Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3743 reviews

1677 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3743)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2013
contemporary hotel

services are good. love the space in our room
8
i was there for three nights. hotel is very clean, with their interior room design of orange color, it makes it perfect. feeling fresh and contemporary at the same time too. there was a pantry for us with microwave oven, refregenator, plates, cutlery, glasses as well. very convinient. staffs are friendly and well trained. located about 8min to train station , walking distance.
Report this review
Fuk L. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Spacious room

Not bad location
5.7
as i always travel to hk from macau and my office is right on top of macau ferry terminal (shun tak centre),therefore the location of this hotel is perfectly fit my requirement, it is only less than 10 mins walk from the ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr station, but if you really too tired for it, take the tram for just two stations would be an option. decoration inside their room is comparatively simply but still able to fulfill most of the basic needs. clean and tidy in general but if they could improve on bed linen quality would be lovely, currently is just acceptable but not up to comfortable level. selection of tv channel is also skinny but it may not be my most concern for just a brief stay. free wifi in room is defintely a great important feature as which influence my choice to stay with this hotel! in general, if the price level remains, this hotel is still considered as a valued for money choice.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel called "Lin Heung Kui" is good, plus the local food court at the Market Complex next to it is also not bad
Report this review
Bonnie C. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great hotel apartment for family with small kids

Good sized room. Reasonable price. Family/kids friendly. Excellent staff.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay overall. Good sized room for family of 2 adults and 2 small kids. The king bed was sufficient for 4 of us. Very family/kids friendly. Convenient location. Excellent staff - very helpful and always responded to our request immediately. We will definitely consider this place again in the future.
Report this review
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Perfect for a long stay in HK

Location and Price
7.3
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan about 5 mins from the metro. The area has lots of shops and places to eat. It's also very easy to walk to SOHO (20 mins away walking) or anywhere else in the city. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a small gym but no kitchen. It is more of a serviced apt than a hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in HK for more than a few days and want more of an apt feel.
Report this review
Lee Y. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2013
Big and Spacious Room

Clean and Big room unlike other hotels in HK
8
When we enter the room , we were really happy as room look exactly as what is shown in the photo. Room is spacious and clean. Perfect for couples as it look more like a house with all the necessary equipment like microwave, hairdryer etc. I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and this is really a good recommendation for tourist as normal hotels in Hong Kong is small. However, there is not much things to shop around the hotel vicinity except for dried seafood. MTR is also located within walking distance to the hotel, about 10 minutes walk.
Report this review
Andrew L. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Such a Big Room

Tram is just 1 min away and in front of hotel....
9.3
it is rare to find a hotel with such big room in hongkong..... a similar size room anywhere else would be triple the room rate. the room had everything that a couple or family would need for either a short or long stay.... the room has a fridge, microwave, safe, kettle and the wifi was seemly magic. and as mentioned, the best feature of all is that the tram-car is just a few steps away from the hotel which is great cause you can connect to almost anywhere thereafter..... the front office staff is helpful, speaks english and always ready with a smile....
Report this review
Chua G. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2013
Big room with good hopspitality service

Accessible. 10mins bus/tram ride to Central MTR
8.7
Room was comparatively huge and clean. Location wise was great as it is only a 10mins bus ride away from Central MTR. Bus 1, 5B goes to Central MTR Station. Otherwise, taking the tram during the cooling season ie winter would be an low cost alternative and experience. Overall, great service with nice and friendly staffs.
Report this review
Alan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Noisy busy location small rooms

Very good staff service
3.7
Very small rooms Very spartan More like a hostel Not value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy travel options right outside hotel
Report this review
Irina T. Couples Russia, January 11, 2013
Scornful attitude

Rooms are smaller than claimed, AC in rooms can't heat, dim lighting
3.3
1) AC in rooms don’t have a hitting mode and are useless in winter. Our room was very cold. We had to struggle for two hours with the staff that refused to provide a heater. Only after we called many times and many times insisted that the hotel staff must solve the problem they agreed to find a heater. 2) The lighting in the room was extremely dim (except the bathroom) and it took us another round of struggle to get a table lamp. 3) The size of our Deluxe Twin Bed Room had 41.99 sq.m. size on website when we made our booking. But the real size was 21.5 sq.m. incl everything - bathroom, kitchen and a wardrobe. It was very unpleasant experience cos the hotel managers was very well aware of the fact that the actual size of the room doesn't correspond the information on the website but they refused to give us a bigger room or to make a partial refund anyway. We were highly disappointed by this fraud and the management’s attitude. During that situation they altered the size of deluxe rooms to 27 sq.m. (still not correct). 4) THE MOST SHOCKING thing was scornful attitude. When we said that it is cold in the room the staff told us that it isn't. When we told it is dark they told us it is not. When we told the room size is smaller than promoted one they said that it is not and gave us some rediculous explanations. They treat people as babies. It is definitely not a 4* service.
Report this review
Salminafidar S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2013
A Fabulous Hotel with An Affordable Price

bed, spacious room, kitchenette, wifi, staffs service, everything was so great!!
10
I praised my decision to choose 60 West Hotel Hongkong as my accomodation choice. it's a very fabulous hotel with an affordable price. You can get more than you pay. Smiles and assistance from their staffs, spacious room, nice furniture and bathroom, kitchenette, microwave, lcd tv, refrigerator, everything! it's also in a safe district in Hongkong. It closes to Queen Street Food Market and Seven Eleven. It closes to the bus stop and tram station. Highly recommended hotel ! I'd like to stay again here if I visit Hongkong later on.
Restaurant Tip: Try to dine in Queen Street Food Market and try their thai and vietnam cuisine, also the nan bread cheese and garlic in an Indian reataurant. Yummy!
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 1677 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06