Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3746 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Heon-Jun J. Business travelers South Korea, April 30, 2016
Worth every penny and excellent service
5.7
I have been staying this hotel several times, and they have made several improvements. Clean, location is good. Considering distance, it is very convenient to go to HKCC. Umbrella was available anytime (HK is rainy season). Worth every penny.
Report this review
Jayant K. Business travelers India, April 29, 2016
Hotel was okay
3.7
Hotel was okay
Report this review
Salvatore S. Families with young children Italy, April 25, 2016
Great place for families
5.3
Comfortable and well equipped rooms, ideal for families and conveniently located close to MTR station, Macau Ferry terminal and Western Market. Sometimes the prices are too high though.
Report this review
Dominic C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2016
Returning customer!!
5
This is not my first stay here and will be returning!! Location to public transport, airport express and local eateries is very decent. Far enough away from Central / crowds yet close enough to get there in 20 minutes!!
Report this review
Yeeun J. Couples South Korea, April 20, 2016
good place to stay
6
This hotel is located near by sheunwan station (easy to move to other places). The room was enough clean.
Report this review
Hob S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Very good hotel
5.7
Room size is big
Report this review
Jennie L. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2016
Feedback
4.3
Everything is ok; but no soap/shower cap in the bathroom. Location is not ideal for both young n old. Getting a cab one needs to walk to nearby Ibis hotel to get one.
Report this review
Normita G. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2016
Worth every penny!
6.3
Rooms are big and location is very near MTR. However, there is one staff that is very rude. Otherwise, we are all happy we chose this hotel. I will still recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Rajni B. Business travelers Canada, April 8, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
The gym is small although it looks big and well-equipped in photos because of mirrors. However, this is an excellent place to stay.
Report this review
Louis M. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2016
Excellent but see comment below
6.7
This is a very good, clean, functional and quiet hotel. But they billed my credit card for HK$500 as security for any costs incurred during my stay. There were none. They knew this when I checked out. Two weeks later and they have not yet returned that money to my credit card. For the sake of AGODA's reputation, I ask that you notify the hotel of this failure. And I suggest that you inform all the hotels you promote to get rid of this practice. An imprint of a credit card is all that is required. Hotels have no right to even the temporary possession of money that is not theirs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1680 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07