My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2894 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2894)
Sort by:
Yiing C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
friendly reception and comfortable room

near by the harbour front and ferry terminal
7.3
We were upgraded to a bigger room. The hotel room is clean and nice and quite. It is spacious enough to place my 2 big luggage. Bed is very comfortable, we preferred not the soft type.You can find a gym and a laundry room at the 2nd& 3rd floor, which we like the most. You could buy washing powder and token from the counter. There is always a guard and staffs right at the entrance, i feel more safe in terms of controlling of outsiders. Negative points, the shower mat is very dirty. The cleaning lady should have done their job quietly. Because we wanted to sleep longer. We find it disturbing of the talking loud and vacuum noices that always wake us up in the middle of sleep. Length of Curtain needs to be Extended to be able to block the sunlight!
Chek Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
amazing hotel

Reasonable room size, all necessity available.
8.7
Very pleasant experience especially for front desk and servicing staff for their pro-active manner. Quality for money for prompt service and room nestness. Location is convenient whilst for its quietness.
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Great services and amenities

big rooms for Hong Kong standard plus you get the perks of a serviced apartment
8.7
We just love 60 West Hotel. It is complete with all the amenities you'll need. A microwave oven for food reheating so you won't keep on buyinh food. A ref to keep your bevs cold. A big riim unique for HK standarf. Gyn and laundry area. It is also very accessible thru tram and very near the HK Macau ferry terminal. Very nice and corteous staff.
Restaurant Tip: There's a foodcourt just accross the street, before reaching ibis hotel. A 7 eleven is also nearby. They don't have room service so you have to dwell on take outs
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Spacious room, Good Location

Spacious
8
I must say it pretty spacious and very reasonable price by Hong Kong standards. Very Clean room just that I must comment that the bed feels hard. Staff was nice and had a list of all nearby restaurant. Overall, a very nice experience.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Lovely room

Good location
8
Good location , hotel clean & nice . Walk distance to pier . Especially Marcus .
Restaurant Tip: Around 2 to 3 am there are a lot eating house
Wang L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2012
Fantastic room!

We had the deluxe king bed option and the room size was definitely one of the better ones in HK (we've been a couple of times). The location was reasonable, with the tram station just outside the hotel that takes you towards Central and the Macau-HK ferry terminal within walking distance (~10min).
7.7
Check in was expressed and hassle free. Location was not bad. Price reasonable. Would definitely come back if ever in HK again.
Mei K. Couples Portugal, December 20, 2012
Convenient and Spacious Room

Noise from the air con
6
Value for money. There is a famous Chinese Dim Sum Restaurant situating right next to the hotel. After early Dim Sum breakfast, we have enough time to catch a taxi to the Airport Train station in Central. Recommended.
Palida M. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2012
Super confortable hotel toom

Huge bed
9
Got to the hotel late at night. No problem checking in. The room is very spacious and the bed is king size unlike other Hong Kong hotel rooms. Very happy with the service. Clean and comfortable. Central location, very easy to get around. So close to public transport, trams, trains, buses, ferries. Very happy with what we got. Value for money. We will definitely stay there again.
Yat L. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Spacious room with extremely comfortable king beds

location is good and convenient, good service
8.7
It was very kind to have the Deluxe King Bed room upgraded to studio with 2 King Beds. The studio was so spacious. The room was quiet in both day and evening time. The beds were so comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent. Everything looks new and clean. Undoubtedly a nice experience to stay there.
Jeanie T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice and clean room

Good location
7.7
Had an enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04