or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2927 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2927)
Sort by:
Jeanie T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice and clean room

Good location
7.7
Had an enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Khye H. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Large Room

Large room, near to seafood street, clean rooms
4
It was hard to locate the hotel after showing the address to the taxi drivers. You should inform them that it's near to Ibis Hotel (sheung wan outlet) for easier location of the hotel.
Chan F. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Clean and spacious room, easy accessible by Tram
6.7
1) Location: easy accessible by Tram as the Tram stop just right in front of the hotel, but may need 5-8min walk from nearest MRT station 2) Room: Pros- spacious, clean and tidy, beds are comfortable, well equiped with Plasma TV, air-con, microwave, fridge, iron, iron board, kitchen utensils,etc and with complimentary of bottled mineral water too. Cons- it is a bit inconvinience as it only provide 1 key(for room door) & 1 access card(for lift and room electricity). Assuming you are not travel alone, that means you and your partner have to go out and/or back to hotel/room together at the same time. 3) Service: Front desk service is good with short waiting time. House keeping service is fine too.
Pairutch B. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Feeling like home.

Homey style room with partial habour view.
5
after i had booked with 2 nights deluxe king bed room(room only) with 50% discount promotion. i send my inquiries to the hotel and ask about public traveling way/route with tram, mtr or bus from the airport and any parts oh hk, vice versa, to the hotel. after i got 2 times reply from hotel's staff (mr.juno lau) that make me bad impression with his poor helpful from any info that he send me. because he give me too shot in details and not clearly. i think he should tell me more info, because i'm not hongkongian and i want to plan my trip in advance. finally i got the last mail from room res's manager (ms.suki) to solved my problems and inquiry. we go to this hotel to drop our 2 baggages prior one day before c/i, so we must to pay 100 hkd/bag/day. this is make us 2nd time bad impressed, because in many hotels and many countries that we do like these, it's free of charge when u show him iterinary that u booked his room, even though u not c/i on that day. we got the high floor(20th) with corner room, partial harbour view with non smoking (such my request) but he give me only one key card and locked key. that make me inconvenience to go outside individual. many facilities in the room, but not have body lotion. adaptor is available to rent at the front, u must deposit 50 hkd first and receive later when u return it. small fitness room with 6 equipments. don't forget to pick city map and pen from the front when u go outside, because he has sheung wan city's map to show u in details about public bus stop, tram and nearby super market.
Travel tip: we got free ae bus outside ibis hotel to nearby area such as best western hotel, island pacific hotel and hk station, vice versa. it run every 20 min, so u can get it from hk station at ground floor to drop u at ibis hotel and walk to 60 west hotel in few min. too.
Rachael G. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2012
Good clean hotel

Value for location
7.3
Good little hotel without any frills in a handy location on HK island. Staff were good and helpful. Free Wifi with a microwave and fridge in room. Room is signifantly larger than comparable hotels in this price range. Would certainly stay again.
Michael T. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2012
Great location.Friendly receptionist.

Nice and clean rooms.
10
60 West Hotel is a great location. It close to shops,bus stops,tram and hong kong-macau ferry terminal. It is a 15 mins walk from the hotel.Rooms and shower room are clean.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 16, 2012
American Sized Rooms

American Sized Rooms and English Speaking Staff
7.3
Rooms are really big, like American standard, so good for Western travelers. Wouldn't stay farther than this place, further down the West side would be too far away. If same priced as other hotel rooms, I would choose this one, especially if you are staying for longer periods.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2012
Good Eateries Near By & Big Rooms

Big Room & Quiet
7.3
Location is actually quite quiet at night compared to other properties further down the Central direction. Lots of good eateries around to try out local Hong Kong Style Cafe food and cuisine. Recommend this location if you are comfortable taking transit.
Matilda H. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Spacious hotel

Very spacious and roomy
8
I went with my siblings and find its very spacious and roomy. Located right in front of the tram lines which is very convenient to get around. A very nice local eatery is right opp the hotel which opens til late. Staff are friendly and courteous.
Glenn U. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel, clean

Near Macau Ferry Terminal
8
Very accessible place, near MTR station just around 10 minute walk, near Macau ferry terminal. shops and restaurants available. Mostly shops near this hotel are dried seafood and stuff. and when it is night time. the shops are closed. but in general a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02