Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Lai C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice , tidy, clean
not hard to find, easy to have lunch,
not hard to find, easy to have lunch, not near MTR, not hard to find, easy to have lunch, not near MTR
Reviewed April 28, 2014

yin K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
3rd time here!
the location, big room & quiet hotel
i return for the 3rd times. this time they upgrade my room we very happy about it and enjoyed our stay there. i always come back to stay at this hotel when travel to hong kong. the hotel centrally located while IBIS actually few blocks away from 60 west hotel on the same direction. 60 west is more like a modern service apartment with spacious room
Reviewed April 24, 2014

BENG L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
SATISFY RE-VISIT STAY
Large and clean room, Relative good location and Good internet connection
Although some distance away from the MTR station, but it's easily reach by Tram. Second time staying here and was satisfied. Not easy to find such large room hotel in Hong KOng central nowsaday.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Diana M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Somewhat Disappointed
accessible to transport services, tram and to MTR Sueng wan
I am pleased with the King sized Bed that they provide, the room is quite spacious with Microwave oven and accessible to main transport but that all about it.. all other things were too disappointing. The sofa inside the room is too dirty with lots of stains. The tiles were dirty even the sink. The hotel itself is quite scary, this is not a hotel but a boutique. The view -you will be scared with the view, opposite of the hotel is run down buildings. I rather kept my window closed, too scary for us.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lo T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good room size with some kitchen convenience
big room size, easy access to public transport, near some shopping centre
We reached the Hong Kong at midnight. We took taxi and managed to locate the hotel quickly even though the hotel entrance was very small (same size with the one gate entance to the Hong Kong apartment). The check in was really fast. However, the hotel does not have any porter service that we dragged all the luggages by ourselves to the room. The room was look new and clean. the only thing the sofa was pretty ugly with a lot of stained. Big size room much compare to other hotel in Hong Kong. Inside room has refrigerator, microwave, eating utensil and washing tap. I feel it's very useful since we were bringing my baby. The hotel also has washing machine and gym. however we never used it. The hotel located at 'Sheung Wan' area and near the road that sell a lot of dried seafood. You can take the tram, they called it 'ding ding' to move around the area. only about few station to go to the MTR (if you plan go to other area), Hong Kong ferry harbor or to the few shopping centre. We shop at 'Wing On' shopping centre most of the time which we found out convenient for us to bring the stuff back to hotel via Ding" since we have young baby with us. The check out procedure was very fast also. Again we dragged our luggage (which was accumulated more due to shopping) from room to the lobby. we requested some staff to help, however the receptionist said not enough people that can help. The receptionist tried to call taxi upon our request. However no taxi want to pick up the request. so we dragged our luggages to the road side and stopped the taxi. We took the taxi to the Hong Kong Express which is not very far from hotel (about hkd$50-60). You have the choice to take the bus if you have 1 or 2 luggage only. We check in our luggages over there and took the express train to the airport. Overall, it's a good stay. I may come back again to 60 West hotel for the next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

MAN H. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
No nonsense serviced apartment accommodation.
Location, reasonably priced, big room.
It's my second stay. Good value. But maintenance can be improved as the furniture is showing its age.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Anna R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location and big, clean room
Location, cleanliness and big room
That was a great value for money. The room was exceptionally big by Hong Kong standards. It even had a small kitchenette. Nice, clean place. Location is perfect.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Jessica P. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Better the first time I stayed here a year ago
Spacious room, easy access to tram and bus, affordable in the week
This time the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch in the bathroom. The sofa had stains from previous guests. It's a shame because this is a well-located, spacious hotel, which is rare in Hong Kong. There also isn't a wake up call service even though the reception is 24 hours. For the rate in the week, I expected a better standard of hygiene. The bed was fine, large and comfortable and clean, but for about the same rate there were other hotels with more attentive house-keeping or a higher standard of cleanliness available so perhaps 60 west should consider lowering their price further.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Yvonne P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Spacious accommodation with excellent facilities
Kitchen facilities, spacious accommodation, great location
Spacious bathroom and bedroom/lounge area with loads of wardrobe and storage available. Excellent kitchen facilities include a fridge and microwave. Transport (buses, trams or taxis) available just outside the front door. Short walk to ferry terminals and sightseeing as well as restaurants and City shopping. Would recommend to all and would stay there again.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Michael B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable Clean Rooms
Spacious, Clean, Good location
Rooms are comfortable spacious and clean. I would stay again.
Reviewed April 18, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: