Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Wilfred C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
big room but likely won't return
big room, nice staff, nice design
the room was big and looked clean except for the bathroom which smelled like mold. the shower curtaim was moldy and the shower floor looked very dirty. definately a place to keep your flip flops on while showering. I feel that a four star hotel should make cleanliness a top priority. luckliy we only stay here ywo nights before moving into a much nicer and better serviced apartment that was spotless and not moldy. dont pay the extra for an ocean view. all i got was a narrow peak a boo between buildings, what a joke. the orange sofa was also stained and dirty. overall was disappointed in the cleanliness.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lua K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Quite reasonable price and clean with spaces
Location, Clean & Big Room with internet
Very comfortable,service quite good, room is big and clean. Internet services is good
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Toh K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
clean and modern , but really a apartment feel
public transport very easy, airport bus stop also nearby. if travel from macau, is very easy to acess this hotel
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Craig D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good clean hotel centrally located
Location, access to public transport, large room
Small hotel located in a centrally located area of downtown Hong Kong Island, 10 minute walk to MTR, plenty of food options near by. Large clean room.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Jayson L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
it's a nice hotel with a big room...
big room, clean room, easy access to public transport and very accommodating staff.
Staying in this hotel is stress free. Easy access to public transport like mrt and bus. Very accommodatng staff. If I will go again to hongkong I will definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tahnee M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very large room and bed by Hong Kong standards
Location, clean, large room
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Khye A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Large Room
Large room, near to seafood street, clean rooms
It was hard to locate the hotel after showing the address to the taxi drivers. You should inform them that it's near to Ibis Hotel (sheung wan outlet) for easier location of the hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Chun H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Terrible.
Cheap, cheap and relatively cheap.
The bathroom is moldy, the room stinks when we walked in. It just doesn't feel or smell like a four star hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

WONG H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
slept well in the room
clean, new and big for hong kong city standard, gym facilities
Enjoy my stay. Big plus to have a clean and big room.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Shantel M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Affordable price, but odd decor.
Value, location, large room.
Reviewed March 16, 2013