Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3463 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3463)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Couples France, January 4, 2013
good stay

good stay, conveniant
7
passed good stay there, conveniant, nothing special but big room and confortable bed
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
compartment more than hotel

no suprise
5
Location: convenient , many supermarket around. Facility: Still using the key lock door rather than key card. overall : clean, comfort. But no suprise.
Report this review
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Spacious Room

Clean and spacious room
8
The room is clean and spacious, with a king size bed. It is somewhat like a service apartment instead of a hotel. Customer service is efficen and good.
Report this review
Lei C. Couples China, January 4, 2013
grear location

grear location, big room
9
Report this review
Huang Y. Families with young children China, January 3, 2013
a modern and clean hotel

easy to find, close to subway station, and spacious room
9.3
this is the second time for me to stay in this hotel. we checked in late but the receiptionist was kind and helpful. The room is spacious and well-equiped. The hotel is close to some canteens for local crusines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the west harbour city. there are some good canteens nearby.
Report this review
Chuan K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great location, great rooms

Clean hotel, big rooms, friendly staffs
8
My stay was great - rooms were modern and big. The hotel was located very near to LKF, which is great for party-goers! It is a couple of stops from the MTR when you take the trams.
Report this review
Fedor D. Couples Russia, January 3, 2013
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price

huge rooms, very good Chinese bakery downstairs, a lot of cafes around to have breakfast
9.3
I understand that 60 West is a former residential building. Our room looked rather like a small studio than a large hotel room. We had a lot of useful stuff, like a microwave oven, a fridge, a sofa, wardrobes. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but I liked it because you can buy whatever you want from shops and cafes nearby and the neighbourhood is very nice to walk around. The building is not a proper stand-alone hotel but rather a residential building and the entrance is not very obvious to notice, however it's fine as there is a taxi stand just around the corner. The price was significantly cheaper than anything of the same class in the area. I didn't go to the gym though. Not sure about other features either, I don't even know if they have a restaurant, so I give 3 out of 5 for food and hotel features.
Restaurant Tip: Get a century egg bun from the bakery downstairs - about 20 metres to the right when you exit the hotel.
Report this review
Yun X. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2013
big room, perfect location, convinient subway

modern building, clean room
10
i like it very much. it cost me few money but offers good service, clean room, nice bathroom, morden decoration. i definetely will choose it as my hotel next time i visit hongkong. strongly recommend it!!
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is close to IKF, easy to catch night life!
Report this review
Thanit T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2013
If you prefer to be a local, not tourist

Cheap food, cheap transportation (tram) , friendly local
5.3
Entry of the hotel is quiet small, if you really not pay attention, you gonna pass it like I did a couple times. There are 2 elevators. Guest need to you a card for elevator and a key for the room separately(weird but it was ok for me) There are free 2 bottles of water everyday, toothbrush and toothpaste. You better prepare for yourself if you need anything more than this. There is microwave, big fridge, safety box, ipod dock and flat TV ( only a few channels - it is ok for me as most of the time was not in room) Bed, blanket and pillows are fine. If you know shortcut, that is not too far to go to MTR. If you lazy to walk, suggest to take a tram which is in front of the hotel. Many local restaurants and convenience stores around this area - you can find all you need and some places are cheaper than tourist spot like Kowloon side. This area is plenty of dried seafood - Yeah it is smelly but not too bad. If I could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive.
Travel tip: If you are a tourist (1st time in HK) and want to see many tourist spots, please do not stay in this area. As everything seem too far and difficult to get for you.
Report this review
Andrew K. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2012
Very large apartment!

Convenient location, large space for families, nice design
6.7
Enjoyed out stay very much. The apartment was large and accommodated 4 adults and 2 small children. We will definitely stay again even the bathroom could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly each day. Also, a better supply of cutlery, crockery and cooking implements would have been useful. Good gym and laundry facilities. Good service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05