Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3097 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3097)
Sort by:
Kah C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
A Gem in Sheung Wan!

Location, Excellent Value for Money, Friendly Front Desk Staff, Home Away from Home
10
This hotel delivers excellent value for money. I must say it delivers much better value than many 5 star hotels. It is a nice touch to have a big size fridge, microwave and an ironing board in the room. The shower pressure is strong and king size bed very comfortable. Not to mention free and reliable wifi in room. The only minor point is the need to remind hotel to replenish basic amenities. The cleaning staff also did not change the bed sheet and covers during our 7 days stay.
Wai L. Families with young children United States of America, December 9, 2012
Strange hotel in an unmarked building

Cheapest 4-star hotel available in December
6.3
A bit of a strange place. I think the lower bottom floors of the building are set aside for hotel use- and the upper floors are private condo apartments. In any case- this building was a bit to find- because the location is all the way on the west side- a short walk from HK Island's western-most MTR station. The room was also fairly-sized- given how small HK hotel rooms are mostly. The place was alright for the price- but 4-stars is a bit of a stretch. It's probably 3-star with a little bit extra given for a bigger-than HK-average room size.
Carol J. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
modern budget hotel

location
8.3
we needed a budget hotel for a one night layover and this was a good choice. (budget in hong kong is still expensive!) the only complaint we had was the shower could have been cleaner. we chose this hotel primarily because it had a king size bed and other budget hotels had double beds or even smaller. the hotel is in a neighborhood that has more of a old, chinese feel to it than central - yet it is still close.
Restaurant Tip: Great dim sum restaurant for breakfast two doors from the hotel! (walk upstairs) If you don't speak or read Chinese, just watch what the local do.
Yong P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Clean & Friendly

Is near to the MTR station & Port. Easy for traveller who plan for Macau trip too
7
The hotel Staff is helpfulland Friendly, during my stay for 3 days they are giving me full support when needed
Wong Y. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Spacious hotel in a peaceful area

spacious room
7.3
Self equipped with fridge, microwave and iron...Just a few blocks away from Hotel Ibis...Good hospitality except a high deposit of HK$500 required...Other than that, not much to complain about
Travel tip: Upon exiting at Sheung Wan MTR (Exit A) take a tram will get you to almost the door step of hotel...Tram costs HK$2.20
Jamar D. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2012
Nice room with pantry facility

Large room in terms of HK standards
8.7
Had a great stay at 60 west since it has a very spacious area compared to other HK hotels plus the feature of a microwave and pantry area. The only downside was being far from MTR.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a spacious area equiped with pantry features
Kim L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great apartment hotel in Sheung Wan

Surpsrisingly the size is relatively large for those in Hong Kong
7.7
The apartment hotel that I stay is superb. Large by any standard. It has twin beds that made up a king size. A separate sofa and coffee table area - more like a studio apartment Microwave, fridge - well practically a mini dry kitchen. Sizable bath room and has features for those on wheelchairs. Ample storage place i.e. wardrobes, cabinets etc. Room is cleaned daily with complimentary bottled water. Good wifi connection (complimentary). If you need to do laundry, it has washer and dryer on the 3rd floor - it is industrial type and just 20 minutes washing but longer for dryer. Walking at least 5 minutes to Sheung Wan MTR but no complaint here because one can pass by Wing Lok street with its bird nest and ginseng shops lining the street and you can pass by the West Market with its unique architecture and there is a Chinese restaurant there. Along the way you can detour a bit to explore various local Hong Kong cuisines. Don't forget we are on Des Veoux East - famous for dried seafood. We stay on lower floor - so at night - when you turn on air-con, sometimes you can smell the seafood it - well that is the minus point but overall great place to stay at very reasonable price.
Marilyn L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
good rooms but service mediocre

spacious room
6.7
the rooms are spacious and good. but i don't like the idea of the hotel making us pay per day per luggage if we were to leave the luggage there as we are moving to macau for 2 days and will be back to the same hotel too stay.
Huang J. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2012
Neat designer hotel get away from central city

Well planned designer hotel, quiet because it's away from central HK, room is comfortable
9
The hotel is a designer hotel. Room is a little bit small but it's common in HK. However, it's design makes this tiny room feels OK. It's location isn't perfect but public transportation is quite OK, you can get TingTing car(HK version of cable car) in 5 minutes, hundreds bus around and the subway station is 15 minutes away. Even by walk, the central HK is only 20 minutes away so it's quite easy if you have a comfortable shoes.
Jonathan S. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
not as good as expected.

size of bed, modern.
4.7
service and staff trained as in a motel. location isn't amazing. room size is ok+

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07