Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3620 reviews

1632 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3620)
Sort by:
Calvin C. Couples April 24, 2013
A pleasant stay

clean, nice staff, has trams/bus/MTR nearby
7.3
Everything is good about the hotel except for the door key. they give you 1 access card and 1 key, 1 to draw power 1 to open the door. it is quite irritating because if 1 of us wants to visit another friend on a different floor, either the friend has to come down to fetch or or the room goes without power. the lift need the card to go back to your own floor. for the key, sometimes you would have forgotten if you have locked the door. and have to go back up to check
Report this review
Linna U. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
Room size is good when compare to other hotel.

Location, room size, transportation.
5.7
Bathroom door will not close properly; keeps sliding open by itself. And, it has mildew around the edge of the bathroom wall.
Report this review
Douglas C. Business travelers South Africa, April 23, 2013
Great value for money no hassle hotel

Convinient location, long and comfortable bed and good size and very clean room
8.7
Report this review
Seokjae L. Business travelers South Korea, April 22, 2013
It is reasonable quality Hotel.

Price, Room size, near MTR
7
Report this review
Tania G. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2013
Easy, organised and clean

Close to the Ferry terminal
8
Report this review
Mun F. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
ccomfortable stay with good bed,LCD TV and aircon

comfortable bed,good shower,microwave
8
Report this review
Kevin P. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Always Clean and Homely feel

Spacious rooms, Friendly Staff, Quiet
8
Excellent as always, and the front Desk staff actually remembers me each time I arrive.
Report this review
Victor V. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2013
Overall a good experience

Room size, room features, friendliness of staff
7.7
The receptionist allowed us to leave our bags, since we arrived earlier than the check-in time. The rooms were ready earlier than expected, although the rooms they gave us were not on the same floor. The size of the room was big by Hong Kong standards. The room had an iPod dock, steam iron and microwave oven. The hotel is approximately five minutes away from the mtr station.
Report this review
Gaurav J. Solo travelers India, April 20, 2013
my second home

location roomsize value
9.3
i just love this hotel the location, the rooms, the staff whenever i enter it, i feel i am home! believe me its a difficult feeling for a hotel. the best part is its Location! you have MTR (500 metres) , Bus, and Tram.. right at the gate.. i can walk to CENTRAL in 15 minutes.. Else catch a tram.. The room size is Grand for Hongkong! The old lady always smiles at you at the elevator. she is very cute. the reception is very helpful. Highly Recommended.. my third visit to this hotel!
Report this review
Crystal G. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2013
Comfortable, clean stay in huge room

Size of room, Affordable, Clean
7
I booked a room with a king-sized bed. Very happy with the room size, hotel room is huge for Hong Kong hotel standards. Nice and clean. Very satisfied. About 10-15 mins walk to MTR station, alternatively the tram can be taken from outside Sheung Wan MTR station right to the hotel's doorstep.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1632 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07