My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Decent Hotel / service apartment

Location
6
The 60 West Hotel is more like a service apartment than a hotel. Anyway, the room is okay with nothing special. The staff are generally helpful. I made the booking but a few days later, it dropped . For the price I paid, I would believe Ibis (which is next to 60 west hotel) is a much better choice.
Eun M. Families with older children Canada, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with clean furniture

Clean, cozy & spacious
9.3
my family and i were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and coziness of the room. all furniture looked almost brand new from ikea and the beds were super comfortable. free wifi & local phone calls from the rooms. there was no bathtub in the bathroom but there was an additional sink outside the bathroom, so it was good for more than one-person use. the hotel is a 5-10 min taxi ride to hong kong station, central, lkf & soho. walking distance from sheung wan station- maybe less than 5 minutes? overall, it was a lovely experience at a boutique hotel with a great location.
Restaurant Tip: there are lots of great local dim sum places near the hotel. if you want a cleaner restaurant, crystal jade at the ifc mall is a great option too.
Andreas B. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
Good Hotel with big rooms

Price, Clean and big rooms
7.7
The Hotel area is not far from the Ferry Terminal and with the Tramp & Bus stop in front of the Hotel entrance very easy to reach all locations in HK Island easy. The staff is friendly and efficient. The Rooms are very big compare to all other Hotels in Hong Kong. The Hotel offers free Wifi on all Rooms with good speed. Supermarket and banks around the corner. A safety Box, Water Kettle and Iron board are standard for each room. The Deluxe Bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.
Anna N. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Abit off location, room was ok but service slow

Simple, nothing too fanciful
6.3
Overall experience was above average. Though hotel was small but cosy. The room which my in-laws stayed has a balcony but the guest above them had been throwing cigarette butts down to their balcony which made them feel unsafe to sit & relax at the balcony.
Anna N. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Simple, hassle-free

Quite accessible
6.3
Simple & nothing fanciful which is good once in awhile unlike other bigger hotels. Though hotel doesn't provide meals but it's surrounding with a lot of eateries with good food. 2 food courts just a stone away.
Yu C. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2012
big room

big room
9.3
good hotel with big room in Hong Kong, but it is little dificult to find out the location at first. Near IFC mall and bus station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near bus station
Magdalene W. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2012
Spacious two bedrooms according Hong Kong Standard

very convenience for any kind of transportation
7.7
Very good layout of the serviced apartment and can see a little bit of harbour view. Free Wi-Fi is very good. Being greeted by the Dried Seafood Street when stepping out wasn't pleasant.
Arief T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Nice and clean service apartments in HK

Clean (and rather big) rooms, centrally located, not so expensive
6
The room is relatively big for HK standard. Location is very convenient, near to tram, MTR. No restaurant in this service apartment, but there are many eating places in surrounding. I would choose this place again for my next trip to HK.
Ethan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Boutique Hotel

Friendly service, Comp upgrade
7.3
hotel location is rather a little far away from the mtr. the room is extremely spacious compared to all other hotels that i’ve stayed in hk (budget wise). room has a microwave and the bed was comfortable. would be perfect if they could upgrade the traditional physical key lock into the common electronic hotel key card system.
Yiing C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
friendly reception and comfortable room

near by the harbour front and ferry terminal
7.3
We were upgraded to a bigger room. The hotel room is clean and nice and quite. It is spacious enough to place my 2 big luggage. Bed is very comfortable, we preferred not the soft type.You can find a gym and a laundry room at the 2nd& 3rd floor, which we like the most. You could buy washing powder and token from the counter. There is always a guard and staffs right at the entrance, i feel more safe in terms of controlling of outsiders. Negative points, the shower mat is very dirty. The cleaning lady should have done their job quietly. Because we wanted to sleep longer. We find it disturbing of the talking loud and vacuum noices that always wake us up in the middle of sleep. Length of Curtain needs to be Extended to be able to block the sunlight!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03