or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Emilie R. Solo travelers Belgium, February 10, 2013
Great value for money

Location, big rooms
8
The hotel is ok. I would suggest that they do better on the cleaning part. Not sure about their sheets. Sometimes, there are some weird stains... Other than that, bathroom should be also better cleaned! The rest is really fine.
Ri H. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2013
Nice Hotel

Newly built. clean. good service
9.7
I booked this hotel because it's recently built. It's clean, good, new. Compare to other 5 star hotels in macau, I think this hotel is number 1.
Sze P. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Clean and large hotel room

public transport accessible; large room; resonable price
7.7
Lobby is small comparing with other hotels.However, hotel room is quite large and neat.
Lydia G. Couples Greece, February 8, 2013
Convienient location, spacious room

close to the macau ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr
9.7
we arrived early in the morning, so we left our things at the reception, and returned in the afternoon, as check-in time is after 2 pm. we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a bigger room, that had a king size bed on one side of the room and 2 twin beds on the other. the room was much more spacious than other hotel rooms we've stayed in in hong kong, the bed was really comfortable, and our view was great (considering you are in the high-rise part of town). a kitchenette with glasses, cups and bowls, complimentary tea and coffee and a bar fridge, as well as a dining table and a spacious bath made the room feel less like a hotel and more like an apartment. the bathroom was stocked with shower gel and shampoo, as well as a hair dryer. wi-fi was free and fast, and the tv had a few channels in english that we could watch. the reception staff was courteous and helped arrange a document pick up. they even suggested some good food around the area. we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: JAs you come out of the hotel, go right and on the first street to your right you will see an escalator. That's the Municipal Services building, which has a few restaurants to check out. There is a Thai/vietnamese, a Nepalese/Indian, a Chinese, an Italian and 2 Chinese restaurants all under one roof. You can order from any one of them, and enjoy different cuisine. It's not flashy, but frequented by many foreigners and locals alike.
Cheung S. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Great room and location

Spacious room with fully equipped
8.7
This is a great apartment with great location. The room was Spacious with fully modern equipments. We can make friend in the common area on 3/F with a Macbook Pro and comfort sofa. Laundry service and the Gym room was so good . Besides We can have a famous dining at the nearby small shop so called "Kwan Kee".
Restaurant Tip: So many good dining in the vicinity
Jessica E. Solo travelers France, February 7, 2013
Spacious, bright, clean and well-located hotel

Quiet despite location on a busy main street
9.7
The staff was pleasant and accommodating and gave a free upgrade upon arrival. It was a brief stay, but one that was very pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right by the Ferry terminal to Macau. Also a short walk to one of the new juice bars on New Street, a healthy breakfast alternative
Theresa E. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Short stay, not memorable

Clean, large rooms
4.3
Awful smell in the room, overpriced, looking like a dormitory. It was clean and large.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Good hotel

Room layout & location
7.7
This was my first stay a 60 West and I'd be happy to recommend it at the right price. I booked it last minute and got a very good deal in terms of prce. The loction is also very convenient for the cental business distict, nigtlife and dining. Staff were also friendly and efficient. One other positive is the location which is very local in terms of the people and shops etc. Rooms had more of a studio feel and were spacious. Whilst mine faced a busy road nouise wasnt an issue.
Nightlife Tip: Get a tram or taxi to Lan Kwai Fong or Soho for drinks/dinner.
Jacob H. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2013
Location wanting, but rooms and service top notch

Clean, spacious, attentive staff and great 3rd floor waiting room
8.3
a friend booked this hotel for us on a visa trip to hong kong. i'd been to the city twice before, was on business this trip, so stellar location (or room with a view) wasn't a top priority. 60 west is all the way at the end of the island line, and then a brisk 10 minute walk from the mtr exit. it's not the most happening part of town, but it is on hong kong island, and is accessible quite nicely via tram if one has heavy luggage in tow. the room was great! clean and quite big, particularly for hong kong standards. the staff was courteous and helpful. after we checked out at noon, it was great to have the third floor public room available in the afternoon before our evening flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stretch your stay in Hong Kong a few days longer than planned and take the ferry to Macao. The Portuguese enclave is one of the hidden jewels in East Asia.
Kuan H. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Friendly Staffs and Super Spacious Rooms

Very Big Rooms
9
There were 4 of us travelling to HK so we decided to book the Executive Suite . The room is clean and very spacious . They have a living room , dining table , a bathroom and two bedrooms ( one room with two beds and another with one king bed ) . Each rooms are equip with a ipod dock speaker . Comfortable beds , pillows and complimentary fast wifi in the hotel rooms . Friendly staffs who greeted us when we check in around 10.30pm . Only stayed for a night . If it wasnt due to our tight schedule , we would have stayed for few more nights. Location wise for me is pretty good. 7-11 and DBS bank is just across the street .As the Hotel doesnt have Room Service , There are cafes and restaurants around so dont worry about getting hungry . Theres also Starbucks which is just 2 mins walk from Hotel. One thing that we arent sure is that if the mini bar is complimentary or chargable . Other than that..Thumbs Up! Going back to HK this Nov and would book this Hotel again with my Family .
Hotel Feature Tip: Local Sim Card with Data Plan is available at the Front Desk if you would like to purchase one. Otherwise , Hotel does have complimentary wifi .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07