Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3618 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3618)
Sort by:
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Comfortable stay in a central location

Good value, close to Central and transport links
8.7
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Canada, February 26, 2013
very good, huge rooms, good value for the money

friendly staff, i got free upgraded to suite, the room was huge for 2 people, best value for what i paid for. Location is a bit of a walk from mtr exit
7
Report this review
Bryant C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Big room with convenient location

room is big, hotel is quite near sheung wan mtr
7.3
i enjoyed the spacious room that the deluxe king bed room offered (especially since it is in hk). the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walking distance away from sheung wan mtr. there is a row of shops one street away from the hotel, where they offer alot of dining options too (we had supper). overall a pleasant no-frills yet comfortable place to stay for the night.
Report this review
Noel J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
spacious room with ipod dock

friendly staff
7
huge bathroom, comfortable bed good price good location gor toutist theres good rrsto in gront of the hotel
Shopping Tip: bring food in the hotel.. they dont offer any eccept water
Report this review
Noel J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
comfortable bed with spacious room..

nice bathroom.. soft bed
5
the thing that i dont like is the hotel has no food to offer but theres 7/11 at the back fee steps away , hotel staff are very acomodating and very helpfull they show us directions in particular destinations, room is like a service apartment they have microwave ,ref, and ipod dock.. we enjoy stay here we will comeback!!!
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Serviced apartment style

Big room
7
Good for Sheung wan ferry terminal to Macau Good of you have kids as two bedroom suites available
Report this review
Joann L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
Great location for traveller

convinience
7
60 west hotel is more like an apartment then a hotel right located at the west side of hong kong. You won't find anything for shopping but very convinience for you to get to anywhere with numbers of choices transportation. Walk to the highend shopping mail IFC only taking 15 to 20 mins. 5-10mins walk to underground, tram station just right at the front of the hotel entrance. Room is clean and with lots of space with free wifi offer, fast and easy. Staff are friendly and efficiency. Great choice for business.
Nightlife Tip: take taxi for only 5 to 10mins to Soho for nice restaurants and bar. 10mins walk to cat street for antique funiture with good bargain price
Report this review
Hong L. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
i expected less but got more =D

huge living area, bathroom and very spacious
8
staff are very friendly and polite, always willing to help with directions and advice on how to travel. this hotel is a 10 min walk to the train station which then on can take you anywhere in hong kong/ kowloon. the room was very spacious and plenty of storage if you are planning a long stay, the area has no night life/ bars so if you want that then you have to head into central a bit more. this hotel was great for us because we shopped and sightsee all day and came home to relax in this big bed in a quite neighbour hood.
Report this review
Shunyet J. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 21, 2013
Good value service apt close enough to central

Good Price and decent size for Hong Kong
7.3
Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Room good size and decent wifi. But there was a weird hospital like smell in the room that I couldn't get rid off.
Report this review
Cheng L. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Quaint Little Hotel with great amenities

Lots of facilities and amenities at a low low price
8.7
When I first entered the hotel, I was not impressed, as it was incredibly hard to find, being small and not on a main street. But once entering, I found myself in a large room with enough to live a life in. All the day to day stuff you needed except a kitchen.
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06