or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Big Spacious Room with Good Wi-Fi

Good Location, Spacious Room & Good Wi-Fi
6.3
The reception staffs are OK in ensuring fast check-in and check-out. The Deluxe King Bed Room is certainly one of the most spacious among 4/5 stars Hong Kong Hotels. The Wi-Fi is good. TV channel choices are OK as well. The room design is a bit more like serviced studio apartments. No wake-up call service.
Priscilla K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Small hotel

large rooms and quiet area
6.3
Small hotel. Only a few rooms per floor. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was very nice. Rooms comes with small fridge and kitchen area which has a sink and electric water heater and lots of closet space and has a little sitting area. Amenities were minimal thou. No restaurant at the hotel. Nor room service. No heat.
Ngoc K. Couples January 6, 2013
Great hotel

it's a little bit far if we take mtr
7.3
the hotel upgraded my double room to deluxe room. it was more than great. the staff were very supportive and friendly. also, you should take the tram or bus rather than mtr as it takes you around 10 mins to walk to nearest mtr. it is also near the bus a11 to bring you directly to the airport which costs hkd only. i would recommend you to stay here and i will do so next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should take the bus/tram rather than MTR
Wayne W. Couples Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel Recommend to All

Good Customer Services、Big Room
8.7
Browsing Agoda for three days to decide where to stay in HK. After reading most comments, my partner and I decided to stay with 60 West Hotel. We took the Airport Express to HK station and then took a taxi to the hotel. Please note that the taxi fee was only $20 plus $5 per luggage in the trunk. If you happen to take a taxi to the hotel, ask the taxi driver to go Connaught Road and the road will take you to 60 Des Voeux Road West. We had other friends meeting us there spend $45 on taxi. We were very happy with the room. It was big, clean, and reasonably new. I will stay with 60 West Hotel again if I go to HK.
Restaurant Tip: We went to Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum - Mong Kok. Took us 3.5 hours a get a table and the food was okay. Not worth the time waiting. The day we left HK, we went to Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum IFC. The food tasted the same and they have better service over there. Most important thing is, we only wait for 30 mins to get our seat. If you are only there to taste the food, i would suggest you to go to Tim Ho Wan IFC.
Justin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2013
Spacious Room at Reasonable Price

Spacious Room, Clean Bathroom, Friendly Staff
8.3
Pleasantly surprised by how spacious and clean the room is (by Hong Kong's standards). The low-side is that you've to take a bus/tram to the nearest MTR station (walking is possible at about 25min but not recommended with if you have luggages). The WIFI was down during my stay. Overall, it was value for money and a comfortable stay.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, January 4, 2013
small hotel in Shueng Wan

liked the big bed
7
this area is plenty of dried seafood - yeah it is smelly but not too bad. if i could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive. the hotel offers free wifi on all rooms with good speed. supermarket and banks around the corner. a safety box, water kettle and iron board are standard for each room. the deluxe bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.
Patrick M. Couples France, January 4, 2013
good stay

good stay, conveniant
7
passed good stay there, conveniant, nothing special but big room and confortable bed
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
compartment more than hotel

no suprise
5
Location: convenient , many supermarket around. Facility: Still using the key lock door rather than key card. overall : clean, comfort. But no suprise.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Spacious Room

Clean and spacious room
8
The room is clean and spacious, with a king size bed. It is somewhat like a service apartment instead of a hotel. Customer service is efficen and good.
Lei C. Couples China, January 4, 2013
grear location

grear location, big room
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01