Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3620 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3620)
Sort by:
Aileen W. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 15, 2015
Worth staying if the room rate is attractive

Location, staff, room size
6.7
60 West is more like a serviced apartment. I chose it because of its good room size and self service laundry facilities. The room decor is basic and modern with obvious signs of wear and tear. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would have happily recommend it if I had not seen a huge cockroach lurking in my mug.
Report this review
Lene J. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2015
Excellent Hotel in Sheung Wan

Location. Quiet. Cleanliness
8.7
Enjoyed 5 nights at 60 West and found it to be convenient, quiet and clean.
Report this review
Pui V. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2015
Spacious room ... value for money

very Spacious room, have bowls and utensils for cooking instant food via microwave, convenient location with easy access to public transports (bus, MTR, Tram, Ferry to Macau) within 10 min walk.
7.7
Report this review
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
Big room

Big room, have gym room and landary, clean toilet
7.3
Report this review
Yu S. Groups Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
Best for group gathering

The executive suite is very spacious.
8.7
The executive suite can have 4 single beds. Nice to chat with friends on the sofa!
Report this review
Chilam L. Couples Macau, September 1, 2015
Best value!

location, comfort, quite
8.3
I was staying there two nights with my boyfriend. The location is very convenient but not noisy and crowdy like CWB or TST, with tram, mtr, bus from everywhere and going everywhere. Inside it's such a cozy big room, with kitchen, toilet, king size bed, sofa, coffee table.... everything is there. The price is surprising low with this quality, definitely a good choice for people that love to chill.. even close from central!
Report this review
Charles K. Groups United States of America, September 1, 2015
Good place to stay

Clean and spacious
9.7
It's clean, convenient, spacious and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Isabel L. Business travelers Canada, September 1, 2015
Simple cozy hotel in downtown

Cost, Service, Room!
9
Our stay at 60 West Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the Sheung Wan MTR station (10min walk), but the tram is right outside the door...and I personally find the tram more convenient and comfortable. The hotel also let you feel very safe, you have to beep your card on the elevator to access each floor. The staff were also super helpful, they had smiles all the time and answers all your questions (which I find rare in most similar hotels). Finally, the room was fantastic, we had a super huge bed (two queen size beds), microwave, fridge, safety box, super long desk, couch....so forth. It is hard to find a room this big in Hong Kong (even in 5star hotels) let alone the great price. Though the lobby doesn't make it look like a 4star hotel, its definitely worth it to stay here. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Fenty I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2015
Hotel with best location

Location,Room,Clean
9
I Stay for 5 days in this hotel and sastify. The suite room is big enough and the location is not far away for MRT. Even starbuck is near here. For me all is ok
Report this review
Nikolaos T. Solo travelers Greece, August 24, 2015
as my home

location,cleanliness,comfort
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04