or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3235 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3235)
Sort by:
Kuan H. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Friendly Staffs and Super Spacious Rooms

Very Big Rooms
9
There were 4 of us travelling to HK so we decided to book the Executive Suite . The room is clean and very spacious . They have a living room , dining table , a bathroom and two bedrooms ( one room with two beds and another with one king bed ) . Each rooms are equip with a ipod dock speaker . Comfortable beds , pillows and complimentary fast wifi in the hotel rooms . Friendly staffs who greeted us when we check in around 10.30pm . Only stayed for a night . If it wasnt due to our tight schedule , we would have stayed for few more nights. Location wise for me is pretty good. 7-11 and DBS bank is just across the street .As the Hotel doesnt have Room Service , There are cafes and restaurants around so dont worry about getting hungry . Theres also Starbucks which is just 2 mins walk from Hotel. One thing that we arent sure is that if the mini bar is complimentary or chargable . Other than that..Thumbs Up! Going back to HK this Nov and would book this Hotel again with my Family .
Hotel Feature Tip: Local Sim Card with Data Plan is available at the Front Desk if you would like to purchase one. Otherwise , Hotel does have complimentary wifi .
Dmitri G. Business travelers Germany, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel in good location

good value for money (for HK), good location, clean room
7
Reynald I. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
best fpr couples on the run

nice room
6.7
this is one of our best hotel in hk for the price and location.... but if ur stomach is easily faint to smell u nees to look for another hptel...but if we are going back again in hk will chose 6p west hotel again...
Ilya B. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Modern rooms, good price

big and modern rooms (in terms of hong kong), fast wifi
7
hotel is well located (about 10-15 min walk from mtr sheung wan) doors are locked with regular metal key (which can be problem in case of lost) early check-in (before 2pm) is not possible. beware, in case of early incoming fly
Nightlife Tip: Central/LKF is just 10min on taxi
Jannet D. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
friendly staff and good location

affordable, nice location, great staff
8.3
just within central area so its very near hong kong tourist spots. just minutes away from mtr so transportation was never a problem. party peepz will love the place coz its very near lan kwai fong where street party is really cool and awesome!
Elizabeth G. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Great central place to stay in HK on a budget

Location, reasonably priced, kitchenette
9.3
I stayed at 60 West Hotel in late Jan / early Feb this year. The location is excellent...close to Central but also very local as Des Voeux St is the dried seafood street. The rooms are a reasonable size with a kitchenette - sink, fridge, microwave, some cutlery and crockery. There are also plenty of supermarkets behind Des Voeux St. The interior design is modern and the price of the room was very reasonable especially for a central location in HK. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a good priced, local experience in HK!!
Kam K. Solo travelers Portugal, February 3, 2013
Bad Service

Nothing
5
Location is not good, difficult to find the hotel, easy to miss the entrance, bad service.
Lisa T. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Great centrally located hotel

Close to all the public transport
9.3
Excellent facility close to all public transport! Trams and buses just outside the door and the MTR just a short walk away. Hotel is on the dried seafood street, and its a fantastic environment. Friendly staff and the rooms are nicely appointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you any issues, it's best to email them through to the front desk rather than verbally. We had a problem with our air conditioner and it got resolved when we finally put it in writing. Other than that, no hassles.
Alison M. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Great location, obliging staff.

Good transport links, well equipped rooms
8
the room was quite compact but very well equipped, with microwave, kettle, iron, ironing board and large fridge. (bring your own teaspoon). at the time we booked the room was described as over forty square metres and it is nowhere near this size but probably larger than the average hong kong hotel. the bed was comfortable and linen was of a good standard. there is a 7 /11 around the corner which stocked very little but two larger supermarkets are nearby if you carry on walking past the 7/ 11. we used the a11 bus to get from the airport to the macau ferry stop and then a taxi from there to the hotel. the entrance is very small so look for the ibis and the hsbc bank. it is about 50 metres past the hsbc branch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the tram to travel east to central station and then from central, you can access Kowloon etc very easily. Buy the standard loan octopus card at the airport on arrival and use it the tram, ferry, trains and bus.
Abigail J. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
nice hotel. spacious room

near tram and bus stop
10
love this hotel.. big spacious room.. nice bed. plus factor that the rooms has refrigerator, microwave and electric kettle. another thing, tram across the hotel easy access to causeway and central. bus stops also available to go to kowloon side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the lin heung tea house beside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07