or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2997 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
James N. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Great Rooms

Very nice rooms, great location.
10
This Hotel is ideal if you are travelling from Macau to Hong Kong. A short 10 minute walk takes you to the hotel. Great location for travelling around as tram lines nearby. Also lots of good restaurants in area. Staff very helpful and no problem leaving cases if arriving early or wishing to leave later than check out time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: disneyland worth a visit if you have children but a bit tame for adults and quite a bit away although train takes you there from hong kong station which is within easy reach. big bus tour a must! great way to see e place. a visit to the peak is another must do - go when dark but be prepared fro big queues and a long wait for tram - but worth it when you get to the top.
Nicholas P. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Disappointing

Good location, kitchenette
5.3
Not a lot of amenities here. King bed is actually two beds pushed together with uncomfortable gap. Air conditioning was not working.
Nancy C. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Spacious room

king size bed
6.7
it's difficult to find this size of room in hong kong with this lovely price. it took about 10 mins walking distance to the nearest mtr station. also, hotel surroundings will be quiet after 9pm as most of the shops closed. it could be a problem for those wish to have night life.
Andre R. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2013
Hotel with great location!

Big rooms, very near Lin Heung Kui and Trams to Central
8
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at 60 West. The tram stop was just across the hotel and only cost HK$2.30 to Central. You could theoretically walk it but we were travelling with a 6 year old and an 18 month old so walking a long stretch of sidewalk was not an option. The A11 bus from the airport was only two blocks away but you have to go up an elevated walkway with no lifts so if you're carrying more than one luggage, take the taxi. It will only cost $20.00 with $5.00 surcharge for each luggage. The A11 bus to the airport is much closer and there are no stairs so there's no need to take a taxi. On our last night in the hotel, the AC in the room broke down and we didn't get much sleep. They lent us a fan but we still had to open the window (in the middle of winter) to get comfortable. The hotel also charges $50 for an extra set of towels and $200 for a lost power/elevator card. There's free 2 bottles of water in the room and the wifi in the lower floors are okay. The sink in the room was convenient for washing baby bottles. There's an iphone dock in the room but they don't provide the three prong adapter for charging anything else but you can get a travel adapter from 7-11 around the corner.
Restaurant Tip: Lin Heung Kui beside the hotel offers traditional dimsum in carts at very affordable prices from 6:30 am to 4:30pm. After that, you can order their dinner dishes that will come to around $50 per person.
Ting F. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Big room with friendly receptionists

The room size is big and comfortable
8
The room is big and newly renovated. The receptionists are friendly. However, the aircond in the room are not functioning well. We are told that if other room guest have turned on the heater, we will not be able to use the aircond. Luckily it was winter season and we can open the window for cool air. Other than that we love the room very much as it is new and well-designed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near the "ding ding" tram which connects to the central and east region of the island
Jc L. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location and fab room

Location, price and comfort
10
Amazing find! Highly recommended! Location was excellent very close to Causeway Bay and the Airport Bus, close to subway as well, rooms were spacious, modern, brand new actually and had all comforts!
Daniel H. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
A new modern hotel, great location,

clean & modern, large efficiency, reasonable rates
9
Stayed at the 60 West for three weeks in Jan/Feb 2013. Visiting our daughter who lives near the hotel. The efficiency room was great, coffee maker, fridge, microwave - so breakfasts were in the room. Fast high speed internet kept us in touch with family and home. Lots of city buses and trolleys at the door Location is in heart of Dried Fish Market area - so walks were very interesting - a favour of old Honk Kong A walk to lots of international restaurants on Hollywood Ave - and a $20HKD taxi to central HK and shopping. We would stay here again for sure!
Priscilla W. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
big rooms

rooms are spacious
6.3
the hotel room is spacious and has sufficient space for walking around. Air con and other amenities work fine However, location is abit far away from MTR and it is pretty inconvenient. No much varieties around the hotel.
Sumet T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 28, 2013
basic yet comfort

price , location
5.3
I find my stay comfort even though the hotel offered only basic facility and little amenity in room. The real key and security card are for guests which is quite odd as most hotel has used key card system already. It might be that the hotel functions as an apartment as well. The location is somewhat ok , bearing in mind that it is near tramway station but I need to make a transfer from MTR to get to the place. Another option is to take a bus whose stop is also right across the hotel. look for hot deal I got 50 off the price which was really worth, if paying full price I would consider a stay at this hotel. Staff service isn't anything striking worth the compliment. They offer basic Q and A only when you ask. To conclude, it is basic but worth the price and stay for budget hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy tram ride to Happy valley to absord HK colinial feeling.
Reen M. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Big Clean Room But Not So Great Location

Very Big Room As Compare To The Standard Hotel
7
we stayed 5 days at 60 west hotel. my son really enjoyed staying at this hotel as the room is big and spacious. the best thing is there is a microwave for us to per- heat our food that we bought the night before as the hotel do not provide breakfast. location is very far from the heart of hk. we always have to take a bus to the mtr to the central station if we want to go anywhere in hk. worst after a tired day of walking around, still have to alight at central station and take bus back to the hotel. a very hassle if you have a tired and cranky 4 yr old and also carrying your shopping bags. we tried to get a cab every time after returning from a day of outing but most of the drivers do not seems to know the location and refuse to take us.in the end, our whole trip was taking the bus to central metro station before proceeding to our destination. a lot of time is wasted in the travelling. the front desk staff are either do not understand much english or they are just bad in their sense of direction.ask them how to get to a few of the tourists places of interest, they will start opening the map directory book and even start surfing the internet to look for the places.at least they should know a few of the place having work in the hotel industry and every minutes they will get the same questions from hotel guests.overall, the staff are very helpful. my advice is if you do not mind the travelling time and prefer a big room, i would certainly recommend 60 west hotel. if not, try look for hotels at kwloon or mongkok which is kinda central to hk.
Shopping Tip: Lots of great dried food stuff at a cheap price around the hotel area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01