Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3620 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3620)
Sort by:
Adam J. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2013
AWESOME

Location. Friendly staff. Spacious
8.7
Report this review
Seshan L. Families with older children April 7, 2013
Could better for a 4 star hotel

Central location, near dried seafood shops, goog dim sum restaurants and near underground rail station
4.7
Hotel easily missed because of small ground floor reception facing main road. No porter to help with luggage when you arrive at hotel. We stayed in 2-bedroom apartment which is good size but sofa had stain marks and curtains were sagging due to missing hooks. Not much view outside windows. However room has good wifi. Otherwise an average experience for a 4-star hotel
Report this review
Meng C. Families with young children Taiwan, April 6, 2013
affordable price, ok location

affordable prie, public bus, close to stores
7.3
Report this review
Carson R. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2013
Decent and Comfortable Stay in Sheung Wan/Central

Comfy and clean rooms.
9
Did not expect much because of the amount we paid, but we were pleasantly surprised. A little walk to Sheung Wan MRT and everything in Hong Kong is within reach. Tram stops are also located outside of the hotel. We were also lucky we got the room with a spacious balcony. Very rare to find one in a hotel room more so in space limited HK. Staff is very nice too.
Report this review
Chao Z. Couples China, April 3, 2013
awesome large size

clean room, good location, amazing room size
9
Report this review
Chun M. Couples China, April 3, 2013
the overall of the hotel is below expectation

the bed is comfortable
8
lack and insufficient commodity, and the quality of those commodities are not so good too
Report this review
Thomas T. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Good size room

staff , room size and easy access to MTR
6.3
Overall a good sized room and nice stay , cleaners regularly knocked at about 8.15am to see if we would like our room cleaned but did come back later everytime. King bed is actually 2 doubles side by side
Report this review
Taegun L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 1, 2013
best location, huge room, kindly staff

best location, huge room, kindly staff
9
The location was the first reason why i booked this hotel. The price is quite reasonable and room size is big enough for a family too. You know you can't really find this size of room in HK at this price. everything was perfect except for one thing that you have to carry 2 keys with you. one card key for the power and 1 analogue other than that.. i love this hotel and would recommend to anyone.. :)
Report this review
Hung W. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Ok so far so good

Spacious, clean, but no room service
5.3
Report this review
Yun Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 31, 2013
comportable bed condition, nice staff

very kindely staff, nearby tram station, soft bed
7.3
Spacious and warm atmohphere room, Facility is good. ( mini bar, slippers, microwave, sink with several cup and plates, iron,.ect..) But amenity for washing is poor than other hotel. Bathroom and shower room 's wall and floor is dirty, but don't bother ,,water pressure is good. Most of all plenty of cushion and pillow is very nice. Bed is very comportable and so big. very nice. The staff also very nice. kidely and can speak English well. In front of hoel, there are tram and bus station. if you want use a tram, i recommend to you this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08