or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2927 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2927)
Sort by:
Abigail M. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Good location, big bed

Tram stop right in front of hotel, near Central, has microwave and iron
7
60 west is near Central area about 20 mins leisure walking. The trap stop is right in front of the hotel so its very accessible. The Sheung Wan MRT station however is about 12 mins walk. The bed is huge. I like the fact that the room has a microwave oven, iron, ironing board, ref and utensils. The room also has an ipod dock where you can play music while charging your phone. The bathroom is relatively clean although there are some signs of mold which is starting to show. The entrance to the hotel is quite small so you can easily miss it. There is a 7-11 round the corner from the hotel and a Starbucks about a minute walk.
Fu P. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
This is an apartment and Hotel Combination

big clean room and friendly staff, good for staying
7.3
Robert L. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel but hard to find.

Safty
7.7
Once we find the hotel and settle in. We find the location was very close to things that we like to do. Such as eateries, transportations via buses, metro, farris etc.We aspecially enjoy the electric rail buses, that takes you through the center of the Island to all the sub cities along the way. Great fun to ride it end to end.
Genevieve C. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Good Hotel

located at the heart of hongkong good location
8.3
Our stay at 60 westhotel is good. complete with amenities for a traveller like microwave, flat iron, hair blower and kitchen utencils. the staff are also very helpful despite their "not so good english".
Irjuandi J. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2012
nice hotel

cheap for big room in hongkong
8.3
i love to stay this hotel, new hotel also clean. the most important is cheap with bigger room than other hotel in hkg.
Hotel Feature Tip: near hongkong express station and in front of hotel , there are trams which i used the tram to nearest mrt station. it cost only hkd 2.5.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, November 1, 2012
Hotel has no lobby just frontdesk

location is good in Western Hong Kong Island
5
Bit out of the way, on the far western edge of Sheun Wan. Quick cab ride to almost everything worth doing. Non-descript lobby leads to dorm-like rooms. Room had no Window what i thought was very strange........
Lye S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Huge room !

morden Design
7
the room is Huge and with super king size Bed so is value for money but location is far from MRT station ( walking distance approx. 15 minutes ) especially with young child and 20kg luggage(s). suggest take a taxi from hong kong airport express train station ( taxi fare less then RM10 )to this hotel
Shopping Tip: there's many dried food(海味) shops at this area
Qian X. Families with young children China, October 31, 2012
Very nice hotel, big room

big space with small kitchen
9.3
Very nice hotel and close to Metro. It has microwave, cooker,cup,dishes etc. King size bed.
Jun L. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
So so only

Nothing much
4.7
Compare to the first hotel i stay, this hotel have really disappoint me. The staff of this hotel is really cold and trust me, it doesn't give you much of the hotel feel that you need when travelling, when i arrive, they upgrade me to a suite with a dining area and extra two bed and be frank, those thing i really think is unnecessary because just the two of us is staying there and we won't cook and eat in the room. Nothing much to complain but also nothing much to compliment.
Howard W. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Wow, 60 West!!

I thought I came to Hawaii.
8.7
this was a very nice hotel. i'll stay in 60 west again. everything was wonderful. we took the # a11 city bus line from the airport. pros: we stayed in the room 1804. room was spacious, the kitchen came with a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a electric stove, and dinning table with two chairs, a living room space with a sofa and table, and a nice bathroom. the single beds and pillows are very comfortable. the staffs were very helpful; it was raining day as we arrived, it was nice the hotel provided umbrellas. we arrived at 1130 am and the check -in hour was 2 pm, but we were introduced to the 3rd floor for a rest. cons: the hotel was located in the district of chinese medicines and dried goods. i am not fond of the smells. the entrance of the hotel can be easily missed. it needed to dial 9-3616-6300 from our room to front desk for help. not very convenient. you might need to turn on the switch on behind the microwave if you need to use it. of course, turn on other switches when you need to use the outlets at the first time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. A 45-minute bus ride paid HK$40, got off at 3rd stop(I think it was subway Sheung Wan station.) it was about 5 minutes walking distance to the hotel. 2 pm check in and 12 noon check out. 2. There were many bus lines in front of the hotel. We enjoyed the trolley rides crossed the Hongkong island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06