Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3887 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

sze W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good location
good location , good condition , big room
convience location although no MTR near by , but that location should be ok. In fact only 2 persons live inside , every room so big , so comfortable.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Narendran K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
OMG...It was Awesome!
Value for money, nice room, good service
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Katherine H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Our stay was alright.
Internet access, friendly staff, practical appliances in the room
Our stay was alright. The location is about 10-15 minute walk from Sheung Wan station, and can be a trek if you've got heavy luggage. If you're going shopping or traveling locally the walk isn't bad and you can also take the tram. The nearest tram stop is right across the street so that is convenient. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have high ceilings which is nice and very large windows so its great to look out of at night. There's a flat screen TV for you to sit back and relax with before bed. There's a little kitchen with cups, bowls, cutlery, microwave, mini refrigerator ... which makes it a good place to stay if you're planning to stay for a while and need some place to store food. Overall, it was good.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Adrian S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Memorable stay
Great location which means located in city center, in shopping area, resto area, good price comparing to other hotel in Hongkong.
We enyoyed staying at this hotel. Very comfortable comparing to other hotel at the similar price level.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Jose O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
It's definitely worth your money
large rooms for children, clean rooms, friendly staff
The only thing we had to struggle with is the 10 minute walk to get to the MTR. But besides that, everything is great!
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Sawittree T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice
Internet service room
Everything good
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Eric M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Decent Hotel in expensive city
Nice staff, Centrally located, safe
Staff was very friendly. Would love to give this hotel a better rating but it was just not very clean. There was mold in the shower and generally just ok. Expensive town and the price was reasonable so it's herd to complain.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

YURY G. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great Value for Money
Bus-stop to airport near the hotel. 10-15 min from MTR station.
Clean big (for this country) room. Free high-speed internet. Small kitchen in a room. Big Balcony. Direct public bus from Airport (it takes ~1hour) 1 MTR station from CENTRAL. Highly recommended if you plan to stay at HongKong Island
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Leonard Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very enjoyable
Location. ery comfortable room, friendly staffsv
Very very recommended hotel, the staffs were friendly and helpful, there were plenty of restaurants that opens until late around the hotel, easy access to trams and buses, and very close to the HK-Macau ferry terminal if you are planning to go to Macau.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bon H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
conveniently located , nice big clean room
convenient , nice big room , friendly staff
I enjoy my stay as it is close by to places that I need to go to for work and transport is good, I can use the MTR which is close by and the Tram stops within one minute walking distance
Reviewed May 22, 2013