Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3620 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3620)
Sort by:
Stephen R. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2013
Wonderful

Very modern, large room, free internet
9.3
It was a very wonderful hotel with a large room and nice bed It is close to the metro. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Len S. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Great summary holiday

Large Room, easy to catch Taxi / "Ding Ding", easy to find Chinese Food (Dim Sam) around the hotel
7
We stay at 60 West Hotel 4days 3nights, after check in, a kind old man show us our room. The room are large, nice design, large window with city view and twin bed as per our request. But the cleanliness of bathroom have to upkeep and the bed sheets and pillow sheets must change a new set before the guest check in (the cleaner told us they only change the bed sheet every 2 days). The Wifi service need to upgraded.
Report this review
Len S. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Great shopping holiday with family

comfortable room & bed, easy access to public transport, great local restaurants.
7
Report this review
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
Big Room, Value for money

Room size is Big, centrally located, easy to access
7
3rd time stay in 60West. This time no free upgrade but the room is OK. However, the sofa and bed not very clean. Not impressive as last 2 times. But still recommended.
Report this review
Yap S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2013
big room

size of the room
7.7
it a bit far from the mrt station. the room are very big worth for the money pay for it .the hong kong macau ferry terminal is within walking distance.
Report this review
Clara F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Reasonable Price, Big Hotel Room

Reasonable Price, Big Hotel Room, Centrally located
8.3
Report this review
Man C. Families with young children Macau, August 25, 2013
Good value in Hong Kong island, close to Central

Location, reasonably priced, room is big by Hong Kong standard
7.7
This is a no nonsense property. You get a relatively spacious room for a reasonable price. Wifi is fast in the room. Shower is strong. Bed is firm if this is the way you prefer. There's a number of buses that can take you right to the front door. Make good use of the buses and trams nearby. A lot of good quality and reasonably priced local eateries nearby.
Report this review
Dave G. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2013
Good location, nice big room, modern and clean

location, price, modern
7.3
We are 60yo backpacker type couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 60 West. Easy walk to shops and transport. We mostly walked to Star Ferry Terminal. Would definately return to 60 West. From airport to hotel suggest use the bus as its half the price of the train.
Report this review
Joanna S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Very comfortable space for family with 3 children

Spacious, clean, good value
6.3
Needed a clean, spacious suite to accommodate me and my husband with 3 children... These needs were met.
Report this review
Kaye V. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2013
Everything was great in this hotel. Super love!

Best buy. Best stay. We would always love to stay there when we get back to hongkong. Its like home. Staff are friendly and approachable. Love them!
9
I think the major issue staying in this hotel is that we had to pay for a bond fee of 500 hongkong dollar upon check-in which is refundable upon check-out. You may use your credit card for this and would give you a confirmation receipt that they would not charge you. I just hope next time they don't have to do this since sometimes there are travelers that do not have a budget for a hotel bond.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02