My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2013
centrally located

location,close to transport,clean room
6.7
overall it was ok...but we were charged hkd 100 for keeping our luggage before check in...we went there 1 day earlier our check in date due to the fact we need to go to macau and the receptionist said we have to pay hkd 100 for each luggage so we paid hkd 400 for 4 pieces of luggage coz we got no other alternative to keep our luggage.we chose 60 west because its close to the ferry terminal.Before tht we actually stayed at mini hotel in causeway bay..it was a great hotel..more centralised...within walking distance to sogo in causewaybay.
Kunal G. Business travelers India, May 30, 2013
Nice clean hotel

clean easy
7
good
Dian J. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2013
Quiet, under-rated, nicely-designed hotel

Budget friendly, fee wifi, quiet surrondings
7.3
We stayed for 2 nights at this very nice hotel. It is an apartment style dwelling with self laundromat and small lounge (sofa with one desktop computer) on the 3rd, and small gym (a treadmill, a chin-up/pull-up bar, a punching bag, and a bench) on the 2nd. Two small lifts with CCTV and card-only access to your floor. I believe there's no swimming pool. The room is certainly NOT 25 sqm, but we wouldn't complain. For all the people who complain about room size, well, this is Hongkong (if you could, spend more for a larger room). However, agoda should put an explanation/correction that 25 sqm rooms are based on availability to prevent misleading ad. Overall, this is a very nice, underrated hotel, definitely a place to stay for 2-3 day's visit in Hongkong!
Can W. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2013
Highly recommended!

comfortable and clean room, near to subway station (~10min by walk or Ding Ding bus), and friendly staffs.
9.7
I booked 1 twin bed room and 1 king size bed room with same price, the king size bed room was extremely big, cannot believe it was in HK. The twin bed room was in normal size but can be considered big in HK. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, equiped with TV, free wifi, telephone which was free for local calls, water heating pot, microwave oven, and so on. There are also a gym and a lounge with TV, sofa and computers, and a laundry room with washing machines and drying machinea which spends 15 HK dollars once for laundry. There was a restaurant called Lian Xiang Ju nearby which was good at Dim Sum.
Zhijun C. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
High valuable and new hotel

price, clean, room size
7.7
Based on HK experience, the room size is big and the price is very valuable, but need to walk 10 mins to the Sheung Wan Metro station(C exit)
Sandra K. Groups Germany, May 26, 2013
Great hotel for a stay in Hong Kong

Big room, very clean and comfortable.
9.3
This hotel is quite small but with large rooms, apartment like. Very clean and comfortable with a big bathroom and tv, Internet. The hotel has also a gym which was good enough for some exercise. We did not have any breakfast there but can recommend the food places around the hotel. The tram is just outside the door and the next mtr is only 10 min walking. It's very close to central and all the shopping and party places. We would stay there again for sure! It's for friends and couples very good.
Nolasco F. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2013
Very Nice and Affordable Hotel

This is a very good hotel. The only disadvantage is the the bus stop from Airport to the hotel. You had to walk very far and cross the street.
9.3
Our stay is so good. Staff are very friendly and can speak english. The only disadvantage is the the bus stop from Airport to the hotel. You had to walk very far and cross the street. Not too good specially if you had so many baggage. Transportation is very easy and cheap using the tram. Near the city and shopping mall. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. We will definitely stay again in this Hotel
Kaman L. Couples Macau, May 26, 2013
Budget hotel with budget money

Cheaper price, Larger room, Easy to ferry terminal
5
We chose this hotel because of its cheaper price and near ferry terminal, but its cleaning is not good, staffs are not friendly. If you want to buy chinese sum yong such as dried scallop, you must stay with this hotel as its location in sum yong street.
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
A very affordable hotel.

Price, location, room size
7
The hotel is a little hard to find for most Taxi drivers, but if you talk to the front desk, they will write the name of a famous Chinese Restaurant right next to the Hotel, which every Taxi driver knows. The rooms are of a good size, clean, but the TV stations are extremely poor, so if that's important to you during your stay do not stay here. Only one English News channel, and that's Bloomberg.
Narendran K. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2013
OMG...It was Awesome!

Value for money, nice room, good service
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08