or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2917 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2917)
Sort by:
Maryann V. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
Friendly and convenient

More space than an hotel room - kitchenette makes breakfast and light meals easy - public transport at front door
7
The staff were very friendly and rooms serviced every day. Have some cash on you for security deposit on arrival for stay longer than a week. This was refunded upon inspection of the room when leaving. Room had good reliable free wifi. Very convenient with public transport at the door or short walk to CBD or Holltwood Rd art galleries and restaurants. The immediate vicinity is "old Hong Kong" with dried seafood, herbal medicine and local wet market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around the area and take in the sounds and smells. The Sheun Wan Cooked Food Market is great for local experience.
Ung L. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2013
Awesome Stay!

Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
9.3
The staffs were very friendly when we asked for directions. The rooms were very clean and nice. Beds are comfortable and really big! There is a dim sum restaurant just a few steps away!
Martez S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Small Rooms!

Nothing at all
6
Edeliza A. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2013
We felt at home right away.

Accessible- the hotel can be reached thru bus or MTR. 60 West Hotel is generally quiet and realaxing. Clean- no insects or pests in the room.
8
We enjoyed our stay in 60 West Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.the room provided temperature conducive to sleeping thus we got a restful sleep. We will definitely go back to 60 West.
Lok S. Couples Macau, March 3, 2013
Fair Price with Nice room

Clean room, city center, fair value.
6.7
Nice and clean, the staff is friendly and good price. Will stay again next time.
Sie V. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Pretty good hotel. Staffs are nice.

Easy to locate, clean and near to 7eleven.
7.7
Ching L. Groups Taiwan, March 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel with luxry room space

size of room and location
8.7
Good location at Sun-Chung Huan, and near the restaurant Lain-Sian Gu. Close to road tram DinDin car in walking distance. Only problem is the website direction is not so clear pluse main entern is samll size. Take a while to find the hotel.
Ning C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Okay hotel with big room

Large room with good amenities
6
Poor services at 60 West, cleaning lady keep waking us up at 9am trying to clean our room.
Restaurant Tip: Great Yumcha place next door. Cheap price and good dim sims.
Soon C. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Exceeded Expectation

Spacious, Kitchenette, Microwave
8.3
This is a lovely hotel. Very spacious. We even had a balcony! Too bad we were staying there for just a night, we didn't get to visit the gym etc, and make full use of the facilities. Wifi speed was ok enough for me to do some work related tasks. Would definitely consider staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The ding-ding tram is just in front of the hotel. Take the eastbound tram (Shau kei wan, Happy Valley, Causeway bay) to the Central area for only $2.2.
Kevin P. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2013
Great Value, Spacious Room

Spacious Room, Clean and Quiet
6.7
First time I decided to stay in ShuengWan area and in this hotel. I was skeptical of the Room pictures as very often, most room pictures use wide angles to make it look big. BUT 60 west was true to its picture. A definitely recommendation for those staying for long periods. A note: do get a room fresher. the dried sundry smell does get into the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07