Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, March 28, 2013
Good hotel in Sheung Wan

Price, Location room size
8
Aurelie B. Business travelers France, March 28, 2013
NOISY...

SPACIOUS, CLEAN, KITCHEN
4.7
taken for the price, i was expecting something more comfortable , they said hotel apartment , nice emplacement, mini kitchen, convenient for few days, wifi ok, but so noisy , my room was by the street.I took it for the cut by 2 price.but i think it is anyway too expensive.
Emily L. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
nice quiet side of hong kong island

nice and quiet area,friendly staffs,large room
6.3
Stay at 60 west for 1week,a bit far from mrt station but the tram and lots of buses running at the front door.in a quiet area in sheung wan which good to get way all day busy buzz from all the tourist spot.good size room in Hong Kong ,washing machine and dryer located at the 3 floor make it easy.(cost hk$30 each)overall I enjoyed my stay at the 60 west hotel
Kenneth H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
Just what we needed

The cost, the room size (huge for Hong Kong),
9
I would stay in this hotel again, with managed expectations. The amenities listed on the hotel website are exaggerated, and the wifi was only functional in maybe a third of the room. That said, my purposes in Hong Kong were tourism, shopping and entertainment. This hotel offers a lot of room to store your purchases, a great shower for starting and ending the day, and a quiet place to sleep, relative to the bustling location. It also offers decent access to the rest of the city, a ten minute walk to the subway, and a number of convenience stores and banks within two-three blocks.
Emily L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
Nice hotel in the quiet side of Hong Kong Island

Large room,friendly staff,free wifi.
7
60 west hotel locate at the dry seafood street Sheung Wan,at the quiet side of Hk island,a bit far from MRT station but a lot of buses stop in the front of the hotel if you know where you can get off,or you can take the tram around HK island for sight seeing or just use taxi from the central at a reasonable cost.Not much choice of restaurant around hotel though.Room is quite big compare to other hotel in Hk,staff are very friendly.Washing machine and dryer locate at the 3rd floor for a very low price which is very convenience.Great to have free wifi provided which make my days a lot easier.(a lot of hotels in Hk you have to paid at a high cost)Overall we have a nice stay at the 60 west HK hotel.
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, March 26, 2013
Good service, poor location of the hotel

Service due to attentive staff
6.7
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Convenient

cleaniness, location and big bed
6.7
a very nice, big and clean room. It is equipped with a microwave oven, mini fridge and we preheat our frozen food. It's helps us a lot as it's difficult to get Halal food in HK
Khairil M. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2013
pleasant stay, will definitely consider this again

huge room (especially by HK standards) and it had all the household appliances
6.7
good stay, recommend the executive room it if you're a family of 4 or group of friends.
Joel M. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2013
Solid location and price

Location, price and transport
7.7
I stayed for 4 nights. Room was clean, but has tiled floor which is a little different. Not for from central with trams out the front door.
Sarah R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Great location for price, clean & comfortable

Great location for the price - very reasonable for a central/sheung wan hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for a short city break.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01