or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3071)
Sort by:
Chua G. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2013
Big room with good hopspitality service

Accessible. 10mins bus/tram ride to Central MTR
8.7
Room was comparatively huge and clean. Location wise was great as it is only a 10mins bus ride away from Central MTR. Bus 1, 5B goes to Central MTR Station. Otherwise, taking the tram during the cooling season ie winter would be an low cost alternative and experience. Overall, great service with nice and friendly staffs.
Alan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Noisy busy location small rooms

Very good staff service
3.7
Very small rooms Very spartan More like a hostel Not value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy travel options right outside hotel
Irina T. Couples Russia, January 11, 2013
Scornful attitude

Rooms are smaller than claimed, AC in rooms can't heat, dim lighting
3.3
1) AC in rooms don’t have a hitting mode and are useless in winter. Our room was very cold. We had to struggle for two hours with the staff that refused to provide a heater. Only after we called many times and many times insisted that the hotel staff must solve the problem they agreed to find a heater. 2) The lighting in the room was extremely dim (except the bathroom) and it took us another round of struggle to get a table lamp. 3) The size of our Deluxe Twin Bed Room had 41.99 sq.m. size on website when we made our booking. But the real size was 21.5 sq.m. incl everything - bathroom, kitchen and a wardrobe. It was very unpleasant experience cos the hotel managers was very well aware of the fact that the actual size of the room doesn't correspond the information on the website but they refused to give us a bigger room or to make a partial refund anyway. We were highly disappointed by this fraud and the management’s attitude. During that situation they altered the size of deluxe rooms to 27 sq.m. (still not correct). 4) THE MOST SHOCKING thing was scornful attitude. When we said that it is cold in the room the staff told us that it isn't. When we told it is dark they told us it is not. When we told the room size is smaller than promoted one they said that it is not and gave us some rediculous explanations. They treat people as babies. It is definitely not a 4* service.
Salminafidar S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2013
A Fabulous Hotel with An Affordable Price

bed, spacious room, kitchenette, wifi, staffs service, everything was so great!!
10
I praised my decision to choose 60 West Hotel Hongkong as my accomodation choice. it's a very fabulous hotel with an affordable price. You can get more than you pay. Smiles and assistance from their staffs, spacious room, nice furniture and bathroom, kitchenette, microwave, lcd tv, refrigerator, everything! it's also in a safe district in Hongkong. It closes to Queen Street Food Market and Seven Eleven. It closes to the bus stop and tram station. Highly recommended hotel ! I'd like to stay again here if I visit Hongkong later on.
Restaurant Tip: Try to dine in Queen Street Food Market and try their thai and vietnam cuisine, also the nan bread cheese and garlic in an Indian reataurant. Yummy!
Paul E. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
poor hotel

Very poorly managed, dirty and smelly
2.7
There is nothing good one could say about this hotel
Julan W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Good alternative to 'Hotel'

Without some of the usual hotel services, but without the charges & taxes too!
8
Location has easy access to public transport. From airport, take train to HK station then a cab, or Bus 11A to Macau Ferry terminal then a cab. Some reviews said a short walk to hotel, that may be so but not recommended if with luggage. Bus 91 takes you to the ferries, 15C to Peak tram etc. Trams east to wan chai, causeway bay etc... MTR to Kowloon.. All at your front doorstep. Large, clean room, well equipped.. Self service with luggage, laundry, no meals/food... But hey it's not a hotel, but more like your home in HK. You don't pay for the usual HK hotel taxes either so a good trade off. Not many eateries around the area. Plenty of mini marts though. Recommended, and the price is very competitive for HK.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
very good indeed

room size, wifi,bed
8
It is hard to find better value than this in HK. What struck me the most was the size and comfort of the bed and the staff wer very nice. Location is good although I detest the local shops who sell shark fins.
Travel tip: Ask for top floors, outside is noisy
Julan W. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
unusual but convenient location

very spacious especially by hk standard, easy access to public transport
8
friendly staff, plenty of space, larger than the agoda photos would indicate. my last stay was with a '5 star' hotel in admiralty with half the space and 3x the price. access to tram and buses right outside, or a short walk to mrt. the self laundry was useful. taxi drivers have no idea what or where it is...so suggest you direct them to the sutherland st juncture. other reviewers have suggested taking a cab from hk stations or macau ferry .. while they are the only practical options... the cab drivers hate the short distance, and in hk that = rudeness... something hasn't changed for decades about hk after all the suite has one shared bathroom...bring your own tissues etc. the hotel has a long inventory of checklists of items e.g towels, phones, cups with price tags... make sure you stocktake... with 3 tvs, 2 remotes were missing and nothing was ever said when reported and during the stay. there are supermarkets within short walks...and while it appeared to be remote.. it is really easy access to ferry, central etc. this could well be the best value family accommodation in hk? fast wifi, front desk sells prepaid sim i selected 3 for food/dining as reviews can't be completed with a blank... there is no dining provision at 60west
Olsen H. Families with young children Denmark, January 9, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Affordable
6
Affordable, liveable for people with disabilities,
Shopping Tip: 7-minute walk from the hotel can take advantage of the subway to around
Siu W. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Small room, not clean

Countertop and sink, microwave
5
When booking, the website indicated that the room size was 42 sqm (close to 450 sqf). In fact the room we stayed in was very small and was less than 300 sqf. The room wasn’t clean. There were stains on the walls and mildew in the shower room. Friendly staff, but checkout took longer than other hotel. We were asked for a deposit at check-in. At check-out, the staff inspected our room before returning the deposit. Location wasn’t bad; only a few minutes of walk to the Macau ferry and MTR station. The smell of dried seafood can be bothersome as the hotel is situating in the middle of the dried seafood town where hundreds of dried seafood wholesale/retail stores are located in that area.
Restaurant Tip: Walk west down 3-4 blocks and on the left there is a short narrow street which has many restaurants the locals are going. The food is pretty good and is inexpensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04