My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
A Budget Hotel

The location is good
4.7
The location of this hotel is good. But I'm not satisfied with the room itself. It's big but it's not clean, especially the bathroom. And the room that I got is situated on the floor where the laundry room and TV room are just besides, so the noise of the washing machine and TV are around even after 1am!! So I think I won't choose this hotel again.
Kwai Y. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Simple and Minimalist decor but homely feeling

Free wifi, there is a lounge for family and kids and a Apple computer to surf the internet
6
The front service personnel is well mannered and helpful and able to answer all questions posed. It is just one stop away from Central and good for shopping. The nearest MTR is Sheung Wan and it is a distance to walk, about 10 minutes plus. With heavy luggage, may be better to hail a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have decent amenities in the room such as iron and iron board, microwave
Jimmy J. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Nice location hotel

Great interior
6
It is very nice and strategi location , near to Mtr station , easy to find and not far from ferry terminal , easy to find local restaurant , and the facility very Good Really a four stars hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice
Calissa C. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
big room and good location

Large room
6.3
60 west is a nice hotel, with good location. it was my first time staying there, living on the 4th floor no so noisy. staffs are soso, the bad was fine.
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Big Rooms - Serviced Apartments - Not A Hotel

Big Beds
4.7
The staff couldn't find my booking - could have been Agodas fault, but Agoda sent me everything. Having seen other comments on here, it isn't the first time. Finally checked me in, but they sent me to a room that was still being cleaned. As they had no record of the original booking, I had to move rooms on the second day. Good size rooms and decently priced, but too many things wrong with the whole experience. No coffee or tea. No spoons. No soap. No face towels. No attention to detail. A 3* seviced apartment - definitely not a 4* hotel.
Yuzuno T. Business travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
Friendry

Friendly,kindly,closely and quick reaction
9.3
stay a couple days make me feel so safety that's important to choose a hotel. thank you make me such a comfortable time.
Yuzuno T. Business travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
Just one point that...

Comfortable, nice staff
8.7
The room design, service, clean are good. but It's pity little smells musty in bath room. Hope to improve till me back.
Ing S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location and comfort room

Clean and friendly staffs
7.3
We had s great stay there. Clean room and bright. Location also good as there are tram just at doorstep. Stayed with small kids and love it there. Staff also all very friendly. We sure go back stay again.
Caroline V. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Good location, service was lovely, great rooms

Rooms are great size, mini kitchen, terrace on lower floor
8.3
Had a great stay, the staff are friendly and helpful. Everything you need - microwave and mini kitchen makes it very convenient. Contemporary style is cheerful. Will stay here again!
Travel tip: Location is good. The mini-kitchen makes it feel like you're in your own home apartment.
Chi M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Great budget business hotel

Very spacious for its convenient location but relatively quiet
8.3
60 west is truly an interesting hotel. the hotel can be easily accessed by shuttle at hong kong airport express station, or 10 mins walk from sheung wan mtr station. room is very spacious and modern with basic furnishing and no extras. the room is well equipped (flat panel tvs, ipod docks, fridge, kitchenette, wireless phones with free local calls, free wireless/wired internet and rfid lift/key access). staff were friendly, helpful and upgraded me to a large family suite. it is rather rare to have this size of room offering in a neighborhood that is quiet at night but relatively convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01