or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3243 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3243)
Sort by:
Jun L. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
So so only

Nothing much
4.7
Compare to the first hotel i stay, this hotel have really disappoint me. The staff of this hotel is really cold and trust me, it doesn't give you much of the hotel feel that you need when travelling, when i arrive, they upgrade me to a suite with a dining area and extra two bed and be frank, those thing i really think is unnecessary because just the two of us is staying there and we won't cook and eat in the room. Nothing much to complain but also nothing much to compliment.
Howard W. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Wow, 60 West!!

I thought I came to Hawaii.
8.7
this was a very nice hotel. i'll stay in 60 west again. everything was wonderful. we took the # a11 city bus line from the airport. pros: we stayed in the room 1804. room was spacious, the kitchen came with a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a electric stove, and dinning table with two chairs, a living room space with a sofa and table, and a nice bathroom. the single beds and pillows are very comfortable. the staffs were very helpful; it was raining day as we arrived, it was nice the hotel provided umbrellas. we arrived at 1130 am and the check -in hour was 2 pm, but we were introduced to the 3rd floor for a rest. cons: the hotel was located in the district of chinese medicines and dried goods. i am not fond of the smells. the entrance of the hotel can be easily missed. it needed to dial 9-3616-6300 from our room to front desk for help. not very convenient. you might need to turn on the switch on behind the microwave if you need to use it. of course, turn on other switches when you need to use the outlets at the first time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. A 45-minute bus ride paid HK$40, got off at 3rd stop(I think it was subway Sheung Wan station.) it was about 5 minutes walking distance to the hotel. 2 pm check in and 12 noon check out. 2. There were many bus lines in front of the hotel. We enjoyed the trolley rides crossed the Hongkong island.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Nice compact clean

Good design and use of space made for a very comfortable stay
7.7
in a good location, friendly and efficient staff. trams nearby were useful. no subway
Man H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
a decent hotel

free upgrade to premium suites
6.7
Hotel was decent and clean. Staff was helpful. Food and convenience stores iust a mintute away from the hotel. The place was like 10 mins away from sheung wan station. Good recommendation for those looking for a neat and affordable hotel.
Gail C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel

Big room, free wifi, friendly staff
9
I already submitted an earlier review, dont know what happened to that... The hotel is nice, my family had a pleasant stay there. The room we got was big, and the bed was big enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 young children. We arrived in HK after 1:00am and had to take the taxi to go to the hotel. The driver got lost and it took him some time to find the hotel, even after showing him the Chinese address and map directions. The hotel is a 10-15min walk to the MTR station, and with young children, walking is not an option. Good thing it was convenient to use the tram in going to the station and around HK island. It was cheaper too. 7 eleven was nearby, but there are no 24hr restaurants or fast food chains near the hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi was also available. All in all, we had a nice stay in the hotel. But Taxi to and from the hotel was expensive.
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
Clean and Decent Room

Reasonable Price
8
- Room is unexpectedly spacious and the bed is large and comfy. - The design of the room is cosy and modern, which could make me feel like being at home. - The room environment, particularly in terms of its space, cleanliness, and facilities provided, does worth the price. - I will sure rent it again next time. - Note: not much view from the room even my room was on 17th floor.
Xuegeng F. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
Big Hotel Room In Hong Kong

Spacious
7.7
This is my second time staying here. The room was spacious and comfortable. The WiFi signal strength is good and the room comes with microwaves and culinary. Furthermore, it also have a laundry room where you can wash your cloth.
Yuchao H. Business travelers China, October 30, 2012
small hotel, but big room

good location
10
The hotel is kind of small. But when I saw the room, I was surprised. It was a actually a large room. With one big bed and two small beds as well as a large sofa. We two person stayed, but I think the room can hold at least 3-4 person because it has beds.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
New

Size of Room
7.3
10 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR this is one of several new hotels in the area. This one's offers surprisingly large rooms for the current price in HK and also a reception area. They are strict on check-in times.
Aaron S. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Good location and nice staff.

Large rooms
8.7
60 West was a nice place to stay when i was in Hong Kong. Location is reasonable and very close to fast ferry to Macau. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Room itself was very spacious and good value by Hong Kong standards. Recommended for all travelers going to Hong Kong. Only shortcoming was lack of window in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the trams around Hong Kong Island - cheap and good way to get around and see things.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02