arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Katsiaryna A.
Philippines
March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking good care of me
I like everything!
Thanks to 60 West Hotel and Agoda for wonderful experience. I am a gold member of Shangri-la and usually stay in Shangri-la. It was difficult for me to change my mind and choose 60 West Hotel. I am absolutely Very Happy!

Dawei S.
China
March 10, 2013
Good hotel but unreasonable extra charge
Average hotel
Hotel is good but they charged me 80 Hongkong dollar because I broke one small glass in the bathroom, I think it is unreasonable. This glass cost around 10 HKD in HK.

Shunyet J.
Taiwan
March 10, 2013
Good value service apt close enough to central
Good Price and decent size for Hong Kong
Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Room good size and decent wifi. But there was a weird hospital like smell in the room that I couldn't get rid off.

JC L.
Australia
March 09, 2013
Great location and fab room
Location, price and comfort
Amazing find! Highly recommended! Location was excellent very close to Causeway Bay and the Airport Bus, close to subway as well, rooms were spacious, modern, brand new actually and had all comforts!

Benjamin F.
United States
March 08, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
really big room in a great location, as long as you like chinese medicine shops and local HK folks, I do.
This was the most amazing stay in HK, and the 60 West hotel was a big part of it. I am on a month trip travelling and working through several cities in Mainland, and HK was a moment to step out. I took a bus from Guangzhou to HK, got off, walked 7 minutes to the hotel, walked every place I needed to go to visit with friends and get some good food and shopping done, then left the hotel and walked 10 meters directly across the street to get on the bus to the train station back to Guangzhou. Not sure if that was very special, or if some goddess of good fortune was smiling down on me.

Ching L.
Taiwan
March 08, 2013
Lovely Hotel with luxry room space
size of room and location
Good location at Sun-Chung Huan, and near the restaurant Lain-Sian Gu. Close to road tram DinDin car in walking distance. Only problem is the website direction is not so clear pluse main entern is samll size. Take a while to find the hotel.

Edeliza A.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
We felt at home right away.
Accessible- the hotel can be reached thru bus or MTR. 60 West Hotel is generally quiet and realaxing. Clean- no insects or pests in the room.
We enjoyed our stay in 60 West Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.the room provided temperature conducive to sleeping thus we got a restful sleep. We will definitely go back to 60 West.

MaryAnn V.
Australia
March 07, 2013
Friendly and convenient
More space than an hotel room - kitchenette makes breakfast and light meals easy - public transport at front door
The staff were very friendly and rooms serviced every day. Have some cash on you for security deposit on arrival for stay longer than a week. This was refunded upon inspection of the room when leaving. Room had good reliable free wifi. Very convenient with public transport at the door or short walk to CBD or Holltwood Rd art galleries and restaurants. The immediate vicinity is "old Hong Kong" with dried seafood, herbal medicine and local wet market.

Soon T.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
Exceeded Expectation
Spacious, Kitchenette, Microwave
This is a lovely hotel. Very spacious. We even had a balcony! Too bad we were staying there for just a night, we didn't get to visit the gym etc, and make full use of the facilities. Wifi speed was ok enough for me to do some work related tasks. Would definitely consider staying here again.

patrick N.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2013
a very nice hotel
big
i feel like i was living in a suite, the room is big, the place is convenient, the service is good, the bed is comfortable, i have enough room to drink around