or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2997 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
Teng F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
lovely hotel and extravagent room.

value for money, clean and huge room
9.7
room was a good 40m2 and the room had very clean and good facilities. definitely a return-to-stay for future hk trips. do note there is a deposit of hkd that can be paid for with your credit card. location is 3-4 stops away if you take trams (most towards kennedy town)
Travel tip: to travel conveniently (instead of walking), exit a of sheung wan, turn right and take the tram. most of it (towards kennedy town) can reach the hotel in 4 stops. look for stop 82 bus-stop sign. alight right after seeing starbucks when the tram turns left.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, January 18, 2013
Good Location, great interior space

Space, Space, Space
8
I got a free upgrade to one of the apartment rooms so I was crazy about the size of the thing: kitchen, 2 separate rooms with king size beds, 3 big tv's, dinning area, living area.... all very good, just remember to bring your own amenities as the ones in the hotel are not many. Internet is quite fast also for an HK hotel...
Yun F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
Not the greatest

the rooms are nice
6
so here it is the rooms in this hotel is very nice and spacious and the location isn't that bad, its not luxurious but its not a expensive hotel either. The problem is there are 2 floors, 2nd floor and 3rd floor where the rooms windows are blocked by a sign and so you basically have no window. this makes for a very uncomfortable stay. And also the room service and the accommodations in this hotel is non existent, they wont have a hairbrush or a toothpick if you need 1. They really are just a serviced apartment they are not a 4 star hotel by a long shot.
Kuan L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Affordable and comfortable hotel

high speed internet, easy transportation (near tram stop) and good local fod nearby
8.7
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Spacious room

2 bedroom
8.7
Nice stay overall but the orange sofa was a bit disgusting, many stains so we didnt sit on it. Bedroom was small but normal for most HK hotels. The price was great for this room so I'd stay again for the same price.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
Clean and spacious room.

Large room, plenty of space
7.7
The location is a bit hard to find and the view is a bit depressing. Also, the internet did not work for my entire stay.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2013
contemporary hotel

services are good. love the space in our room
8
i was there for three nights. hotel is very clean, with their interior room design of orange color, it makes it perfect. feeling fresh and contemporary at the same time too. there was a pantry for us with microwave oven, refregenator, plates, cutlery, glasses as well. very convinient. staffs are friendly and well trained. located about 8min to train station , walking distance.
Fuk L. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Spacious room

Not bad location
5.7
as i always travel to hk from macau and my office is right on top of macau ferry terminal (shun tak centre),therefore the location of this hotel is perfectly fit my requirement, it is only less than 10 mins walk from the ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr station, but if you really too tired for it, take the tram for just two stations would be an option. decoration inside their room is comparatively simply but still able to fulfill most of the basic needs. clean and tidy in general but if they could improve on bed linen quality would be lovely, currently is just acceptable but not up to comfortable level. selection of tv channel is also skinny but it may not be my most concern for just a brief stay. free wifi in room is defintely a great important feature as which influence my choice to stay with this hotel! in general, if the price level remains, this hotel is still considered as a valued for money choice.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel called "Lin Heung Kui" is good, plus the local food court at the Market Complex next to it is also not bad
Bonnie C. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great hotel apartment for family with small kids

Good sized room. Reasonable price. Family/kids friendly. Excellent staff.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay overall. Good sized room for family of 2 adults and 2 small kids. The king bed was sufficient for 4 of us. Very family/kids friendly. Convenient location. Excellent staff - very helpful and always responded to our request immediately. We will definitely consider this place again in the future.
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Perfect for a long stay in HK

Location and Price
7.3
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan about 5 mins from the metro. The area has lots of shops and places to eat. It's also very easy to walk to SOHO (20 mins away walking) or anywhere else in the city. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a small gym but no kitchen. It is more of a serviced apt than a hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in HK for more than a few days and want more of an apt feel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08