Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

71 Nyhavn Hotel

Nyhavn 71, Amalienburg, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amalienburg Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
John L. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Clean

Clean, Convenient, Comfort
7.7
The location of 71 Nyhavyn Hotel is really central and convenient. There are also many eateries, great cafes and restaurants found within 100 to 400 meters from the hotel. The lake and shopping district is also an easy walk from the hotel. The rooms are clean and decent.Just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel you’ll discover the famous Amalienborg Palace, Kongens Nytorv and Strøget. Also nearby is Nyhavn, Copenhagen's port pearl, which stretches from Kongens Nytorv Square and all the way along the canal. Here you find a lot of interesting small restaurants, historic buildings and a museum and veteran ship port. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Copenhagin for work or leisure.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2015
Central

Clean, Conveniet and Safe
7.3
The location of 71 Nyhavyn Hotel is really central and convenient. here are also many eateries, great cafes and restaurants found within 100 to 400 meters from the hotel. The lake and shopping district is also an easy walk from the hotel. The rooms are clean and decent.Just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel you’ll discover the famous Amalienborg Palace, Kongens Nytorv and Strøget.Also nearby is Nyhavn, Copenhagen's port pearl, which stretches from Kongens Nytorv Square and all the way along the canal. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Copenhagin for work or leisure.
Report this review
Tatiana K. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Hotel with a great location

Location, historic building, water views
8
Charming small hotel occupying a historic building and located in the center of Copenhagen, just on the harbor and in a short walk from the Royal Palace. Hotel serves a reasonable breakfast. Also, there are lots of good restaurants located nearby if you choose to go out for dinner. Hotel's building is stylish, clean and small but reasonably comfortable rooms. Some of them have water views! Bathroom was a bit too basic. However will stay there again just because of the great location and lots of history around
Report this review
Lars O. Couples Denmark, April 13, 2014
Nice central hotel in nice cozy surroundings

Location, cozyness, ocean view
6.7
It was good
Report this review
Anna T. Families with older children France, July 12, 2013
Not 4 star status

City centre .
5.7
We were given a small room overlooking a construction site, with no air conditioning in 30 degrees Celsius weather. Upgraded us for 400 danish croners per night. No harbour view with this! Feel as if it is a scam to make clients pay more!
Report this review
Rick C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Charning Area

Location, rooms, staff
7.7
The hotel is located in the old town and was near many of the major attractions. We were able to walk straight out of the room and we were amongst the history of Copenhagen. Canals, palaces, shopping and dining were all on our doorstep making it an easy and pleasant stay.
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2013
Friendly,good service, attentive, good location

Efficient, Friendly, Good service.
8.3
I really enjoyed the location, the atmosphere , the staff who were very friendly and efficient and rooms which while mine was fairly basic had a good bed and internet access. I think if you paid more money you had a much better room. But value for money I found it a great hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was easy to access.
Report this review
Gary C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Good, Bad and the Ugly, all in one package :)

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Mixed feeling with this particular hotel. Still checking with the bank. My usual experience with Agoda is that Im charged almost immediately after my booking is made. In this particular instance I was told that payment was not made and they had to charge my credit card. (still investigating if this was a double charging scenario) But what I didn't like was the staff was not EXACTLY "Nice" diplomatically. So that was the UGLY. The BAD ... only one single lift which moves veeeerrry sloooowly :). The GOOD, very tastefully rooms and really brings out a old Danish Warehouse feel.
Report this review
Trond J. Solo travelers Norway, November 28, 2012
Very nice hotel in perfect surroundings

Nice rooms, optimal service, short distance to restaurants and shopping
8.7
This hotel at the harbour of Nyhavn is georgraphically an excellent starting point for exploration of Copenhagen. It is convenient that the shopping area and nice restaurants are in the neighbourhood. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. I had an ocean-view room, which was very nice.
Report this review
Henry Z. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2011
romantic hotel on the canal

location, nice staff
8
This converted warehouse has a good deal of charm, though a little bit shabby. The location makes it worth a little inconvenience. The rooms vary greatly and some are very small. If you can get a room in the old section with a view of the harbor, it can be very charming. Some of the rooms are small duplexes that for all their charm are difficult to handle if you have a lot of baggage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be sure to spend time in the Rosenburg palace and gardens
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02