or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2975 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2975)
Sort by:
Jessica E. Solo travelers France, February 7, 2013
Spacious, bright, clean and well-located hotel

Quiet despite location on a busy main street
9.7
The staff was pleasant and accommodating and gave a free upgrade upon arrival. It was a brief stay, but one that was very pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right by the Ferry terminal to Macau. Also a short walk to one of the new juice bars on New Street, a healthy breakfast alternative
Theresa E. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Short stay, not memorable

Clean, large rooms
4.3
Awful smell in the room, overpriced, looking like a dormitory. It was clean and large.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Good hotel

Room layout & location
7.7
This was my first stay a 60 West and I'd be happy to recommend it at the right price. I booked it last minute and got a very good deal in terms of prce. The loction is also very convenient for the cental business distict, nigtlife and dining. Staff were also friendly and efficient. One other positive is the location which is very local in terms of the people and shops etc. Rooms had more of a studio feel and were spacious. Whilst mine faced a busy road nouise wasnt an issue.
Nightlife Tip: Get a tram or taxi to Lan Kwai Fong or Soho for drinks/dinner.
Jacob H. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2013
Location wanting, but rooms and service top notch

Clean, spacious, attentive staff and great 3rd floor waiting room
8.3
a friend booked this hotel for us on a visa trip to hong kong. i'd been to the city twice before, was on business this trip, so stellar location (or room with a view) wasn't a top priority. 60 west is all the way at the end of the island line, and then a brisk 10 minute walk from the mtr exit. it's not the most happening part of town, but it is on hong kong island, and is accessible quite nicely via tram if one has heavy luggage in tow. the room was great! clean and quite big, particularly for hong kong standards. the staff was courteous and helpful. after we checked out at noon, it was great to have the third floor public room available in the afternoon before our evening flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stretch your stay in Hong Kong a few days longer than planned and take the ferry to Macao. The Portuguese enclave is one of the hidden jewels in East Asia.
Kuan H. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Friendly Staffs and Super Spacious Rooms

Very Big Rooms
9
There were 4 of us travelling to HK so we decided to book the Executive Suite . The room is clean and very spacious . They have a living room , dining table , a bathroom and two bedrooms ( one room with two beds and another with one king bed ) . Each rooms are equip with a ipod dock speaker . Comfortable beds , pillows and complimentary fast wifi in the hotel rooms . Friendly staffs who greeted us when we check in around 10.30pm . Only stayed for a night . If it wasnt due to our tight schedule , we would have stayed for few more nights. Location wise for me is pretty good. 7-11 and DBS bank is just across the street .As the Hotel doesnt have Room Service , There are cafes and restaurants around so dont worry about getting hungry . Theres also Starbucks which is just 2 mins walk from Hotel. One thing that we arent sure is that if the mini bar is complimentary or chargable . Other than that..Thumbs Up! Going back to HK this Nov and would book this Hotel again with my Family .
Hotel Feature Tip: Local Sim Card with Data Plan is available at the Front Desk if you would like to purchase one. Otherwise , Hotel does have complimentary wifi .
Dmitri G. Business travelers Germany, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel in good location

good value for money (for HK), good location, clean room
7
Reynald I. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
best fpr couples on the run

nice room
6.7
this is one of our best hotel in hk for the price and location.... but if ur stomach is easily faint to smell u nees to look for another hptel...but if we are going back again in hk will chose 6p west hotel again...
Ilya B. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Modern rooms, good price

big and modern rooms (in terms of hong kong), fast wifi
7
hotel is well located (about 10-15 min walk from mtr sheung wan) doors are locked with regular metal key (which can be problem in case of lost) early check-in (before 2pm) is not possible. beware, in case of early incoming fly
Nightlife Tip: Central/LKF is just 10min on taxi
Jannet D. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
friendly staff and good location

affordable, nice location, great staff
8.3
just within central area so its very near hong kong tourist spots. just minutes away from mtr so transportation was never a problem. party peepz will love the place coz its very near lan kwai fong where street party is really cool and awesome!
Elizabeth G. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Great central place to stay in HK on a budget

Location, reasonably priced, kitchenette
9.3
I stayed at 60 West Hotel in late Jan / early Feb this year. The location is excellent...close to Central but also very local as Des Voeux St is the dried seafood street. The rooms are a reasonable size with a kitchenette - sink, fridge, microwave, some cutlery and crockery. There are also plenty of supermarkets behind Des Voeux St. The interior design is modern and the price of the room was very reasonable especially for a central location in HK. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a good priced, local experience in HK!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08