or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3176)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Lovely room

Good location
8
Good location , hotel clean & nice . Walk distance to pier . Especially Marcus .
Restaurant Tip: Around 2 to 3 am there are a lot eating house
Wang L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2012
Fantastic room!

We had the deluxe king bed option and the room size was definitely one of the better ones in HK (we've been a couple of times). The location was reasonable, with the tram station just outside the hotel that takes you towards Central and the Macau-HK ferry terminal within walking distance (~10min).
7.7
Check in was expressed and hassle free. Location was not bad. Price reasonable. Would definitely come back if ever in HK again.
Mei K. Couples Portugal, December 20, 2012
Convenient and Spacious Room

Noise from the air con
6
Value for money. There is a famous Chinese Dim Sum Restaurant situating right next to the hotel. After early Dim Sum breakfast, we have enough time to catch a taxi to the Airport Train station in Central. Recommended.
Palida M. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2012
Super confortable hotel toom

Huge bed
9
Got to the hotel late at night. No problem checking in. The room is very spacious and the bed is king size unlike other Hong Kong hotel rooms. Very happy with the service. Clean and comfortable. Central location, very easy to get around. So close to public transport, trams, trains, buses, ferries. Very happy with what we got. Value for money. We will definitely stay there again.
Yat L. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Spacious room with extremely comfortable king beds

location is good and convenient, good service
8.7
It was very kind to have the Deluxe King Bed room upgraded to studio with 2 King Beds. The studio was so spacious. The room was quiet in both day and evening time. The beds were so comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent. Everything looks new and clean. Undoubtedly a nice experience to stay there.
Jeanie T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice and clean room

Good location
7.7
Had an enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Khye H. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Large Room

Large room, near to seafood street, clean rooms
4
It was hard to locate the hotel after showing the address to the taxi drivers. You should inform them that it's near to Ibis Hotel (sheung wan outlet) for easier location of the hotel.
Chan F. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Clean and spacious room, easy accessible by Tram
6.7
1) Location: easy accessible by Tram as the Tram stop just right in front of the hotel, but may need 5-8min walk from nearest MRT station 2) Room: Pros- spacious, clean and tidy, beds are comfortable, well equiped with Plasma TV, air-con, microwave, fridge, iron, iron board, kitchen utensils,etc and with complimentary of bottled mineral water too. Cons- it is a bit inconvinience as it only provide 1 key(for room door) & 1 access card(for lift and room electricity). Assuming you are not travel alone, that means you and your partner have to go out and/or back to hotel/room together at the same time. 3) Service: Front desk service is good with short waiting time. House keeping service is fine too.
Pairutch B. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Feeling like home.

Homey style room with partial habour view.
5
after i had booked with 2 nights deluxe king bed room(room only) with 50% discount promotion. i send my inquiries to the hotel and ask about public traveling way/route with tram, mtr or bus from the airport and any parts oh hk, vice versa, to the hotel. after i got 2 times reply from hotel's staff (mr.juno lau) that make me bad impression with his poor helpful from any info that he send me. because he give me too shot in details and not clearly. i think he should tell me more info, because i'm not hongkongian and i want to plan my trip in advance. finally i got the last mail from room res's manager (ms.suki) to solved my problems and inquiry. we go to this hotel to drop our 2 baggages prior one day before c/i, so we must to pay 100 hkd/bag/day. this is make us 2nd time bad impressed, because in many hotels and many countries that we do like these, it's free of charge when u show him iterinary that u booked his room, even though u not c/i on that day. we got the high floor(20th) with corner room, partial harbour view with non smoking (such my request) but he give me only one key card and locked key. that make me inconvenience to go outside individual. many facilities in the room, but not have body lotion. adaptor is available to rent at the front, u must deposit 50 hkd first and receive later when u return it. small fitness room with 6 equipments. don't forget to pick city map and pen from the front when u go outside, because he has sheung wan city's map to show u in details about public bus stop, tram and nearby super market.
Travel tip: we got free ae bus outside ibis hotel to nearby area such as best western hotel, island pacific hotel and hk station, vice versa. it run every 20 min, so u can get it from hk station at ground floor to drop u at ibis hotel and walk to 60 west hotel in few min. too.
Rachael G. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2012
Good clean hotel

Value for location
7.3
Good little hotel without any frills in a handy location on HK island. Staff were good and helpful. Free Wifi with a microwave and fridge in room. Room is signifantly larger than comparable hotels in this price range. Would certainly stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06