arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Bon H.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
conveniently located , nice big clean room
convenient , nice big room , friendly staff
I enjoy my stay as it is close by to places that I need to go to for work and transport is good, I can use the MTR which is close by and the Tram stops within one minute walking distance

Sarah R.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
Great location for price, clean & comfortable
Great location for the price - very reasonable for a central/sheung wan hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for a short city break.

Eng Q.
Malaysia
May 22, 2013
LArge Room, suitable for family and groups stay
Newly renovated, near to piers, queit place
Must know how to utilised the bus system and tram route to enjoy cheap ride around central Hong Kong area. Although this hotel is more quiet and peaceful compared to hotels in Mongkok area, it still give value for money and amount of extra space luggage and room for free.

Albert C.
United States
May 21, 2013
great location
size of room, clean, helpful staff

Sylvia F.
Indonesia
May 21, 2013
Large room and comfortable
Nice desgin room, near to public transport and 7eleven

Nari H.
United States
May 21, 2013
Clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly-Great Value
Clean, Comfortable and Friendly
This is a great hotel to stay at if you are looking for something clean, spacious, comfortable and friendly at a lower price than other hotels. Each room comes with slippers, terry cloth bathrobes, a water boiler, instant coffee packets and jasmine tea bags. The beds are comfortable and the staff are friendly. Air Conditioning units are quiet and the hotel is clean. Wifi and water bottles are free! Each room does not come with soap for washing hands. Your room card only allows you access to your floor, not the others, and you are required to put down a deposit upon arrival which is returned to you when you leave. Area looks a little ghetto, but public transportation including airport bus are a short walk away. Well worth the price!

siew Y.
Malaysia
May 20, 2013
easy to locate
near tram, surrounding with convenient store, near sea product shop

siew Y.
Malaysia
May 20, 2013
good place for buy sea product
near tram station, near sea product shop, surrounding have convenient store
Good experience, have balcony which allow me to have my dinner at out side of the room. This is the big surprise for me.

Thomas B.
Australia
May 20, 2013
A Comfortable Hotel
Comfortable bed, Clean room, Well equipted
Stay was good as I needed hotel in the area. The West Hotel has a very small lobby but wasn't crowded when I checked in . The room was bigger than expected. Hotel can be difficult to find as entrance is small and I walked past it twice.

Antony C.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2013
Comfortable with spacious environment
very large rooms, well equip for light cooking, gym facilities
We liked that the basic utensils are provided for light cooking and that the rooms are very large and spacious. The room should have been cleaned more hence only 3 stars being given.