or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3191 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3191)
Sort by:
Chuan K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great location, great rooms

Clean hotel, big rooms, friendly staffs
8
My stay was great - rooms were modern and big. The hotel was located very near to LKF, which is great for party-goers! It is a couple of stops from the MTR when you take the trams.
Fedor D. Couples Russia, January 3, 2013
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price

huge rooms, very good Chinese bakery downstairs, a lot of cafes around to have breakfast
9.3
I understand that 60 West is a former residential building. Our room looked rather like a small studio than a large hotel room. We had a lot of useful stuff, like a microwave oven, a fridge, a sofa, wardrobes. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but I liked it because you can buy whatever you want from shops and cafes nearby and the neighbourhood is very nice to walk around. The building is not a proper stand-alone hotel but rather a residential building and the entrance is not very obvious to notice, however it's fine as there is a taxi stand just around the corner. The price was significantly cheaper than anything of the same class in the area. I didn't go to the gym though. Not sure about other features either, I don't even know if they have a restaurant, so I give 3 out of 5 for food and hotel features.
Restaurant Tip: Get a century egg bun from the bakery downstairs - about 20 metres to the right when you exit the hotel.
Yun X. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2013
big room, perfect location, convinient subway

modern building, clean room
10
i like it very much. it cost me few money but offers good service, clean room, nice bathroom, morden decoration. i definetely will choose it as my hotel next time i visit hongkong. strongly recommend it!!
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is close to IKF, easy to catch night life!
Thanit T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2013
If you prefer to be a local, not tourist

Cheap food, cheap transportation (tram) , friendly local
5.3
Entry of the hotel is quiet small, if you really not pay attention, you gonna pass it like I did a couple times. There are 2 elevators. Guest need to you a card for elevator and a key for the room separately(weird but it was ok for me) There are free 2 bottles of water everyday, toothbrush and toothpaste. You better prepare for yourself if you need anything more than this. There is microwave, big fridge, safety box, ipod dock and flat TV ( only a few channels - it is ok for me as most of the time was not in room) Bed, blanket and pillows are fine. If you know shortcut, that is not too far to go to MTR. If you lazy to walk, suggest to take a tram which is in front of the hotel. Many local restaurants and convenience stores around this area - you can find all you need and some places are cheaper than tourist spot like Kowloon side. This area is plenty of dried seafood - Yeah it is smelly but not too bad. If I could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive.
Travel tip: If you are a tourist (1st time in HK) and want to see many tourist spots, please do not stay in this area. As everything seem too far and difficult to get for you.
Andrew K. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2012
Very large apartment!

Convenient location, large space for families, nice design
6.7
Enjoyed out stay very much. The apartment was large and accommodated 4 adults and 2 small children. We will definitely stay again even the bathroom could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly each day. Also, a better supply of cutlery, crockery and cooking implements would have been useful. Good gym and laundry facilities. Good service.
Andrew K. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Good location. Nice large room.

Good facitilies.
6.7
Would stay again. Cleaner accidently threw out my yoga mat but admin reimbursed me immediately. Well located near trendy restaurants and bars.
Prasetija K. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Large room with well equiped; location easy access

Large room
6.7
Value for money hotel, easy transport but rather far
Andrew T. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Small hotel but great location

lots of comforts
7
This hotel was very small and while the rooms were not very clean, the rooms were quite spacious. There was a room to go and sit and relax, with a microwave and a tv, with lounges. The staff were friendly enough, but not greatly helpful and not dressed very tidily. The hotel itself however, was in a great location. just walk out the front doors and your'e right in the middle of the action. theres an abundance of eateries and cheap places to shop. its not a long walk to some amazing bars, restaurants and beautiful parks.
Suet F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Everythings perfect but inconvenience bathroom

Good for family use cos stayed in same apartment all the time instead of few separated rooms
9.3
Great location,convenient transportation,many choices of restaurant for food,near to shuttle bus for airport train express but the bathroom is not so convenient.Our stay consist of 3 adults,1 elderly and a baby of 21 months who likes to run about around the apartment of 2 rooms.The bathroom and toilet is without a lock,only sliding door...so accidentally someone especially the baby just slide open the door while you're half way bathing or answering nature calls.
Suet Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
great pleasure

space!!!! neat!!!! cleaniness!!!
6.3
good with neat and clean space.... great with toiletery!! Pantry with too limited plates and utencils.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02