Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3620 reviews

1631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3620)
Sort by:
Kimberlee I. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2016
Great Place to stay

Location, room size
10
Great location. Right across from the tram stop, 2 minute walk to airport bus stop, 5 minute walk to Macau ferry terminal, 5 minute walk to shueng wan metro stop, 10 minute walk to mid levels escalators. Decent gym, nice big room with comfortable bed. Only negative is the construction noise during the day, but it's not too bad. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Ceasar M. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2016
great stay

modern big and clean
10
Report this review
Siu F. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2016
Overall ok but room full of smoking smell

Clear, quiet and staff friendly
7.7
Report this review
Tseng H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 16, 2016
Not comfortable
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Lau A. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2016
Service Apartment Style Hotel

Location, Polite Staff, Budgetable
10
Nice exp with my husband. Polite staff, big twin room with such budgetable price. Wifi strong. Apart from microwave, chopsticks,forks, bowls, are also provided.
Report this review
Nataliia P. Solo travelers Russia, January 1, 2016
nice and comfortable

nice big comfortable room, friendly staff and good location
7
It was OK!
Report this review
Benyamin H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Friendly Staff

Spacious room, Friendly and Helpful staff, Clean and comfy
8.7
Our stay were great. Nice bed and clean room. The staff are all friendly and helpful. A good choice if you have to stay in Central or Hong Kong. It's about 5-7 minutes walk to Sai Ying Pun MTR Station.
Report this review
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Not a bad choice

Spacious room and good location
5.7
Next to MTR Exit. Bed was huge and the room was quite big. There was a microwave over and a little pantry in the room. It's a bonus of the room. But the maintenance of the toilet is not so well however it's acceptable. Overall we had a good stay in west 60 for 3 days.
Report this review
Susan L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2015
excellent value.

great price; great location; comfortable room.
8
comfortable; great location; third stay - however, this time traffic noise from street a little obtrusive.
Report this review
William W. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2015
A Pleasant Stay

Comfortable space for a family of four; Good distance to the nearest MTR Station; Not crowded surroundings
6.7
The 4 nights stay in 60 West Hotel is very pleasant. The room is clean and the toilet is of good space. However, laundry has to be done at Level 3 and there are only 2 washing machines and 2 dryers. So if I happen to bring a handful of dirty clothes down to the laundry room and the machines are all in use, I have no choice but to bring all the clothes back up and try my luck again in say half an hour's time. There's no indicator to tell me how long more the clothes in the machines will be done. The worse is there are so few laundry baskets at the laundry area. When some of the clothes are done washing or drying, the owner is not around to remove them, and there's no empty baskets around for me to transfer the clean clothes out of the machines. So I either have to stand there and wait for the owner to come or go back to the room again and try my luck later. Quite a hassle. Besides this small laundry matter, the hotel is overall value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1631 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06