is free. Our room was spacious (that's one of the reasons why we always come back) and the King-size bed mattress was comfortable. The room comes with a microwave oven, cups, plates and a hot water kettle to make morning tea or coffee. Slippers, bathrobes and bath essentials are also included. 60 West is close to many local restaurants and there's a Starbucks two steps away. We are definitely coming back.
Report this review
Jenny C. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2016
Giant room (in HK standard)

Size of room, location, value for money
7.7
Well-equipped room with plenty of space. Great location (10mins walk to Central). Beware that the aircon has no heating function, so when temperature drops to below 10C (uncommon in HK but it happened during my stay), it could get quite cold. And no extra blanket was available. But the staff has kindly provided a small fan heater (though it made the air very dry after a night).
Report this review
Steven R. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2016
Big room

Large bed, Large room, friendly staff.
6.7
The hotel is fine, large bed , large room, internet worked well, staff were friendly and helpful, they printed some things for me for free which was kind of them. The negatives, location is not great, if you are on a low floor noise from the street is bad, MTR is 5 mins walk but then another 5 mins inside station to train, although there is trams running outside which is good. There are no bars anywhere near this hotel so must travel if you want to have a night out and a few drinks also not really any good restaurants near by. There is a supermarket within a minute walk which is handy. There is an inventory in the room, so if you have young children don't break anything as the charges to replace are ridiculous, for example 50GBP to replace the TV remote, 10GBP for a cup also there is an extra charge if you want another bed sheet or pillow and there is a charge if you lose your room card.
Report this review
Maxine M. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2016
Beware of those "Special Deals"
4
This hotel is certainly NOT a 4 star hotel. However, it was warm, the bed was relatively comfortable and you could prepare a continental breakfast if you needed to. It is more like an upgrade of a hostel - minimalist to say the least. 4 star is misleading. It is convenient however, and relatively clean and spacious. The staff were quite accommodating.
Report this review
Dominic C. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
Consistent, hence I returnde!!
6
Aside from good location to shops/transport, 60 West is consistent with their offerings and hence I am a returning customer. They get the simple things right, which is important. Great job and will return again.
Report this review
Bozena K. Solo travelers Canada, February 15, 2016
Comfort and clean stay

Close to bus and tram
9
Very good, like fridge and micro, nice view.
Report this review
Rakesh S. Business travelers India, February 15, 2016
Value for money

Very good
8.7
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Fu Y. Couples China, February 13, 2016
Really Big Room!!
6.7
We were definitely surprised by the space of the room when firstly entering it. It was one of the biggest hotel room I ever have stayed. Somemore it's Hong Kong!! Inside room everything is in excellent state. Will come back again.
Report this review
Sungmin K. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2016
best hotel ever i visit
6.7
they server best accomondation in very reasonable price
Report this review
Peter Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2016
Good Budget Stay with no frills
4.7
Located on main road next to dry stock wholesalers. Sai Yin Pun MTR is on same road about 5 mins walk and also the tram. For the price paid @ £40 per night, it's 3 star quality with no concierge but room is clean and reasonably sized. It operates more like an apartment hotel and has washing room facilities as well as a gym. Plenty of places to eat but more directed towards locals as menus are in Chinese. Cheap and cheerful if on a budget.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1678 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04