or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3282 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Kuan L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Affordable and comfortable hotel

high speed internet, easy transportation (near tram stop) and good local fod nearby
8.7
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Spacious room

2 bedroom
8.7
Nice stay overall but the orange sofa was a bit disgusting, many stains so we didnt sit on it. Bedroom was small but normal for most HK hotels. The price was great for this room so I'd stay again for the same price.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
Clean and spacious room.

Large room, plenty of space
7.7
The location is a bit hard to find and the view is a bit depressing. Also, the internet did not work for my entire stay.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2013
contemporary hotel

services are good. love the space in our room
8
i was there for three nights. hotel is very clean, with their interior room design of orange color, it makes it perfect. feeling fresh and contemporary at the same time too. there was a pantry for us with microwave oven, refregenator, plates, cutlery, glasses as well. very convinient. staffs are friendly and well trained. located about 8min to train station , walking distance.
Fuk L. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Spacious room

Not bad location
5.7
as i always travel to hk from macau and my office is right on top of macau ferry terminal (shun tak centre),therefore the location of this hotel is perfectly fit my requirement, it is only less than 10 mins walk from the ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr station, but if you really too tired for it, take the tram for just two stations would be an option. decoration inside their room is comparatively simply but still able to fulfill most of the basic needs. clean and tidy in general but if they could improve on bed linen quality would be lovely, currently is just acceptable but not up to comfortable level. selection of tv channel is also skinny but it may not be my most concern for just a brief stay. free wifi in room is defintely a great important feature as which influence my choice to stay with this hotel! in general, if the price level remains, this hotel is still considered as a valued for money choice.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel called "Lin Heung Kui" is good, plus the local food court at the Market Complex next to it is also not bad
Bonnie C. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great hotel apartment for family with small kids

Good sized room. Reasonable price. Family/kids friendly. Excellent staff.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay overall. Good sized room for family of 2 adults and 2 small kids. The king bed was sufficient for 4 of us. Very family/kids friendly. Convenient location. Excellent staff - very helpful and always responded to our request immediately. We will definitely consider this place again in the future.
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Perfect for a long stay in HK

Location and Price
7.3
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan about 5 mins from the metro. The area has lots of shops and places to eat. It's also very easy to walk to SOHO (20 mins away walking) or anywhere else in the city. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a small gym but no kitchen. It is more of a serviced apt than a hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in HK for more than a few days and want more of an apt feel.
Lee Y. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2013
Big and Spacious Room

Clean and Big room unlike other hotels in HK
8
When we enter the room , we were really happy as room look exactly as what is shown in the photo. Room is spacious and clean. Perfect for couples as it look more like a house with all the necessary equipment like microwave, hairdryer etc. I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and this is really a good recommendation for tourist as normal hotels in Hong Kong is small. However, there is not much things to shop around the hotel vicinity except for dried seafood. MTR is also located within walking distance to the hotel, about 10 minutes walk.
Andrew L. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Such a Big Room

Tram is just 1 min away and in front of hotel....
9.3
it is rare to find a hotel with such big room in hongkong..... a similar size room anywhere else would be triple the room rate. the room had everything that a couple or family would need for either a short or long stay.... the room has a fridge, microwave, safe, kettle and the wifi was seemly magic. and as mentioned, the best feature of all is that the tram-car is just a few steps away from the hotel which is great cause you can connect to almost anywhere thereafter..... the front office staff is helpful, speaks english and always ready with a smile....
Chua G. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2013
Big room with good hopspitality service

Accessible. 10mins bus/tram ride to Central MTR
8.7
Room was comparatively huge and clean. Location wise was great as it is only a 10mins bus ride away from Central MTR. Bus 1, 5B goes to Central MTR Station. Otherwise, taking the tram during the cooling season ie winter would be an low cost alternative and experience. Overall, great service with nice and friendly staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08