or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3326 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3326)
Sort by:
Eric B. Groups Argentina, January 19, 2013
excellent location close to mtr, and big rooms!

rooms are spacious and comfortable
8.7
i enjoyed this place as it was very close to the mtr station, just a few blocks away. the room was very big, though that's because we were upgraded to a 4-people room, which was still huge for hk standards. toiletries could be better as no soap was provided, just shampoo. they also have a gym, and a laundry room that's convenient to use, though you can't match professional laundries out there.
Restaurant Tip: Everything here is cheap. For a quick bite, do as the locals do and head to the Cafe de Coral fast food.
Jianrong W. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2013
The amazing hotel locates in the best place

I want to live in the hotel becasue of the decoration and the style of the room , I get the feeling of home.
10
When I arrived at the hotel , it was very late at that night, but the receptor and the waiter were still waiting for me , and they gave me the warm welcome and many help. The room is very large and clean, and the king bed is very comfortable, and I am energising in the next morning. But to my surprise, when I open the cutain, I was astonished to find a very large outdoor balcony, a great surprise. It's a very comfortable hotel, and next time I will book it next time with my family
Ang H. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Good hotel with moden look

there is a self laundry cost HKD 30 for both clanking n drying.
8
The hotel room is very spacial, suitable for family, hotel staff is friendly n courteous..it is very convenient, can take the tram jz outside of the hotel, tram is even more convenient than taking the MTR, but might takes longer time depend on traffic conditions.. The surrounding sell a lot of dried seafood like fish maws, dried oyster, n others like bird nest.... note that the hotel will charge if left our baggage overnight..
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, January 19, 2013
V good hotel

Excellent clean neat room , that have everything that you need
8
Excellent clean neat rooms that have everything that you need
Wayne W. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Great hotel extremely friendly staff

Comfortable beds , clean rooms , quiet location
8.7
i have used many hotels in hong kong but i always return to 60 west as the staff are very friendly and have good english skills , the rooms are always clean and very comfortable beds
Teng F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
lovely hotel and extravagent room.

value for money, clean and huge room
9.7
room was a good 40m2 and the room had very clean and good facilities. definitely a return-to-stay for future hk trips. do note there is a deposit of hkd that can be paid for with your credit card. location is 3-4 stops away if you take trams (most towards kennedy town)
Travel tip: to travel conveniently (instead of walking), exit a of sheung wan, turn right and take the tram. most of it (towards kennedy town) can reach the hotel in 4 stops. look for stop 82 bus-stop sign. alight right after seeing starbucks when the tram turns left.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, January 18, 2013
Good Location, great interior space

Space, Space, Space
8
I got a free upgrade to one of the apartment rooms so I was crazy about the size of the thing: kitchen, 2 separate rooms with king size beds, 3 big tv's, dinning area, living area.... all very good, just remember to bring your own amenities as the ones in the hotel are not many. Internet is quite fast also for an HK hotel...
Yun F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
Not the greatest

the rooms are nice
6
so here it is the rooms in this hotel is very nice and spacious and the location isn't that bad, its not luxurious but its not a expensive hotel either. The problem is there are 2 floors, 2nd floor and 3rd floor where the rooms windows are blocked by a sign and so you basically have no window. this makes for a very uncomfortable stay. And also the room service and the accommodations in this hotel is non existent, they wont have a hairbrush or a toothpick if you need 1. They really are just a serviced apartment they are not a 4 star hotel by a long shot.
Kuan L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Affordable and comfortable hotel

high speed internet, easy transportation (near tram stop) and good local fod nearby
8.7
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Spacious room

2 bedroom
8.7
Nice stay overall but the orange sofa was a bit disgusting, many stains so we didnt sit on it. Bedroom was small but normal for most HK hotels. The price was great for this room so I'd stay again for the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02