arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3844 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

JUNGYUN C.
South Korea
May 18, 2013
good for sight seeing
1. good for moving 2. fast check in & check out service 3. big room than other hongkong hotel
good for moving by tram or metro but do not have restaurant nearby hotel.

Nicholas N.
May 17, 2013
Affordable, comfortable room in HK
big room, comfortable, clean and well located
This is the best value for the money in Hong Kong. It's affordable, the staff is nice, the rooms are clean and pretty big. The design is fresh and it's comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the internet was surprisingly slow.

Haruthai N.
Thailand
May 17, 2013
Clean room
Clean Room
It's very difficult to find the way to hotel. Hotel Sign very small.

KAI F.
Singapore
May 17, 2013
Average experience but large room
Large room, nice decoration and kitchen facilities available
This hotel is located in Sheung Wan, but you need to walk 4-5 hundred meters from the nearest station exit. Taking a bus to the hotel is recommended if you are carrying luggage with you, else just take the tram which only cost 2.30HKD. The staff are friendly, thought you are expected to pay 500HKD for room deposit. This hotel still uses keys for their doors which I find it retro. The room is pretty big, it has two air-cons installed. Let me just focus on the cons I found: i) no tissue box ii) no lan access though wifi was provided iii) Urine stains on the toilet floor and wall iv) queen size bed is actually two single beds joined together Pros: i)Large room with big wardrobe. ii)Modern style rooms. iii) Quite neighbourhood

Asnirul A.
Malaysia
May 17, 2013
Nice hotel
Near to city near to the public transport and near to the bank area

Jawad M.
Germany
May 16, 2013
Very nice stay
Central, internet access

Bayu P.
Indonesia
May 16, 2013
value for money was excellent
spacious room, near to ferry hub, near restaurants
We were looking for a hotel in HK that was close to the ferry hub to Macau and not too expensive and spacious enough and yes we did the right choice by selecting this hotel. I will definitely use this hotel again when I come to HK next time.

CHRIS R.
Australia
May 16, 2013
Incredible Value
Size of the rooms, closeness to public transport, free wifi
I have lived in Hong Kong for over 20 years, so I know finding a hotel that is good value, spacious, clean and well located is very,very hard. I stayed here because it is close to my current office, so I thought I would try it out based on the reviews I had seen. The rooms are unbelievably large by HK standards, they are clean, have excellent fittings, excellent work areas and well lighted. All bathrooms features are modern and functional. The lift is fast - usually a big issue in low cost hotels! Some people new to HK may think the location is less than perfect being on the edge of the main Hong Kong Island Central area. But in reality this is well served by a whole range of transport from a tram stop outside the door to a wide range of buses that all go across the Island and take you to any transport hubs. So get an Octopus card at the airport and enjoy what HK is great at - efficient public transport. Frankly this hotel is so good I was reluctant to share this information. Behind the hotel is a famous spices/herbs street and the area is renowned for being the dried seafood's area, so colour and aromatics are promised. If you are really adventurous there is a famous dim sum place right above HSBC bank that is worth trying out if you don't mind struggling with a lack of English. Just point, the food is great.

xin W.
China
May 16, 2013
Very good and clean
cleaning; staff; and price
big room with low price. Wonderful. HK's hotels are always very small. but this one is very big and comfy.

Hsuan L.
Taiwan
May 16, 2013
I like the history here, there are many locations
big room, great design, neat bathroom
I like the location near many shopping areas, the room is big and neat, bathroom is clean. I like that three is even tea bags