or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2662 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2662)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Families with older children Canada, February 12, 2013
Nice apartment with good service and space

The room is spacy relatively on the island, good mix. with tentants.
7.7
The Location of Apartment is very good, although it is a little bit fell short with HK MTR Subway (about 10 minute walk). Still it is very accessible to Macau's ferry terminal and HK Airport. No problem with transportation for the location is very close to trams. Shopping and restaurant is also not far away from the spot. For tourists want to mingle with locals and have a feel with their daily lives, it's a good choice!
Jonathan H. Couples Canada, February 12, 2013
Okay place for the price.

Decent enough hotel.
6.3
60 west hotel had a good location downtown, and for the price we paid, it was pretty decent. we checked in late, the staff at the front were helpful, and the room was a bit small but cormfortable. i would recommend 60 west and stay there again.
Ee E. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Bigger than the standard

Room size and the location
7
Room is big compared to the usual. Location is near the bus stop and walking distance to mtr.
Liisa V. Groups Estonia, February 12, 2013
Great hotel not in the center

Great size rooms
8
Great size room for HK. Apartment style with everything you need. No breakfast included, but room has fridge, micro and water boiler. Littlebit far from center, but next to bus and tram station. Wifi in room and entertainment room with computer. Laundry room.
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Huge room in great location

Bus stop right in front of hotel
8
Room is large for HK standard, plus point of microwave in room.
Shopping Tip: Surround by dried food to buy home as gifts
Kaoru O. Families with young children Japan, February 11, 2013
Quite spacious

spacious room and large sized bed
7.7
It was quite nice stay. My 6 year-old boy was so happy with the room probably because of the king-size bed and the spacious room. The hotel was so quiet. The staff were quite nice to us. A couple of points which disappointed me were: Since our room was on 1st floor, we could not open the curtain during the whole stay. The hotel is located on the main street. Also, the bathroom floor was quite dirty. I found so many hair left. Nevertheless we will come back to this hotel again if we have another chance because it would be quite difficult to find a hotel with such a spacious room and a king-size bed for such a reasonable price in Hong Kong.
Emilie R. Solo travelers Belgium, February 10, 2013
Great value for money

Location, big rooms
8
The hotel is ok. I would suggest that they do better on the cleaning part. Not sure about their sheets. Sometimes, there are some weird stains... Other than that, bathroom should be also better cleaned! The rest is really fine.
Ri H. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2013
Nice Hotel

Newly built. clean. good service
9.7
I booked this hotel because it's recently built. It's clean, good, new. Compare to other 5 star hotels in macau, I think this hotel is number 1.
Sze P. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Clean and large hotel room

public transport accessible; large room; resonable price
7.7
Lobby is small comparing with other hotels.However, hotel room is quite large and neat.
Lydia G. Couples Greece, February 8, 2013
Convienient location, spacious room

close to the macau ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr
9.7
we arrived early in the morning, so we left our things at the reception, and returned in the afternoon, as check-in time is after 2 pm. we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a bigger room, that had a king size bed on one side of the room and 2 twin beds on the other. the room was much more spacious than other hotel rooms we've stayed in in hong kong, the bed was really comfortable, and our view was great (considering you are in the high-rise part of town). a kitchenette with glasses, cups and bowls, complimentary tea and coffee and a bar fridge, as well as a dining table and a spacious bath made the room feel less like a hotel and more like an apartment. the bathroom was stocked with shower gel and shampoo, as well as a hair dryer. wi-fi was free and fast, and the tv had a few channels in english that we could watch. the reception staff was courteous and helped arrange a document pick up. they even suggested some good food around the area. we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: JAs you come out of the hotel, go right and on the first street to your right you will see an escalator. That's the Municipal Services building, which has a few restaurants to check out. There is a Thai/vietnamese, a Nepalese/Indian, a Chinese, an Italian and 2 Chinese restaurants all under one roof. You can order from any one of them, and enjoy different cuisine. It's not flashy, but frequented by many foreigners and locals alike.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02