or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2975 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2975)
Sort by:
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2012
Not Really A Serviced Apartment - Just Big Rooms

Big Room, Good Location
8.7
Overall, enjoyed my stay...not really a serviced apartment, if that's what you're looking for - look elsewhere. Big rooms though. Very clean.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2012
Good sized rooms and good location

good sized rooms
8.3
If you are looking for a "North America" sized hotel room, then this is the best property for it. Hotels in this price range often are very small. This is an ideal size for two people, have an extra sink if you need. Walking distance to Sheung Wan MTR station.
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2012
Good hotel to stay

We stayed in the room 1503 -it a bit small( Hong Kong- I will not complain) but very clean and have a great view on the habour.
8.3
The reception people are not very helpful( may be they are too busy on the phone!) but it is Ok. We like our room a lot. We had a bit trouble getting in the hotel as we only see Des Voeux Road but there is Des Voeux Centre and West. So We had to walk a bit far from the hotel after getting out of Sheung Wan station. I would recommend you to take the MRT to the Centre or Sheung Wan, then take a taxi to the hotel. One important thing which we found out and found strange is the hotel doesn't have a restaurant inside- you need to eat out all the time. There is a small restaurant opposite of the road but it is not so good, you should go to the centre.
Shopping Tip: Sight visit – take the tram to Causeway Bay/ Central, it only costs you HKD$ 2.3. Or, take a ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui. It is nice to cross the harbour and it only cost you HKD$ 3. Restaurant – there are a lot of good restaurant around your area. 1. Curry beef belly noodle - http://www.openrice.com/english/restaurant/sr2.htm?a=1&shopid=1618®ion=0 2. Seafood - http://www.openrice.com/english/restaurant/sr2.htm?shopid=20569 3. Chinese Dim Sum Lunch Buffet – (all you can eat) http://www.openrice.com/english/restaurant/sr2.htm?a=1&shopid=10500®ion=0 Shopping – suggest you go to Causeway Bay Sogo, Gold Beverly Shopping Centre and Jardine's Crescent. There are Bossinni, Gordano, Forever 21, G2000 and Cosmetic Products as well
Siao S. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Big and modern design room

Big room, infront of tram station
6.3
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room
7.7
room very very big and very very clean. staffs very friendly and helpful. hotel location is not so good very far from the mrt have to walk 25 mins. not much shopping around the hotel. the only good point of the hotel is big and clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room very very big and very very clean. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is not so good very far from the MRT have to walk 25 mins. Not much shopping around the Hotel. The only good point of the Hotel is Big and Clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room
7.7
room very very big and very very clean. staffs very friendly and helpful. hotel location is not so good very far from the mrt have to walk 25 mins. not much shopping around the hotel. the only good point of the hotel is big and clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Shopping Tip: Room very very big and very very clean. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is not so good very far from the MRT have to walk 25 mins. Not much shopping around the Hotel. The only good point of the Hotel is Big and Clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Xiao Y. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Lovely apartment with great locations

Great space in a packed city
7.7
The hotel is strategically located on Hong Kong Island, which is in a street that is famous of the dried seafood. Great concept to have spacious rooms in an apartment and suitable for those travelling with family or a number or people. Highly recommended for revisiting. Friendly staff and warm services. However, it is recommended at least to have breakfast services.
Kah C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Simple a Gem!

Location, Value for Money, Efficient Service, Home away from Home
10
This hotel has delivered beyond my expectations for the price we pay. Will certainly be back on my next business trip to Hong Kong. Just a minor point - it would be nice if the cleaning staff could remember to replenish basic amenities such as shower gels, disposal slippers and tooth paste without the need for reminders.
Kah C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
A Gem in Sheung Wan!

Location, Excellent Value for Money, Friendly Front Desk Staff, Home Away from Home
10
This hotel delivers excellent value for money. I must say it delivers much better value than many 5 star hotels. It is a nice touch to have a big size fridge, microwave and an ironing board in the room. The shower pressure is strong and king size bed very comfortable. Not to mention free and reliable wifi in room. The only minor point is the need to remind hotel to replenish basic amenities. The cleaning staff also did not change the bed sheet and covers during our 7 days stay.
Wai L. Families with young children United States of America, December 9, 2012
Strange hotel in an unmarked building

Cheapest 4-star hotel available in December
6.3
A bit of a strange place. I think the lower bottom floors of the building are set aside for hotel use- and the upper floors are private condo apartments. In any case- this building was a bit to find- because the location is all the way on the west side- a short walk from HK Island's western-most MTR station. The room was also fairly-sized- given how small HK hotel rooms are mostly. The place was alright for the price- but 4-stars is a bit of a stretch. It's probably 3-star with a little bit extra given for a bigger-than HK-average room size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05