or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3243 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3243)
Sort by:
Anna B. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
New facilities

the bathroom was clean
6.7
The hotel is like a condominium type. It was nice and the tram stop was just in front of the hotel.
Valentina L. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Hotel on a bustling street full of sights

Features of the room
8
Had a great stay with my partner, and the room was well equipped with a microwave and fridge. The ipod dock was a great complement to our room as we could listen to our favourite tunes whilst chilling in our room. The location of the hotel was on a busy road and it took us 7 mins to walk to Sheung Wan MTR. Along the route, we came across rows of shops selling dried seafood, and as a photography enthusiast, I took many shots of the seafood shops. Staff at 60 west hotel provided good customer service, and even taught me to say the name of the road that our hotel was on, in Cantonese. :)
Paul T. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
Spacious modern serviced apartment

Spacious and clean rooms, convenient location
8.3
Rooms are spacious and clean. Plenty of table space and shelves to spread things around. Room cleaned everyEday. Front staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently located. Bus and tram stops just across the road. MTR and Macau ferry terminal are just a few minutes away. Convenient stores, Starbucks, restaurants close by. The only downside is the dried sea food smell in the area which is not a big deal to me but may be an unwelcom surprise for some. This will definitely be one of my top choices next time I visit HK, especially for longer stays. A tip if you take the airport express train. One of the free shuttle routes from Hong Kong Station has a stop at the Ibis Hotel a hundred yards away.
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
A Budget Hotel

The location is good
4.7
The location of this hotel is good. But I'm not satisfied with the room itself. It's big but it's not clean, especially the bathroom. And the room that I got is situated on the floor where the laundry room and TV room are just besides, so the noise of the washing machine and TV are around even after 1am!! So I think I won't choose this hotel again.
Kwai Y. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Simple and Minimalist decor but homely feeling

Free wifi, there is a lounge for family and kids and a Apple computer to surf the internet
6
The front service personnel is well mannered and helpful and able to answer all questions posed. It is just one stop away from Central and good for shopping. The nearest MTR is Sheung Wan and it is a distance to walk, about 10 minutes plus. With heavy luggage, may be better to hail a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have decent amenities in the room such as iron and iron board, microwave
Jimmy J. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Nice location hotel

Great interior
6
It is very nice and strategi location , near to Mtr station , easy to find and not far from ferry terminal , easy to find local restaurant , and the facility very Good Really a four stars hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice
Calissa C. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
big room and good location

Large room
6.3
60 west is a nice hotel, with good location. it was my first time staying there, living on the 4th floor no so noisy. staffs are soso, the bad was fine.
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Big Rooms - Serviced Apartments - Not A Hotel

Big Beds
4.7
The staff couldn't find my booking - could have been Agodas fault, but Agoda sent me everything. Having seen other comments on here, it isn't the first time. Finally checked me in, but they sent me to a room that was still being cleaned. As they had no record of the original booking, I had to move rooms on the second day. Good size rooms and decently priced, but too many things wrong with the whole experience. No coffee or tea. No spoons. No soap. No face towels. No attention to detail. A 3* seviced apartment - definitely not a 4* hotel.
Yuzuno T. Business travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
Friendry

Friendly,kindly,closely and quick reaction
9.3
stay a couple days make me feel so safety that's important to choose a hotel. thank you make me such a comfortable time.
Yuzuno T. Business travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
Just one point that...

Comfortable, nice staff
8.7
The room design, service, clean are good. but It's pity little smells musty in bath room. Hope to improve till me back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06