Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Heon-Jun J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Spacious room and good location
Spacious room and bath room, good location, equipped kitchen
Room and bath room were spacious and clean. Equipped kitchen was convenient to make the night snacks. Leaking toilet was a problem. Relatively value for your money.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Danny F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Wear & Tear of the 60 West
location, quiet, free wifi
Stayed at the 60 West just about a year ago, and surprised to see the kind of wear and tear in such a short time. Bathroom towels are yellow, and the shower suffers from mildew and stains in the caulking. Walls have scratches as if someone dragged their luggaged acrossed and no one did any repairs after the damage. Wifi signal is good, and the room comes equiped with microwave, bottled water, plates, soiled silverware, and thin slippers that can double as tracing paper. There's a Starbucks and 7-11 nearby, and public transport is just outside the front door. Wished they took care of the property better.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stephen B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A very dissapointing hotel
Close to Macau Ferry Terminal
This hotel was rated as 4 start but struggled to get to 3 in my view. Sparse furntiture and decor , and very noisy. We were a group of 3 and 1 room was totally unusable because of foul smell. To be fair they did change the room but overall the hotel was not of to my expectations. The only benefit was that it was a short walk to Macau Ferry terminal.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

CHEOK Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Big room in Pricey Area
big room, clean, and easy to access public transpot and local food
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Phoebe C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
clean, new, comfortable
easy to access for business meeting if you need to be in Sheung Wan and Central area, a much quiet location but not too far from public transportation, MTR, Tram, Bus.... all can be choose.
will stay again, as overall has pretty good experience
Reviewed October 15, 2013

hildegarde P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
its a great hotel to stay.
excellent staff. clean big and comfortable room.
Its a very great experience. It exceed my expectation uin a budget hotel. It really nice and comfortable to stay here. Nearby to macau ferry, shopping aroud the corner with a very accommodating staff. Will definitely comeback here whenever im in hongkong.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Jay L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The room is an apartment. Had three beds and thre
Big room, clean, easy access to the trolley
It was a good stay. Only problem is that the housekeeping was off at 4:30 pm and I was jet lagged so no room cleaning. I would stay there again happily.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

immanta G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Large room and easy to get public transportation
Large room, free wifi and easy to get transportaion
I was enjoyed stay at 60 West Hotel, I like room size and hotel cleanliness
Reviewed October 05, 2013

YINGHENG H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Valued budget hotel
room size, location, good price
It's a comfortable hotel but the room is not so clean, like the bathroom and living room, there is some hair on it.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Josephine L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Big Room + Cheap Price
Clean & Big Room. Very reasonable price. Easy to take MTr / airport bus.
Reviewed September 30, 2013