or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2927 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2927)
Sort by:
Marian Y. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Clean hotel with super friendly staff

Clean beds, friendly staff, easy access to room
8.3
big rooms with very clean beds. king size bed is as described so it is nice and big. i liked the super friendly staff and they are very helpful on many questions that i have. i like this small hotel versus the big hotels that i can walk in and up to my room. there are many local restaurants around the area that i can enjoy the local food and reasonable prices. the only down side of this hotel is its location to the mtr. you have to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest mtr station in sheung wan. but if you know how to take the tram, it gets you right to the hotel. overall, i had a very pleasant experience with this hotel. will stay again here.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants are for local people so the price is very good.
Ju D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great Room

Nothing
6
overall for the room is ok, not too small. good thing is there are fridge and a sink inside the room beside in the toilet. provide self service laundry. no one knows the hotel when we reach the jetty to ask about it. not much choice for food around the area.
Chia S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Rooms is big and clean

Big Rooms
7.7
The location of the hotel is good and very convenient. There is public transport in front of hotel to the MRT station. The rooms is big and clean.
Chong M. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Fantastic room size....super spacious and clean

Excellent friendly and great smile from the staff
7
Rooms are big with ample space for our luggage. Bed and pillow are very comfortable. Spacious bathroom but you must bring your toiletries. Convenient to move around and great yummy food nearby. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Planning to go Macau....60 west hotel is walking distance to the sheung wan ferry terminal.. Very easy and convenient.
Mario C. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel but not good location for me.

Clean room, quite new.
8
The hotel was good enough but not good location for me.The mrt station is very far to walk.The hotel staff were very friendly but hardly speak English so you cannot get much answer to your questions.
Loren L. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2012
New place

Easy communication to the attractions of Hong Kong island & Airport
6.3
The 60 West is quite new, a bit hard to find, close to the Macau ferry terminal, and on the tram line with easy communication to the attractions of Hong Kong island. The area is more on the business side, however. The rooms are a bit stark and small, your card is required for lift transport to your floor. The first room assignment was second floor and the window was covered by an advertisement covering, new room was 1603, a marked improvement, kitchenette TV (limited channels )and internet provided.
Restaurant Tip: Chuk Yuen Seafood nearby is very good
Pedro C. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Great hotel and great location

Clean and nice room and friendly
10
We love the hotel. The staff were very friendly. Great location and has its own laundry room.
Yong K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Spacious and clean room

Big room with great price and good service
8
We stay 3 nights at this hotel, in the executive suite, the room size is huge (as compared to other hotel in Hong Kong), with dining table and living hall where 4 of us can stay comfortablely. It's within walking distance from the ferry terminal, and about 10 minutes walk to the Sheung Wan MTR station, but you can take the tram where the station is just in front of the hotel, easy access to anywhere. The famous dim sum restaurant is next door, good food with reasonable price (but have to bear with the staff attitude). The hotel is located at the dried seafood street, for those who like can consider to buy.
Restaurant Tip: The dimsum restaurant next to hotel which called lian heong gui, must try.
Lee S. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2012
good location to Hong Kong heritage

spacious room, good service, near Sun Yat Sen Garden, Medical Museum and Soho district
9.3
i like the embiance of the neighbouring area. good for reminiscence of old life in hong kong. lin yeung teahouse is just next to the hotel. cyber look for interior of room. unexpectedly to find microwave oven and iron plate in room. excellent hotel especially i reserved it at agoda discounted price. agoda is so helpful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Dr Sun Yat Sen Garden (7 min walk) Near Dried Seafood Street. Next to tram station. Soho district,Hong Kong Medical Museum, Upper Lascar Row and Western Market are all in vicinity.
Adam C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Best value for the area

location, spacious room
7.3
Very close to Central area. Rooms are quite big. No restaurant inside hotel. A great no-frills budget hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02