Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3749 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3749)
Sort by:
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, March 26, 2013
Good service, poor location of the hotel

Service due to attentive staff
6.7
Report this review
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Convenient

cleaniness, location and big bed
6.7
a very nice, big and clean room. It is equipped with a microwave oven, mini fridge and we preheat our frozen food. It's helps us a lot as it's difficult to get Halal food in HK
Report this review
Khairil M. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2013
pleasant stay, will definitely consider this again

huge room (especially by HK standards) and it had all the household appliances
6.7
good stay, recommend the executive room it if you're a family of 4 or group of friends.
Report this review
Joel M. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2013
Solid location and price

Location, price and transport
7.7
I stayed for 4 nights. Room was clean, but has tiled floor which is a little different. Not for from central with trams out the front door.
Report this review
Sarah R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Great location for price, clean & comfortable

Great location for the price - very reasonable for a central/sheung wan hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for a short city break.
7
Report this review
Lye K. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2013
No frills large size hotel

Large room, connvenient location, friendly staff
7.7
The main reason I chose this hotel was because it is along the hoi mei street where my mum could shop for all the dried foods she wanted to buy. The bedroom size was hugh, the bed should be able to fit in 2A 1C comfortably. Transport to other parts of hong kong was easy by bus or by tram, if you have the time. Take bus 905 to Kowloon area for shopping. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Take the tram to HK CBD, great sight seeing option if you do not like to walk. In fact, you can just follow the foottrail in the map avaialable in the hotel . Food wise, walk down the streets after midnight, you should be able to find a few good dining options. During day time, food is not a problem. The staff in the hotelare friendly and they are very willing to help you should you have any queries.
Report this review
Alexey D. Families with young children Kazakhstan, March 22, 2013
I like this hotel, but I don't like it's polices

room size, comform, location
5.3
I like this hotel. But it's already second time when I choose this hotel and ask them for high floor (I have small kid) I need quite room. It's second time I arrive and receive terrible room on 3 floor with no window and a lot of noise. I need to argue a lot to receive what I was asking for. Do something with that.
Report this review
Siew E. Families with older children March 22, 2013
Comfortable and relax

Quality furnature and appliances used
7.7
Report this review
Chua B. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Impressive room.

Clean, big and modern design.
8.3
I took train and free bus to hotel. It's easy even I don't understand Chinese. Hotel room is big and clean. Requesting for room service is fast too. Public transport is near with dingding train right outside.
Report this review
Lau N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2013
Comfort, Centrally located hotel

Comfortable, centrally located hotel
7.7
The hotel is comfortable with the centrally located location. The price is valuable with the location. There is few restaurants closer to the hotel. Easily access to Hong Kong MTR station for Airport Express
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 1682 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03