Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2972 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2972)
Sort by:
Yulie T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Bad service hotel without smile

Room size
5
We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The front desk attendant is very unfriendly and lack of knowledge about the hotel surrounding. We even provided with A towel that has a hole on it.
Kit Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Nice apartment and good location

Convenient and spacious
8.3
Travelling with young kid. The location for this apartment very convenient, bus stop is just right in-front and MRT is just 5-10min walk. The front desk staff was very helpful. This apartment has washing machine, very convenient. The room very spacious and clean. A lot of restaurant just nearby the apartment within walking distance. Overall very satisfy.
Marianne L. Couples France, October 29, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel

Looks brand new, big room for Hong Kong, Well located, clean, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed 3 nights. We were surprised to find such a big room in Hong Kong. It was nicely decorated and clean. We were also impressed by the quietness of our room, although we are very sensitive to noise. They provided 2 bottles of water per person everyday. The simple kitchen ( no stove) with water boiler, microwave and fridge is very convenient when we were tired of going to restaurants. The hotel has a self service laundry room. We washed and tumble dried our laundry before putting them back to our luggage. It was very pleasant for us to go home with clean laundry. The multi purpose room has a computer, which is very convenient for Internet surfing and checking mails. Almost all the buses in front of the hotel go to the central station. You can even walk to the Central station, if you do not mind a 30 mn walk in crowded streets. There are lots of restaurants around, with varieties of choices. We have already recommended our friends to stay there and decided the hotel to be our "home" for next tourist trip to HK.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is better to take a taxi from Central/Hongkong station to the hotel when you have luggage.
Kok K. Couples October 29, 2012
the room very spacious

a spacious room
8
i like the spacious room and the room facility is in good condition, the hotel just renovated on year 2011, so it is very new and clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vitoria peak
Kin W. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Big and clean room.

They have a laundry room for you to do your washing
8.3
This hotel is very new. It is very clean and neat. The staff are friendly and helpful. But the walk is to the MTR station maybe a little far if you have to pull your luggage during crowded hours. You can take a cab to the Hong Kong station for your airport express. It is about HK$30.
Sandra T. Couples Canada, October 28, 2012
Great location with spaciosu room and lving area

Spacious room with comfortable living area and small kitchen counter for breakfast or light lunch
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at 60 West. This apartment suite is like a hidden jewel surrounded by very old buildings of Shuen Wan. There are lots of coffee shops and cafes in the neighbourhood for breakfast and lunch. We specifically like the spacious room and living area. Ventilation is also superb with two air conditioning units in the room. There is a small microwave and frig in the room and almost wall to wall closets. We highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling with a child. The room can easily accomodate three people without feeling congested.Glad to find this hotel through Agoda.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of coffee shops and cafes to suite everyone's budget. If you prefer an upper scale restaurant, there are lots of choices in the Central District.
Gail C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel

big room, convenient to public transport
9.3
Room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 young children. It was easy to commute to and from the hotel via the tram. It was also cheaper to take the tram when traveling along Hongkong Island. We arrived in HK after 12mn and had to take the taxi. It took the driver some time to find the hotel. 7/11 was nearby, wifi was free, and the hotel staff were all helpful. We had a pleasant stay.
Merran W. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Spacious room with great views

Good location near the Macau ferry, clean comfortable room
9.3
Very large room with kitchenette and no fewer than three flat screen TVs! Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff.
Kok K. Couples October 27, 2012
spacious room

spacious room
7.7
i like this hotel so much, it is great location and spacious room with nice and polite staff and clean room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vitoria peak
Jamison Z. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Clean & Modern Hotel

Spaciius
9
This hotel I provides a clean and modern oasis after traveling around Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: There is a 7-11 around the corner to stock up on anything you need at a great price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08