or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3250 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3250)
Sort by:
Jawad M. Solo travelers Germany, May 8, 2013
Very nice stay

Central, internet access
6.3
Bon S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2013
conveniently located , nice big clean room

convenient , nice big room , friendly staff
8.3
I enjoy my stay as it is close by to places that I need to go to for work and transport is good, I can use the MTR which is close by and the Tram stops within one minute walking distance
Pakin P. Business travelers Thailand, May 8, 2013
Big room compare within same area

Close to ferry terminal, tram easy access, surrounding of local foods
5.7
Gerd A. Business travelers Germany, May 7, 2013
Best budget hotel in Hong Kong Island

dlean, good room size, excellent price
8
Julian J. Couples Germany, May 7, 2013
Good value, spacious room

Good value, spacious and quiet room
8
Friendly staff, and good location, about 500 metres to MTR, but tram just in front anyway. Otherwise 15 min. walk to central. The orange decoration (couch/ curtains) is not exactly my taste and especially not the stains on the couch... Sometimes difficult to get a good price (between750-1200 HKD) though. Wouldnt pay the 2000 HKD per night which sometimes pop up on Agoda
Nicholas N. Solo travelers May 6, 2013
Affordable, comfortable room in HK

big room, comfortable, clean and well located
7.7
This is the best value for the money in Hong Kong. It's affordable, the staff is nice, the rooms are clean and pretty big. The design is fresh and it's comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the internet was surprisingly slow.
Raymond M. Business travelers China, May 6, 2013
Beatiful and traditional

Clean & Tidy & convenient
6
Good and convenient, StGood manner traffice to downtown very fast, surround area most of different contries of food. Nearby, the garden park. In addition, easy to go airport take by MTR
Hsini H. Couples Taiwan, May 6, 2013
PERFECT SERVICE AND GREAT LOCATION

NEAR THE DOWN TOWN, VERY CLOSE TO FOOD AREA , CLEAN ROO
10
KEEP THIS SERVICE FAITH TO MAKE CUSTOMER HAPPY IN HONG KONG TRIP
Damon W. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2013
Family style cozy with kitchen

facilities, roomy, service
6.7
Staff were friendly and attentive upon check in. Gave us a room on the 10th floor, though I wish they did better upon entering. The reason is that there are 39(?) floors, and you need something above 20 (I suspect) to clear the building that stands between you and a complete sea view towards Kowloon. The opportunity came when my girlfriend finished using the bathroom. Then we discovered a dripping noise coming from inside. At first I thought it was part of the whole zen package to see water gushing out from the PVC pipe extension from the water tank. It felt like it completed the experience. However, logic got the better of us, so I called the friendly concierge who came up and confirmed our nagging suspicion. That is not part of the Zen experience. We got a literal upgrade two floors up, to 12. Still no sea view. But I appreciate the quick response of the staff. The room is comfortable. Got a sofa that we didn't use, two queen sized beds stitched together like how your smartphone makes panorama shots into an ocean of a bed - You almost never reach the horizon. Except you do, after making a conscious effort to roll multiple times. By then you should have exhausted yourself or you would have questioned your intention midway through the act. Enjoy the boutique hotel that is 60 West. Haven't tried the gym because the bed provides an excellent way to work out rolling from end to end.
Lydia G. Business travelers Greece, May 5, 2013
Comfortable and efficient

Close to ferry terminal, and central
9.3
This was another excellent stay at 60 West. The double room was spacious, and looks more like a serviced apartment than a hotel room. There's a fridge, microwave oven, cups and plates, and even an ironing board with steam iron. Internet is fast, and the TV has a couple of english speaking channels. The staff were polite and efficient. We often stay here because of the proximity to the Ferry Terminal, and this time explored the area and found lots of restaurants nearby that serve breakfast, the Hong Kong way. The hotel is also 10 minutes walk to the Sheung Wan MTR, and there's a Starbucks, and a convenience store just next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07