or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2985 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2985)
Sort by:
Fendi S. Couples Indonesia, December 14, 2012
great location

location, room space
7.7
we are impressed by the location, which is in central crowd. Helpful receptionists, spacious room (microwave and basic cutlery are included Though the bathroom is rather small, but its clean and new ;) Oh yeah, FREE WIFI!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to get around within the town we used the mini bus which was so cheap, only hkd 2.3 for adult
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
surprisingly packaged hotel

friendly staff and nice room
9
exceptionally friendly staff members and the room was surprisingly clean and packaged.
Shi H. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Convenient location and large room

Tram and bus stops nearby, 8-min walk to MTR station, convenient store, Starbuck and restaurants nearby. Large room and free wifi.
8.3
We stayed at 60 West Hotel Hong Kong for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay there. The bed is super-king sized and comfortable. There are a mircowave oven, kettle and a dining table. However, the Wi-Fi signal in the room is weak and access is patchy and slow at times.
Gaik S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
best (low to middle) class hotel

situated main rd. small apt type, very big room considering it's HK, with microwave and waist length size fridge
8.7
You are in HK, space is limited and expensive, but look no further this hotel gives you best size you can get with the lowest possible rates (ave. HKD 1500/nite) medium size of fridge, a microwave and lots of shelves and rack for stuffing things, with a sofa and a writing desk/chair, just like the picture. you do not need a view but it's given free with large windows. free 2 bottles water every days, staffs are 2 thumbs up especially the cleaning ladies. no breakfast, but the very famous timsum house is just net 2 doors (i mean it, next 2 doors only) convenient stores and pharmacies chain stores are behind the hotel, less than 200meter HK traditional coffee shop / fast food restaurant is opp the hotel or behind the hotel which closes at 11:30am. the renown traditional HK tram is in front of the hotel. All in All, it's the best valued hotel you could get. Just that consider you are staying at Sheung Wan you are not stone thrown away from Tsim Tsa Tsui or Kowloon, however you are just a few stations away i came for our fav food mostly in SHeung Wan, so we really love this place and will stay here again in months to come!
Hotel Feature Tip: look no further this is the best value hotel so far throughout my more than 10 times visits to HK
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2012
Not Really A Serviced Apartment - Just Big Rooms

Big Room, Good Location
8.7
Overall, enjoyed my stay...not really a serviced apartment, if that's what you're looking for - look elsewhere. Big rooms though. Very clean.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2012
Good sized rooms and good location

good sized rooms
8.3
If you are looking for a "North America" sized hotel room, then this is the best property for it. Hotels in this price range often are very small. This is an ideal size for two people, have an extra sink if you need. Walking distance to Sheung Wan MTR station.
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2012
Good hotel to stay

We stayed in the room 1503 -it a bit small( Hong Kong- I will not complain) but very clean and have a great view on the habour.
8.3
The reception people are not very helpful( may be they are too busy on the phone!) but it is Ok. We like our room a lot. We had a bit trouble getting in the hotel as we only see Des Voeux Road but there is Des Voeux Centre and West. So We had to walk a bit far from the hotel after getting out of Sheung Wan station. I would recommend you to take the MRT to the Centre or Sheung Wan, then take a taxi to the hotel. One important thing which we found out and found strange is the hotel doesn't have a restaurant inside- you need to eat out all the time. There is a small restaurant opposite of the road but it is not so good, you should go to the centre.
Shopping Tip: Sight visit – take the tram to Causeway Bay/ Central, it only costs you HKD$ 2.3. Or, take a ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui. It is nice to cross the harbour and it only cost you HKD$ 3. Restaurant – there are a lot of good restaurant around your area. 1. Curry beef belly noodle - http://www.openrice.com/english/restaurant/sr2.htm?a=1&shopid=1618®ion=0 2. Seafood - http://www.openrice.com/english/restaurant/sr2.htm?shopid=20569 3. Chinese Dim Sum Lunch Buffet – (all you can eat) http://www.openrice.com/english/restaurant/sr2.htm?a=1&shopid=10500®ion=0 Shopping – suggest you go to Causeway Bay Sogo, Gold Beverly Shopping Centre and Jardine's Crescent. There are Bossinni, Gordano, Forever 21, G2000 and Cosmetic Products as well
Siao S. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Big and modern design room

Big room, infront of tram station
6.3
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room
7.7
room very very big and very very clean. staffs very friendly and helpful. hotel location is not so good very far from the mrt have to walk 25 mins. not much shopping around the hotel. the only good point of the hotel is big and clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room very very big and very very clean. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is not so good very far from the MRT have to walk 25 mins. Not much shopping around the Hotel. The only good point of the Hotel is Big and Clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room
7.7
room very very big and very very clean. staffs very friendly and helpful. hotel location is not so good very far from the mrt have to walk 25 mins. not much shopping around the hotel. the only good point of the hotel is big and clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Shopping Tip: Room very very big and very very clean. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is not so good very far from the MRT have to walk 25 mins. Not much shopping around the Hotel. The only good point of the Hotel is Big and Clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05