or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3125 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3125)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Business travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
good location, spacious room & good wi-fi

big spacious room, good wi-fi & location
6.3
the reception staffs are ok in ensuring fast check-in and check-out. the deluxe king bed room is certainly one of the most spacious among 4/5 stars hong kong hotels. the wi-fi is good. tv channel choices are ok as well. the room design is a bit more like serviced studio apartments. no wake-up call services.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2013
Spacious rooms

Near to ferry terminal to Macau
6.7
Stayed for 4 nights. It was overall a pleasant stay despite a few hiccups. The air con in my room was not working . After informing the counter staff. they assured they will send a technician to fix the aircon. However , nothing was done and we didnt make a fuss since the weather was cooling. The elevator is not user friendly. One has to tap the access card to activate the elevator and can only go to the level where ur room is located. I could not go to my friend's room at other level. Room has all the things u need. even have a ironing board which is a bonus. Location wise, is 10 to 15 mins walk to the MTR and ferry to macau. Thats nothing much to do around the hotels as it is full of dried food stalls.
Joanne M. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2013
great location, modern apartment

location - close to metro, airport shuttle bus, shops, restaurants
8.7
modern hotel, in good location (western district) on hong kong island. close to sheung wan station and also taxi terminal, buses and airport shuttle bus. one bathroom for 4 adults was a little difficult at times. staff were helpful but english was limited with some staff, we usually got what we needed. view of the harbour was good. would stay here again. no restaurant with this hotel but plenty around on the streets.
Nancy L. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2013
Spacious Rooms and Clean

Convenient location and rooms are spacious
8.3
This service apartment is located near Central. We have stayed a few times and it is a simple service apartment that is very clean. My only complaint is that it doesn't have very good sound proofing. The place is not too busy, so its not too loud. Service is basic...but pleasant. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice! It would be nice if the service apartment had kitchen for cooking.
Adrian F. Solo travelers Romania, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel in centre of hong kong

clean hotel
7.7
Hello This hotel is very good situated (in centre island of hong kong). Room are clean but the only problem is with space - like all hong kong hotels room are small. Anyway a good choose if you need a hotel in this part of hong kong
Xianming Z. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2013
satisfied

good condition
6.3
quite satisfied with the condition of this hotel considering it is located at the hong kong island and the space is so pricy.
Wadman U. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2013
Practical and good service

Clean and practical
8.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very practical with most of the things that you need without things that you do not need. Location right in the middle so you are close to most things. Bed was great and also rest of the furniture. it is a busy location but they make your stay pleasent. close to communication and shops
Shopping Tip: great
Kuan L. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
easy access and friendly hotel

close to tram stop, nearby to local restaurants and good internet
8.7
Eric B. Groups Argentina, January 19, 2013
excellent location close to mtr, and big rooms!

rooms are spacious and comfortable
8.7
i enjoyed this place as it was very close to the mtr station, just a few blocks away. the room was very big, though that's because we were upgraded to a 4-people room, which was still huge for hk standards. toiletries could be better as no soap was provided, just shampoo. they also have a gym, and a laundry room that's convenient to use, though you can't match professional laundries out there.
Restaurant Tip: Everything here is cheap. For a quick bite, do as the locals do and head to the Cafe de Coral fast food.
Jianrong W. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2013
The amazing hotel locates in the best place

I want to live in the hotel becasue of the decoration and the style of the room , I get the feeling of home.
10
When I arrived at the hotel , it was very late at that night, but the receptor and the waiter were still waiting for me , and they gave me the warm welcome and many help. The room is very large and clean, and the king bed is very comfortable, and I am energising in the next morning. But to my surprise, when I open the cutain, I was astonished to find a very large outdoor balcony, a great surprise. It's a very comfortable hotel, and next time I will book it next time with my family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06