or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2924 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2924)
Sort by:
Meng W. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2012
Spacious and value for money.

A fews good restaurants and local eating places. Tram station at door step, and next to IBIS Hotel.
8.3
We stayed at room 1004, toilet door not working, and cannot close tight. HIGH speed WIFI is a plus. Hot water is working well. We have 2 king size beds, fit for 2 adults and 2 young kids. This is the most spacious hotel/service apt that we have stayed in HK. Will recommend to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: SElf service washing room at 3rd floor. Dryer a bit slow and not hot. Best to do clothes washing early in the morning, to avoid Q.
George L. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
modern petite hotel

clean with stylish room
8
very comfortable rooms, however had to pay extra charges for luggage stored overnight.
Elizabeth R. Families with older children Philippines, November 21, 2012
Value for money

Easy access to HKG island tram, spacious room, quiet area
7.3
This hotel does not serve meals but with a microwave in the kitchenette, this wasnt an issue for us. The area is quiet with convenience stores and a supermarket close by .The only downside was that our view was obscured by a huge tarpauline hanging outside our window. The room is spacious by HKG standards and the hotel staff are friendly even when we checked in very late at night. We are very satisfied and would come back again.
Gerard P. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Dim Sum next door!

Location
7.3
Very new, still smelling of paint, clean, large room with everything necessary for a one night or long stay (the rooms are also rented out long term as apartments). The second floor windoes are obscured by an advertising banner, but there's not much to see anyway, and the noise would be deafening if the windows were open. Just a few doors away is a traditional dim sum restaurant. Ladies wheel around trolleys and you take your pick. Its full shift workers (went at 6am) and old men and ladies reading newspapers, not very glamorous, but good food and cheap. Location is convenient for Sheun Wan station and trolley bus, taxi drivers can easily find it too. 10 mins walk to the Macau ferry terminal, almost all under cover so no problem in the rain.
Restaurant Tip: Go have dim sum next door
Chan C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
big room

bib room
4.3
slightly noise but others like big space may cover all others disadvantage
Restaurant Tip: next to it the len heong kui
Rosita T. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Good location and good size room

convenient
10
It would be good to have another washing machine on site to avoid for long for the machine. The cost for washing and drying is a bit much ($15.00 each) plus it takes two cycles to dry clothes
Madeleine T. Groups Canada, November 18, 2012
Great Hotel-very good location in Shengwen.

convinence, location is great.
9.3
Love the location , staff are great . I will definate come back next year. Restaurant are close by. lots of choices. Night life are easy to get to.
Shopping Tip: The only thing is stores are open very late. Lucky ,the market is close by, at least something to do .
Tang L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Zero Service Apartment Hotel

Room is bigger than Hong Kong's average
4
Nothing great about this hotel. Hotel is surrounded by shops selling dried seafood and other dried stuff. Can be very smelly if you are not use to it. Not much choices when come to food selection, Have to take the Metro if you really want some nice simple food.
Anna B. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
New facilities

the bathroom was clean
6.7
The hotel is like a condominium type. It was nice and the tram stop was just in front of the hotel.
Valentina L. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Hotel on a bustling street full of sights

Features of the room
8
Had a great stay with my partner, and the room was well equipped with a microwave and fridge. The ipod dock was a great complement to our room as we could listen to our favourite tunes whilst chilling in our room. The location of the hotel was on a busy road and it took us 7 mins to walk to Sheung Wan MTR. Along the route, we came across rows of shops selling dried seafood, and as a photography enthusiast, I took many shots of the seafood shops. Staff at 60 west hotel provided good customer service, and even taught me to say the name of the road that our hotel was on, in Cantonese. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08