Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3887 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Can W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Highly recommended!
comfortable and clean room, near to subway station (~10min by walk or Ding Ding bus), and friendly staffs.
I booked 1 twin bed room and 1 king size bed room with same price, the king size bed room was extremely big, cannot believe it was in HK. The twin bed room was in normal size but can be considered big in HK. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, equiped with TV, free wifi, telephone which was free for local calls, water heating pot, microwave oven, and so on. There are also a gym and a lounge with TV, sofa and computers, and a laundry room with washing machines and drying machinea which spends 15 HK dollars once for laundry. There was a restaurant called Lian Xiang Ju nearby which was good at Dim Sum.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lao S. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Convenient
convenient, nice and clean
Reviewed May 29, 2013

zhijun C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
High valuable and new hotel
price, clean, room size
Based on HK experience, the room size is big and the price is very valuable, but need to walk 10 mins to the Sheung Wan Metro station(C exit)
Reviewed May 29, 2013

ADRIAN T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
A very affordable hotel.
Price, location, room size
The hotel is a little hard to find for most Taxi drivers, but if you talk to the front desk, they will write the name of a famous Chinese Restaurant right next to the Hotel, which every Taxi driver knows. The rooms are of a good size, clean, but the TV stations are extremely poor, so if that's important to you during your stay do not stay here. Only one English News channel, and that's Bloomberg.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nari H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great hotel for the price you pay
Clean, Comfortable beds and centrallyl ocated
Fantastic! I would definitely come back here again and recommend to friends!
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kok L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Just great!
Big comfortable room with soft big beds. Big bathroom with full toiletries. Complete with convenient things - safe, microwave, coffee/tea making, complimentary bottle drinks
Front staff services were commendable - very helpful, polite, friendly and no problem with communication. Room was excellent - clean, spacious and customer friendly with things catered. Easy to find transport to anywhere. Centered and nearby to many shopping areas and restuarants. A very well spent 3day2night stay at 60 West Hotel with great discount. Surely I would like to come and stay at this nice and customer friendly Hotel again.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Kin Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Convenient, near city center
Convenient, cheap and room is ok
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Kevin P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Always feels cozy like home...
Spacious Rooms, clean and cozy
60West is my first choice whenever i am in HK for business. it just feels like home away from home.... you will love the spacious room if you are one who do not like to be crammed into tiny shoebox hotels, especially in HK.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Reese G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Got a deal here...
Big room, fast Internet, fast check-in
I found the room through an Agoda deal. It was difficult to find the hotel because the entrance is not well marked. However, check in was quick and my room was large, but not as clean as I would expect from a hotel with such high regular prices.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Luke G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
This is a clean, affortable room for business trip
Internet, cleanliness and location.
I really enjoyed my stay. First time in Hong Kong was wonderful. I will definately come back.
Reviewed May 27, 2013