or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

71 Nyhavn Hotel

Nyhavn 71, Amalienburg, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Pakhuskaederen 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Reception 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Bar 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Superior room 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Executive room 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Suite 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior 71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Amalienburg Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Anna T. Families with older children France, July 12, 2013
Not 4 star status

City centre .
5.7
We were given a small room overlooking a construction site, with no air conditioning in 30 degrees Celsius weather. Upgraded us for 400 danish croners per night. No harbour view with this! Feel as if it is a scam to make clients pay more!
Rick C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Charning Area

Location, rooms, staff
7.7
The hotel is located in the old town and was near many of the major attractions. We were able to walk straight out of the room and we were amongst the history of Copenhagen. Canals, palaces, shopping and dining were all on our doorstep making it an easy and pleasant stay.
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2013
Friendly,good service, attentive, good location

Efficient, Friendly, Good service.
8.3
I really enjoyed the location, the atmosphere , the staff who were very friendly and efficient and rooms which while mine was fairly basic had a good bed and internet access. I think if you paid more money you had a much better room. But value for money I found it a great hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was easy to access.
Gary C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Good, Bad and the Ugly, all in one package :)

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Mixed feeling with this particular hotel. Still checking with the bank. My usual experience with Agoda is that Im charged almost immediately after my booking is made. In this particular instance I was told that payment was not made and they had to charge my credit card. (still investigating if this was a double charging scenario) But what I didn't like was the staff was not EXACTLY "Nice" diplomatically. So that was the UGLY. The BAD ... only one single lift which moves veeeerrry sloooowly :). The GOOD, very tastefully rooms and really brings out a old Danish Warehouse feel.
Trond J. Solo travelers Norway, November 28, 2012
Very nice hotel in perfect surroundings

Nice rooms, optimal service, short distance to restaurants and shopping
8.7
This hotel at the harbour of Nyhavn is georgraphically an excellent starting point for exploration of Copenhagen. It is convenient that the shopping area and nice restaurants are in the neighbourhood. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. I had an ocean-view room, which was very nice.
Henry Z. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2011
romantic hotel on the canal

location, nice staff
8
This converted warehouse has a good deal of charm, though a little bit shabby. The location makes it worth a little inconvenience. The rooms vary greatly and some are very small. If you can get a room in the old section with a view of the harbor, it can be very charming. Some of the rooms are small duplexes that for all their charm are difficult to handle if you have a lot of baggage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be sure to spend time in the Rosenburg palace and gardens
Frederic M. Business travelers France, April 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
Possibly the best location to stay whilst in Copenhagen. Right at the end of the Nyhavn waterfront, quiet place with little traffic yet having all its restaurants nearby makes the restaurant a premium choice for a stay in Copenhagen - business or couples.
Ronald R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Great Location, helpful staff but small rooms

location, staff, comfy bed
8
71 Nyhavn is in a great location within a train ride of the airport. The reception staff are very helpful and although there was quite a queue at check-in on the Thursday afternoon when we arrived this was very swiftly dealt with. The bedroom was small with very little room to move around the bed but everything fits in, flat screen TV & a fridge and small wardrobe space & shelves. I'm not sure where you would a case bigger than the standard airplane cabin baggage. The bathroom is tiny but clean with everything that you need. We also ate in the hotel restaurant one evening which though expensive was different & tasty though the staff in the restaurant did take themselves very seriously which made us giggle
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Copenhagen can get very windy even though the temperature may be 13-15 degrees C it can feel a lot colder when the wind gets blowing so make sure that you have warm outer clothing if travelling in this Spring. Also on the clothes subject, in Copenhagen you can be as eclectic as you wish and you will still fit in - anything goes, just wear it with style :)
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2010
Romantic gem of a hotel

Gorgeous wooden beams, comfortable beds, characterful hotel
8
The perfect romantic hotel in the centre of the prettiest part of Copenhagen. This hotel is a perfect getaway location with quirky character to the rooms and very comfy, big (by Scandinavian standards) beds. Fabulous stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bankorat (a bar with a difference - not for the faint-hearted) and the Tatooed Widow (best range of fabulous Belgian beers in Copenhagen)
Henry Z. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2010
charming hotel

location-excellent staff--easy access to cruise line docks
9.7
71 Nyhavn is a charming hotel in a renovated warehouse overlooking the canal with great views. It is near the docks where cruise ships board and is ideal for those going on a cruise. We had a junior suite, room 202, in the old building and it was perfect. the location is excellent and you reallly get a feel for beautiful Copenhagen.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms in the new wing are small and somewhat funky. Try to book in the old wing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Exterior71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Pakhuskaederen71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Reception71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Bar71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Superior room71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Executive room71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Suite71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior71 Nyhavn Hotel Copenhagen - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06