My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Lovely furniture and colours. Also had complimentary water.
9.3
The staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice about the city of Hong Kong. Everything was as promised and the rooms were very comfortable. I just wish they had an English channel on the television, but other than that, I can't complain.
Ros Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
Average hotel

Washing machine facility and small kitchenette with microwave oven
6.3
About 15-20min walk to nearest MTR station, but there's bus stop and tram stop right infront of the hotel, so it helps. 5-10min taxi from Hong Kong Airport Express. Room deco is simple and modern. Generally clean but find there's a funny smell in the room on the first. Probably from the outside, which is a dried seafood street. Noise insulation is not good because of the doors, hard concrete wall and tile flooring. Next room is facing and near to mine, which makes it rather disturbing whenever the neighbour open and closes the door. Staff are nice and helpful. Overall, find the hotel abit overpriced considering the location and quality.
Paul F. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Good location, good sized room and great service

Size of room is big for a HK Hotel. Staff is ever helpful
9.3
first and foremost is the great attitude of all the staffs, the reception counter, the old gentleman at the door, the cleaning lady all deserve a pat on the back. the room itself is very clean and tidy. the room size is big for a hong kong hotel. location wise it is about 10 mins walk from sheung wan mtr. there is tram line in front of hotel. handy small eateries and restaurant around. 7/11 is also just around the corner. the only missing thing is complimentary coffee and tea. highly recommended and will make it my first choice when i visit hk again!
Esther W. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Very good customer services from hotel staff

Provided washing machine and comfortable stay
8
Strongly recommend to my friend because of good customer service and good location. Thumb up for front desk staff. They really helpful. Another strong point is washing and drying machine provided. For people who stay more than 2 days can wash and dry their clothes by self service.
Restaurant Tip: If you wanna eat Hong Kong local food delight, suggest you go to Mongkok. Travel by MTR only take half an hours.
Chee W. Couples September 2, 2012
Clean hotel with convenient place

Complete with basic needs
7.7
Clean, reasonable price, very convenient transportation around hotel area. Almost 15min walking distance to nearest MTR station. Public bus station in front of the hotel.
Thanachai P. Couples Thailand, September 2, 2012
Great little gem in Sheung Wan area of HK!!

Tram and bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Very convenient
10
We booked the cheapest room through agoda but as many people's review suggest, our room (1901) was spacious with partial harbour view and looked almost brand-new. The staff was efficient and lovely. Upon check-in guests are required to pay 500hk dollar deposit either by cash or credit-card. The room had safe, ironing board/iron. On 3rd floor they had self laundry machine/gym, little lounge area. Overall this hotel is a value-for-money hotel. I would return next time in HK for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HK currenty including coins are accepted in Macau everywhere EXCEPT for 10 dollar HK coin for some reason. If you plan to visit Macau, use 10 dollar HK coin while in HK. Oh Wellcome supermarket near the hotel accepted Visa/Master card, which was good cuz we were running out of local currency when money exchangers were closed at night.
Peter P. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
New Hotel with nice spacious aprtment like room

Kitchen
7.3
I like the contemporary design & layout of the spacious room . It's a studio apartment homely feel rathen then a typical hotel . Convenient location with bus stop & dingding train stop.
Hoi K. Groups China, September 1, 2012
A spacious room

Spacious
8
close distance to lan kwai fong the room was clean and spacious. all facilities in the room were new. it could be better if the bed was even bigger
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Nothing view at all

well facilities, great shower room
6
Hotel has great traffic connected, bus, minibus, tram! However its far away from subway!! This hotel provided fitness room, which is suprised to me!! I think this hotel is good for bussiness, family, or couple!! hotel didnt provided buffet,, but its easy to get many resturant arounf the hotel!
Esther W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great value for money!

Clean, large rooms, reasonably priced, great location!
7.7
an overall great stay. this hotel is around a 7-10 minute walk from the sheung wan mtr station, allowing relatively painless travel to central hong kong, the airport express train, etc. it was a fantastic jumping off point for exploring the rest of the city, the hotel itself was quite nice: clean, huge rooms with sleek modern touches, helpful amenities (hairdryer, tv, ipod dock, tv, refrigerator, microwave, utensils, safety deposit box), and friendly staff. having traveled a fair amount in asia, these rooms were some of the largest, most comfortable, and cleanest for price that i've ever found. a few things to keep in mind: the hotel did not offer meal options when i stayed there, so you'll be on your own to find food. there were a few chinese medicine stores and food shops nearby, but you'll be better off jumping on the mtr and going to central to explore all the amazing food options there. i also found the hotel wifi connection to be fairly spotty -- sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't. in addition, the hotel asked for a $500hkd security deposit upon my arrival. it was, of course, returned upon checkout, but most of the nicer hotels i've stayed at after booking with agoda don't require this, so it came as a bit of a surprise. if you are traveling on a tight budget, please be aware that you'll have to pay the before checking in, and plan accordingly. again, an overall great stay: very clean, huge, comfortable room, and a convenient location. i would stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08