or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3069 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3069)
Sort by:
Sze W. Couples China, May 14, 2013
Good location

good location , good condition , big room
8.3
convience location although no MTR near by , but that location should be ok. In fact only 2 persons live inside , every room so big , so comfortable.
Yingheng H. Solo travelers China, May 14, 2013
Valued budget hotel

room size, location, good price
7.3
It's a comfortable hotel but the room is not so clean, like the bathroom and living room, there is some hair on it.
Xin W. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2013
Very good and clean

cleaning; staff; and price
9.7
big room with low price. Wonderful. HK's hotels are always very small. but this one is very big and comfy.
Chris R. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2013
Incredible Value

Size of the rooms, closeness to public transport, free wifi
8.3
I have lived in Hong Kong for over 20 years, so I know finding a hotel that is good value, spacious, clean and well located is very,very hard. I stayed here because it is close to my current office, so I thought I would try it out based on the reviews I had seen. The rooms are unbelievably large by HK standards, they are clean, have excellent fittings, excellent work areas and well lighted. All bathrooms features are modern and functional. The lift is fast - usually a big issue in low cost hotels! Some people new to HK may think the location is less than perfect being on the edge of the main Hong Kong Island Central area. But in reality this is well served by a whole range of transport from a tram stop outside the door to a wide range of buses that all go across the Island and take you to any transport hubs. So get an Octopus card at the airport and enjoy what HK is great at - efficient public transport. Frankly this hotel is so good I was reluctant to share this information. Behind the hotel is a famous spices/herbs street and the area is renowned for being the dried seafood's area, so colour and aromatics are promised. If you are really adventurous there is a famous dim sum place right above HSBC bank that is worth trying out if you don't mind struggling with a lack of English. Just point, the food is great.
Jungyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, May 13, 2013
good for sight seeing

1. good for moving 2. fast check in & check out service 3. big room than other hongkong hotel
6.3
good for moving by tram or metro but do not have restaurant nearby hotel.
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Comfortable with spacious environment

very large rooms, well equip for light cooking, gym facilities
6.7
We liked that the basic utensils are provided for light cooking and that the rooms are very large and spacious. The room should have been cleaned more hence only 3 stars being given.
Sawittree T. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2013
Nice

Internet service room
9
Everything good
Sylvia F. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2013
Large room and comfortable

Nice desgin room, near to public transport and 7eleven
7.3
Pham T. Couples Vietnam, May 12, 2013
Large room with full of apartment amenities

Fast checkin,large room,warm design
7.3
I do enjoyed my stay coz the room quite large full amenities but abit far from metro,7mins to walk,and there no any shopping mall around. Tips for u:by taxi costs 20hkd to central,50hkd to sogo,or bus number1,5,5b,10,18 or any tram infront hotel can take you to central
Chen S. Business travelers China, May 12, 2013
Just OK......

Have the good location, it is easy to find the restaurant, station and wharf
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07