Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3768 reviews

1690 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff
8.2
Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3768)
Sort by:
I N. Families with young children Macau, March 30, 2013
Room is quite large

price is reasonablr and room is large
5.7
Report this review
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, March 29, 2013
nice hotel in Sheung wan

Price, room size, location
7.3
Report this review
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, March 29, 2013
Good hotel in Sheung Wan

Price, room size, location
8
Report this review
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, March 28, 2013
Good hotel in Sheung Wan

Price, Location room size
8
Report this review
Aurelie B. Business travelers France, March 28, 2013
NOISY...

SPACIOUS, CLEAN, KITCHEN
4.7
taken for the price, i was expecting something more comfortable , they said hotel apartment , nice emplacement, mini kitchen, convenient for few days, wifi ok, but so noisy , my room was by the street.I took it for the cut by 2 price.but i think it is anyway too expensive.
Report this review
Emily L. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
nice quiet side of hong kong island

nice and quiet area,friendly staffs,large room
6.3
Stay at 60 west for 1week,a bit far from mrt station but the tram and lots of buses running at the front door.in a quiet area in sheung wan which good to get way all day busy buzz from all the tourist spot.good size room in Hong Kong ,washing machine and dryer located at the 3 floor make it easy.(cost hk$30 each)overall I enjoyed my stay at the 60 west hotel
Report this review
Kenneth H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
Just what we needed

The cost, the room size (huge for Hong Kong),
9
I would stay in this hotel again, with managed expectations. The amenities listed on the hotel website are exaggerated, and the wifi was only functional in maybe a third of the room. That said, my purposes in Hong Kong were tourism, shopping and entertainment. This hotel offers a lot of room to store your purchases, a great shower for starting and ending the day, and a quiet place to sleep, relative to the bustling location. It also offers decent access to the rest of the city, a ten minute walk to the subway, and a number of convenience stores and banks within two-three blocks.
Report this review
Emily L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
Nice hotel in the quiet side of Hong Kong Island

Large room,friendly staff,free wifi.
7
60 west hotel locate at the dry seafood street Sheung Wan,at the quiet side of Hk island,a bit far from MRT station but a lot of buses stop in the front of the hotel if you know where you can get off,or you can take the tram around HK island for sight seeing or just use taxi from the central at a reasonable cost.Not much choice of restaurant around hotel though.Room is quite big compare to other hotel in Hk,staff are very friendly.Washing machine and dryer locate at the 3rd floor for a very low price which is very convenience.Great to have free wifi provided which make my days a lot easier.(a lot of hotels in Hk you have to paid at a high cost)Overall we have a nice stay at the 60 west HK hotel.
Report this review
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, March 26, 2013
Good service, poor location of the hotel

Service due to attentive staff
6.7
Report this review
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Convenient

cleaniness, location and big bed
6.7
a very nice, big and clean room. It is equipped with a microwave oven, mini fridge and we preheat our frozen food. It's helps us a lot as it's difficult to get Halal food in HK
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 1690 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01