or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2985 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2985)
Sort by:
Siu W. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Small room, not clean

Countertop and sink, microwave
5
When booking, the website indicated that the room size was 42 sqm (close to 450 sqf). In fact the room we stayed in was very small and was less than 300 sqf. The room wasn’t clean. There were stains on the walls and mildew in the shower room. Friendly staff, but checkout took longer than other hotel. We were asked for a deposit at check-in. At check-out, the staff inspected our room before returning the deposit. Location wasn’t bad; only a few minutes of walk to the Macau ferry and MTR station. The smell of dried seafood can be bothersome as the hotel is situating in the middle of the dried seafood town where hundreds of dried seafood wholesale/retail stores are located in that area.
Restaurant Tip: Walk west down 3-4 blocks and on the left there is a short narrow street which has many restaurants the locals are going. The food is pretty good and is inexpensive.
Martin F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 8, 2013
Nice apartments hotel, but hard to find

Spacious rooms for HK standards
7.7
Hotel is located in the West De Voeux road, which to my surprise was completely different street than De Voeux Central so make sure you really do your research where to go, cos the hotel on their website doesnt have any directions. Rooms are very spacious, clean and luxurious, no complaint about that, free fast wifi is a bonus. But beware of the fact the security deposit for the room is pretty steep, 500 HK dollars.
Eddy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 8, 2013
BIG rooms, minutes walk to MTR

BIG rooms with alright facilities
7.7
BIG rooms. Picked the cheapest but got upgraded to a 700+ sq ft rooms with 2 King bed was awesome. Decent location just 400 meters from Metro. quiet neighborhood but got a taste of the old HK style.
Nightlife Tip: minutes walk to sheung wan. just another 5-10 minutes walk you be at LKF where the street never sleep.
Lam T. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
nice hotel

spacious and clean, polite staff, close to E11 bus station to the airport
8
i booked the room for about hkd per night, and i cant really complain anything about this hotel. polite staff, spacious and clean room, they even have iron and iron board provided in the room. if i have to be picky, i would say the wifi is slightly too weak, and i dun like the sharp orange curtains, but that's about it.
Hye-Jeong A. Business travelers South Korea, January 7, 2013
Good facilities

Spacious
8
Good service and also good facilities. Little bit difficult to find the hotel but kind staffs and also spacious room.
Daniel L. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Big Spacious Room with Good Wi-Fi

Good Location, Spacious Room & Good Wi-Fi
6.3
The reception staffs are OK in ensuring fast check-in and check-out. The Deluxe King Bed Room is certainly one of the most spacious among 4/5 stars Hong Kong Hotels. The Wi-Fi is good. TV channel choices are OK as well. The room design is a bit more like serviced studio apartments. No wake-up call service.
Priscilla K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Small hotel

large rooms and quiet area
6.3
Small hotel. Only a few rooms per floor. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was very nice. Rooms comes with small fridge and kitchen area which has a sink and electric water heater and lots of closet space and has a little sitting area. Amenities were minimal thou. No restaurant at the hotel. Nor room service. No heat.
Ngoc K. Couples January 6, 2013
Great hotel

it's a little bit far if we take mtr
7.3
the hotel upgraded my double room to deluxe room. it was more than great. the staff were very supportive and friendly. also, you should take the tram or bus rather than mtr as it takes you around 10 mins to walk to nearest mtr. it is also near the bus a11 to bring you directly to the airport which costs hkd only. i would recommend you to stay here and i will do so next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should take the bus/tram rather than MTR
Wayne W. Couples Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel Recommend to All

Good Customer Services、Big Room
8.7
Browsing Agoda for three days to decide where to stay in HK. After reading most comments, my partner and I decided to stay with 60 West Hotel. We took the Airport Express to HK station and then took a taxi to the hotel. Please note that the taxi fee was only $20 plus $5 per luggage in the trunk. If you happen to take a taxi to the hotel, ask the taxi driver to go Connaught Road and the road will take you to 60 Des Voeux Road West. We had other friends meeting us there spend $45 on taxi. We were very happy with the room. It was big, clean, and reasonably new. I will stay with 60 West Hotel again if I go to HK.
Restaurant Tip: We went to Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum - Mong Kok. Took us 3.5 hours a get a table and the food was okay. Not worth the time waiting. The day we left HK, we went to Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum IFC. The food tasted the same and they have better service over there. Most important thing is, we only wait for 30 mins to get our seat. If you are only there to taste the food, i would suggest you to go to Tim Ho Wan IFC.
Justin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2013
Spacious Room at Reasonable Price

Spacious Room, Clean Bathroom, Friendly Staff
8.3
Pleasantly surprised by how spacious and clean the room is (by Hong Kong's standards). The low-side is that you've to take a bus/tram to the nearest MTR station (walking is possible at about 25min but not recommended with if you have luggages). The WIFI was down during my stay. Overall, it was value for money and a comfortable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04