Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3071)
Sort by:
Huang J. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2012
Neat designer hotel get away from central city

Well planned designer hotel, quiet because it's away from central HK, room is comfortable
9
The hotel is a designer hotel. Room is a little bit small but it's common in HK. However, it's design makes this tiny room feels OK. It's location isn't perfect but public transportation is quite OK, you can get TingTing car(HK version of cable car) in 5 minutes, hundreds bus around and the subway station is 15 minutes away. Even by walk, the central HK is only 20 minutes away so it's quite easy if you have a comfortable shoes.
Jonathan S. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
not as good as expected.

size of bed, modern.
4.7
service and staff trained as in a motel. location isn't amazing. room size is ok+
Oeyvind A. Solo travelers Norway, December 6, 2012
big clean rooms. massive by HK standard.

free wifi, big rooms,
7.7
big and clean rooms. air con doesn't blow on you which is a massive plus. short way to the train station. noisy rd out side.
Iksan B. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
Great location with bus tram, ferry

Close to shops, transport
9
Satisfied, easy transportation to any where .. Quiet place after 10-11pm night time so probably not good for walking around. Next to Dried Seafood shops around the area mostly,but many shops , bank .etc nothing to see at night.. No restaurant inside the hotel but easily to get it outside. Great staff support .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just get the tram or bus taxi outside the hotel to the central mtr station and you can go anywhere in hkg . Macau? Just cross the main road to get the ferry around 500m walk. Central station is one stop from nearest mtr station sheung wan. Or can go direct to central station from hotel using tram as well. Prepare coins for tram. And use octopus card for bus and mtr.
Howard C. Couples Taiwan, December 5, 2012
Great location with big room size

Size of room
9
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Everything is great especially the location and the size of room. If you like dim sum, there's a great restaurant just next door. I would definitely come back again!
Yumi C. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Nice spacious room but quite far from MTR

Comfortable bed, many facilities in the room
7.3
The room is spacious, neat and clean. There are many facilities in the room (bar fridge, microwave, safe, iron, kettle, bath robes, washing basin, bowls, cups, forks and spoons etc). Two bottles of water were provided everyday but the shampoo and shower gel were not replenished daily. The king size bed is actually joint together by two single beds but it is still very comfortable and they provided four pillows. There are a few eating places, Starbucks and 7-11 near the hotel and is close to the Macau ferry terminal. However it is a bit off from tourist attractions and shopping malls.
Restaurant Tip: Look for 'More Restaurant添饭' for cheap and nice Dim Sum near the hotel.
Marilyn L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
hotel with good rooms

spacious room
7
the rooms are big and spacious except that it is alittle difficult to locate from the sheung wan mtr... i don't really like the idea of us paying for letting the hotel keep the luggage at per luggage per day, as i have never met with such situation before.
Sheryl C. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Great stay

Very nice room, complete with amenities. Clean and spacious.
8.7
We had a pleasant stay. Staff are courteous and friendly and they never failed to assist us whenever we needed. Room is clean and spacious with a lot of cabinets and lockers, making more rooms for your luggages and other stuff. The hotel is far from MTR stations though so you have to walk about 15-20 mins from Sheung Wan Exit. Also, there's a chance that you will missed the hotel because of small entrance. But all in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely consider it again on my next visit to HK.
Shopping Tip: If you want dried goods, there's plenty of stores in the hotel's vicinity.
Patricia E. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2012
Economical option for a small family

Large rooms with large beds, separate dining/living area, kitchenette
7.7
This lovely apartment had everything a family travelling with small children need. First of all, we chose it because it had two bedrooms and a kitchenette (with mini fridge, microwave and kitchen sink!) Granted, you supply your own dish soap and washcloth, but with a 5 and 2 year old, you never want to be without ample snacks and beverages! We were pleased to discover that each of the two bedrooms have a very large bed! Typical hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small, and have little space for the bed. It worried us initially, with 3 adults and 2 children, that we would be cramped and uncomfortable at nights. Not to worry, each bed was actually two doubles pushed up against each other. One "bed" was wide enough for me, my husband, and two kids. My brother had the second bed all to himself. And they were comfy, firm mattresses that didn't squeak with every little movement. Lots of drawers and cupboard spaces for your stuff, a TV in each room (living area included), large windows. Not much of a view, but that's okay. Bathrooms were a little dirty...Floors were darkened from years of use (it's a renovated space...) and the drains stunk of sewage the first couple of nights there. Also, the lock on the bathroom door didn't work properly. Not fun when your 2 year old doesn't understand the concept of privacy and you have guests sitting at the dining table. Not super close to the MTR station either, but there are public bus and tram stations just in front of the hotel. Overall, though, it was a nice stay, with helpful and friendly staff. Its hard to find such a large space in HK for that kind of price. I would definitely stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: I always make the attempt to each lunch at a Cafe de Coral whenever possible. It's a chain-type of restaurant, where you can get a plate lunch (rice, meat, side of veggies) for about 30 HKD. Add another 8 HKD and get a drink too! Great deal!
Tock J. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

clean big rooms enclosed with microwave and a balcony
8
Its a nice hotel where tram stops twenty steps away from the hotel. quick access to central and alot of great food around. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean too. Worth for the money..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05