or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3125 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3125)
Sort by:
Priscilla W. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
big rooms

rooms are spacious
6.3
the hotel room is spacious and has sufficient space for walking around. Air con and other amenities work fine However, location is abit far away from MTR and it is pretty inconvenient. No much varieties around the hotel.
Sumet T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 28, 2013
basic yet comfort

price , location
5.3
I find my stay comfort even though the hotel offered only basic facility and little amenity in room. The real key and security card are for guests which is quite odd as most hotel has used key card system already. It might be that the hotel functions as an apartment as well. The location is somewhat ok , bearing in mind that it is near tramway station but I need to make a transfer from MTR to get to the place. Another option is to take a bus whose stop is also right across the hotel. look for hot deal I got 50 off the price which was really worth, if paying full price I would consider a stay at this hotel. Staff service isn't anything striking worth the compliment. They offer basic Q and A only when you ask. To conclude, it is basic but worth the price and stay for budget hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy tram ride to Happy valley to absord HK colinial feeling.
Reen M. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Big Clean Room But Not So Great Location

Very Big Room As Compare To The Standard Hotel
7
we stayed 5 days at 60 west hotel. my son really enjoyed staying at this hotel as the room is big and spacious. the best thing is there is a microwave for us to per- heat our food that we bought the night before as the hotel do not provide breakfast. location is very far from the heart of hk. we always have to take a bus to the mtr to the central station if we want to go anywhere in hk. worst after a tired day of walking around, still have to alight at central station and take bus back to the hotel. a very hassle if you have a tired and cranky 4 yr old and also carrying your shopping bags. we tried to get a cab every time after returning from a day of outing but most of the drivers do not seems to know the location and refuse to take us.in the end, our whole trip was taking the bus to central metro station before proceeding to our destination. a lot of time is wasted in the travelling. the front desk staff are either do not understand much english or they are just bad in their sense of direction.ask them how to get to a few of the tourists places of interest, they will start opening the map directory book and even start surfing the internet to look for the places.at least they should know a few of the place having work in the hotel industry and every minutes they will get the same questions from hotel guests.overall, the staff are very helpful. my advice is if you do not mind the travelling time and prefer a big room, i would certainly recommend 60 west hotel. if not, try look for hotels at kwloon or mongkok which is kinda central to hk.
Shopping Tip: Lots of great dried food stuff at a cheap price around the hotel area.
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
spacious and affordable

Huge comfortable room at great affordable price
7.7
hotel located near to hk-macau ferry terminal. tram and bus stop are just right in front of the hotel. transportation is very convivnient. not much choice of food available nearby at night. better/famous restaurants are quite a walk away, but its easy to navigate around. room is clean and spacious. basic toiletries provided suffice. spent 3 splendid days here and may return again.
Rosanna G. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great hotel, big and comfortable rooms

The rooms are really spacious and the interiors are done nicely. The t&b is nice.
7.3
The only setback this hotel has is that it is a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR. When you arrive, be sure to get a taxi to take you to the hotel, especially if you have a lot of luggage.
Ka M. Couples Portugal, January 27, 2013
60 West Hotel

Spacious, reasonable price, convenient location
7.7
located near the ferry terminal spacious room and clean
Randall C. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
Great location and spacious rooms

Spacious, great location, broadband internet with individual wifi routers per room
9
60 West is located within Hong Kong Island's Central district. It is very accessible with the Trams passing in front of the building with makes travel to Central Soho a quick 15-20 minutes. Subway is about 10 minutes walk and hailing taxis is also not a problem. There is a Starbucks near as well as some convenience stores like 7 Eleven if you need to do some quick grocery as well as pick up a prepaid 3G sim. There are also a lot of nice restaurants and cafes near if you ride the Tram going east.
Gnevieve R. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
great location, big rooms

big rooms, clean
8
checkin was at 2pm, there wasn't enough space at the lobby to sit, and arrange the luggages.
Liew C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location with spacious room .

Clean , Friendly Hotel staff and Valued for Money .
9.3
Having a good stay - walking distance to Macau Ferry Terminal , MTR Station and Business District . Easy to find local restaurant with reasonable price and good food .
Mitchell K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel good location and service

Big living area close to ferry
8.3
large living area big room good service. new hotel with good value and space close to ferry dock and shopping. good food value close by. flat screen tv and safe big bathroom. would stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ferrys close by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07