arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

9.3 siew Y.
Malaysia
May 20, 2013
easy to locate
near tram, surrounding with convenient store, near sea product shop

9 siew Y.
Malaysia
May 20, 2013
good place for buy sea product
near tram station, near sea product shop, surrounding have convenient store
Good experience, have balcony which allow me to have my dinner at out side of the room. This is the big surprise for me.

7 Thomas B.
Australia
May 20, 2013
A Comfortable Hotel
Comfortable bed, Clean room, Well equipted
Stay was good as I needed hotel in the area. The West Hotel has a very small lobby but wasn't crowded when I checked in . The room was bigger than expected. Hotel can be difficult to find as entrance is small and I walked past it twice.

6.7 Antony C.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2013
Comfortable with spacious environment
very large rooms, well equip for light cooking, gym facilities
We liked that the basic utensils are provided for light cooking and that the rooms are very large and spacious. The room should have been cleaned more hence only 3 stars being given.

5.7 Chong K.
Singapore
May 19, 2013
Rooms are big and clean. excellent service
Big room, suitable for family with young children, only 5 mins walk to Macau ferry terminal
Friendly staff at check in counter. Good security service. Room amenities has improved prior to my previous stay.

7.3 Eric F.
Canada
May 19, 2013
Good value for money
Clean, modern, good value for money

6.3 JUNGYUN C.
South Korea
May 18, 2013
good for sight seeing
1. good for moving 2. fast check in & check out service 3. big room than other hongkong hotel
good for moving by tram or metro but do not have restaurant nearby hotel.

7.7 Nicholas N.
May 17, 2013
Affordable, comfortable room in HK
big room, comfortable, clean and well located
This is the best value for the money in Hong Kong. It's affordable, the staff is nice, the rooms are clean and pretty big. The design is fresh and it's comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the internet was surprisingly slow.

6.7 Haruthai N.
Thailand
May 17, 2013
Clean room
Clean Room
It's very difficult to find the way to hotel. Hotel Sign very small.

6 KAI F.
Singapore
May 17, 2013
Average experience but large room
Large room, nice decoration and kitchen facilities available
This hotel is located in Sheung Wan, but you need to walk 4-5 hundred meters from the nearest station exit. Taking a bus to the hotel is recommended if you are carrying luggage with you, else just take the tram which only cost 2.30HKD. The staff are friendly, thought you are expected to pay 500HKD for room deposit. This hotel still uses keys for their doors which I find it retro. The room is pretty big, it has two air-cons installed. Let me just focus on the cons I found: i) no tissue box ii) no lan access though wifi was provided iii) Urine stains on the toilet floor and wall iv) queen size bed is actually two single beds joined together Pros: i)Large room with big wardrobe. ii)Modern style rooms. iii) Quite neighbourhood