Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3071)
Sort by:
Justin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2013
Spacious Room at Reasonable Price

Spacious Room, Clean Bathroom, Friendly Staff
8.3
Pleasantly surprised by how spacious and clean the room is (by Hong Kong's standards). The low-side is that you've to take a bus/tram to the nearest MTR station (walking is possible at about 25min but not recommended with if you have luggages). The WIFI was down during my stay. Overall, it was value for money and a comfortable stay.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, January 4, 2013
small hotel in Shueng Wan

liked the big bed
7
this area is plenty of dried seafood - yeah it is smelly but not too bad. if i could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive. the hotel offers free wifi on all rooms with good speed. supermarket and banks around the corner. a safety box, water kettle and iron board are standard for each room. the deluxe bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.
Patrick M. Couples France, January 4, 2013
good stay

good stay, conveniant
7
passed good stay there, conveniant, nothing special but big room and confortable bed
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
compartment more than hotel

no suprise
5
Location: convenient , many supermarket around. Facility: Still using the key lock door rather than key card. overall : clean, comfort. But no suprise.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Spacious Room

Clean and spacious room
8
The room is clean and spacious, with a king size bed. It is somewhat like a service apartment instead of a hotel. Customer service is efficen and good.
Lei C. Couples China, January 4, 2013
grear location

grear location, big room
9
Huang Y. Families with young children China, January 3, 2013
a modern and clean hotel

easy to find, close to subway station, and spacious room
9.3
this is the second time for me to stay in this hotel. we checked in late but the receiptionist was kind and helpful. The room is spacious and well-equiped. The hotel is close to some canteens for local crusines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the west harbour city. there are some good canteens nearby.
Chuan K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great location, great rooms

Clean hotel, big rooms, friendly staffs
8
My stay was great - rooms were modern and big. The hotel was located very near to LKF, which is great for party-goers! It is a couple of stops from the MTR when you take the trams.
Fedor D. Couples Russia, January 3, 2013
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price

huge rooms, very good Chinese bakery downstairs, a lot of cafes around to have breakfast
9.3
I understand that 60 West is a former residential building. Our room looked rather like a small studio than a large hotel room. We had a lot of useful stuff, like a microwave oven, a fridge, a sofa, wardrobes. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but I liked it because you can buy whatever you want from shops and cafes nearby and the neighbourhood is very nice to walk around. The building is not a proper stand-alone hotel but rather a residential building and the entrance is not very obvious to notice, however it's fine as there is a taxi stand just around the corner. The price was significantly cheaper than anything of the same class in the area. I didn't go to the gym though. Not sure about other features either, I don't even know if they have a restaurant, so I give 3 out of 5 for food and hotel features.
Restaurant Tip: Get a century egg bun from the bakery downstairs - about 20 metres to the right when you exit the hotel.
Yun X. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2013
big room, perfect location, convinient subway

modern building, clean room
10
i like it very much. it cost me few money but offers good service, clean room, nice bathroom, morden decoration. i definetely will choose it as my hotel next time i visit hongkong. strongly recommend it!!
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is close to IKF, easy to catch night life!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03